Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Birkdale

3.2 10 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Birkdale
10 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Victor9337 Sep 27, 2018

This was a Regis facility which cost top dollar but was nothing but a gilded cage! Most of mums clothing went missing within a few weeks, staff said I was welcome to look in the laundry. Nothing was found.Mum had numerous falls without explanation and reception referred to her by room number not name. Thankfully it was only 3 weeks as respite but would not recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  3

R Bonnin Jul 31, 2017

At this aged care facility a sense of family and community is created by caring staff, supportive management and friendly interactions with visitors. The decor might look a bit old fashioned but there are old fashioned values as well - manners, politeness, cleanliness, service, quality assurance.

Was this review helpful?  1

Carlo6100 Jul 31, 2017

Despite having meetings with a "problem solver " from Regis, nothing much has changed.

Was this review helpful?  

Ewald9885 May 21, 2017

After 2 1/2 years of trying to get things changed re the food, maintenance of rooms and general respect for communicating to the residents ( my mother) about all issues, we are planning to leave. This is Regis's goal...if you do not like our substandard service then leave or die. They prefer dementia clients as they do not notice what really happening. Do not go here.

Was this review helpful?  2

Lenna5683 Apr 08, 2017

If you cannot bath your clients when they are paying the organisation exuburant amounts to stay there you are a pathetic organisation and should be reviewed for your care standards.I hope when I get old that standards change as they are not currently at the appropriate standard. Totally unaustralian for hard working citizens in our country.

Was this review helpful?  3

Arnulfo2829 Oct 26, 2016

My Dad was a doctor and a lecturer and so has a reasonable desire to spend his retirement money finding a place that would meet his care needs whilst also providing comfort he is accustomed to. he is happy here and so I am happy with the standard they keep the place to. I like that they can keep pets even though dad is not an animal lover and this is not an important point to him but it will be to others.

Was this review helpful?  3

Abe9513 Apr 14, 2016

The quality of mum's time at GWP is reliant on the staff there at the time. In the three years she has been a resident there we have had ups and downs but mum has her wits about her and is usually quite content. The rooms are a good size and generally clean and tidy but The grounds need lots of TLC. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  1

Frustrated Nov 22, 2015

Regis does all the "talk the talk" with claims of exceptional facilities for its extra services facility. Does substandard room cleaning, dirty wheelchairs, leaking water jugs, tissue supply not available for over a week ( and resident given a roll of toilet paper in lieu) , water jugs taken for cleaning and not returned for 6 hours ( in our Brisbane summer), emergency buzzer not being answered for 20 min, and then dinner being delivered with NOTHING under the cover....this all occurred during 1 week of my mothers accommodation. The residents are trying to cope with huge lifestyle upheavals and paying premium amounts for very inconsistent , frequently ,below standard care all because to Regis its about the dollar. Wellbeing is about being valued and listened to and when something is said is going to be done , for it actually to occur.

Was this review helpful?  6

Cecile8012 Oct 10, 2015

My mother has been in a residential high care aged care facility for three years. She now regards it as 'home' and has formed a close bond with staff. Despite a few hiccups we are confident about the general standard of care she receives.

Was this review helpful?  

Claire8581 Jul 10, 2015

My mum is in high care facility for Alzhiemers. The staff treat her with respect and dignity. She likes being there and has a lovely room with her own nick nacks and things.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Birkdale

Regis Grange Wellington Point features in house services such as on-site chef, cinema, private dining room, cafe, internet and pay-TV, library, hairdressing salon, and day spa. The indoor pool enables residents to enjoy the additional benefits of hydrotherapy in their own home.Regis Grange Wellington Point boasts beautiful gardens, shady verandas and quiet living spaces which encourage companionship and relaxation, whilst the long term resident dog Brandy provides much entertainment and friendship to our residents.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Private Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - up to 14sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access to either a balcony or courtyard all have beautiful vistas. Spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need these rooms feature contemporary furnishings and finishes in a tranquil environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Birkdale boasts beautiful gardens shady verandas and quiet living spaces which encourage companionship and relaxation whilst the long term resident dog Brandy provides much entertainment and friendship to our residents.

Room Name

Private Classic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - up to 14sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Birkdale boasts beautiful gardens shady verandas and quiet living spaces which encourage companionship and relaxation whilst the long term resident dog Brandy provides much entertainment and friendship to our residents.

Room Name

Privat Premium, Club

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

standard-14sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access to either a balcony or courtyard all have beautiful vistas. Spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need these rooms feature contemporary furnishings and finishes in a tranquil environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Birkdale boasts beautiful gardens shady verandas and quiet living spaces which encourage companionship and relaxation whilst the long term resident dog Brandy provides much entertainment and friendship to our residents.

Aged Care Directory
My Account