Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Blackburn

3.77 13 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Blackburn
13 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Erika1363 Apr 11, 2019

My father was admitted to aged care almost 12 months ago and not in a very good state. He had lost a lot of weight due to not eating,unable to shop,refusing care at home. He also looked very unkempt. Since he has been in care he has put on weight and he always looks clean. The facilities are good although Dad chooses not to participate. The residents and visitors are able to make tea,coffee and there is always something to eat. I am happy with his care.

Was this review helpful?  

Donald2135 Sep 26, 2018

Far below any standards you would expect from Palliative aged care. We had to remove our barely conscious loved one by ambulance to hospital to save his life because of neglect. Within a week of beautiful care in a wonderful hospital where he was properly fed, receiving proper pain management and being treated with dignity, his condition was transformed. We witnessed very sad incidents of neglect of other helpless patients over the times we were visiting. Our relative was desperately unhappy there for two years. I worry about the inpact on care of advanced care plan where the "do Not Resucitate" box has been ticked!

Was this review helpful?  1

Emerson92 Sep 25, 2018

Facility is very clean . There is always food for residents to eat between meals. Staff respond quickly when required

Was this review helpful?  

JBMelb01 Jul 23, 2018

My mother entered Regis Blackburn in January and is thriving. She is more physically and socially active than she was on her own. The staff are all professional and the setting is fantastic. (Mum's only complaint I have hear is that there is too much green (she wants more flowers and less gum trees!!) I am so pleased that she got a place at Regis.

Was this review helpful?  

Cortney729 May 23, 2018

We needed a high care residence for our sister who suffers with mental health and short term memory loss, and in need of intense care and diverse activities. The staff are very caring of her needs and more than happy to talk to us about our concerns, The facilities are clean and modern and well maintained. She is more than well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Jonesy33 Jul 18, 2017

The position of the home is amazing - right by Blackburn Lake. It's a wonderful feeling to be surrounded by trees and the sounds of birds.

Was this review helpful?  

Pops12 Jul 20, 2016

My mother recently moved to Lake Park and it looks beautiful from the outside. Chandeliers, gas fires etc but when you see the sadness of the residents and staff, it's shocking. The place is ruled by a autocratic manager and good staff are going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?  5

Major1074 Mar 11, 2016

My Mum has been in care for 21/2 years. She has a lovely room and most of the time is quite happy. In the last 12 months or so we have noticed a lot of cost cutting. This is very obvious with lifestyle - less staff and activities significantly reduced! Also they are regularly short staffed with carers. My sister and I visit our Mum almost every day and we chat to and sometimes have coffee with other residents. It is very sad to see, and listen to them express, how bored they are as there isn't much to do and no stimulation! We often get asked by the residents to help them in some way or another as no one will come! The regular nursing staff are lovely but they work under so much pressure due to staff shortages. I feel very sorry for some of the lovely residents who don't have family visitors very often and just sit in their rooms or the lounge area for hours on end.

Was this review helpful?  4

Felicity5727 Dec 09, 2015

Clean and new, staff friendly

Was this review helpful?  

Nyasia6404 Oct 05, 2015

The experience has been very satisfactory

Was this review helpful?  

Iva9497 Jun 12, 2015

My Mother is in aged care now and has finally become as happy as she can be ...she tells me she cannot fault it and the staff are all beautiful. So that makes us happy as we didnt like to have to put her in there but with Alzheimers on the way we were advised to settle her in one early. It is paying off.

Was this review helpful?  1

Noelene Davey May 09, 2015

My Mother is in Aged Care in Blackburn Victoria, called Regis Lakes, you could not get any better in my eyes, the staff, the place and the entertainment is tops. When you go there they all know you by name and there is nothing a bother for any of them to do for you. I had a different view when i first went in to see mum as it is not easy but once i had been going for a few visits i could not complain ....as i found it a wonderful place it was to retire into.

Was this review helpful?  

Katlyn3787 May 09, 2015

The quality of the building is not as important as the quality of the staff.I couldn't believe the 'nurse' who used the same tissue before and after giving my mother drops for her conjunctivitis! No wonder she kept getting it. There were probably only 2-3 staff who did a great job. Others did as little as possible - neglect would be a word that comes to mind. Are aged care staff underpaid? Probably. Are aged care facilities understaffed? Probably. Did the facility deal with the problems? Yes but we were there every day and there were many complaints. Would I be prepared to go into aged care after the experience with my mother? Definitely not!

Was this review helpful?  2

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Blackburn

Spectacular is an understatement. Regis Blackburn is our flagship residence, an architecturally designed contemporary showpiece with resort-style facilities and the absolute best of premium care for residents of all levels of independence.Overlooking the magnificent bushland of Blackburn Lake Sanctuary, Regis Blackburn is a pleasure to live within and an asset to the surrounding suburb, which is one of the most pleasant, peaceful and green in Melbourne's inner east.Our keen birdwatchers are always ready to point out their favourites, like the iridescent rainbow lorikeets which are so prevalent in the Blackburn area. There are plenty of kookaburras laughing around us too and don't be surprised to see the occasional pelican making a pit-stop on the lake.Of course, many of our new residents already know this. A great number are long-time residents of Blackburn and appreciate the chance to live beside one of their most familiar landmarks.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Suite, Club

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Suite - over 20 sqm

Room Description

Our stylish suites offer luxury apartment accommodation on the top floors with views of the surrounding areas. Suites include bedroom furniture separate lounge dining area and tea making facilities creating more space to relax and promote independence in a home-like environment.

Common Areas Description

The Club Service offering includes hotel-style services a range of premium rooms and first class amenities. All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes.

Room Name

Private Standard Club

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

The Club Service offering includes hotel-style services a range of premium rooms and first class amenities. All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes.

Room Name

Private Classic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access or views of the beautiful surrounding vistas these rooms are spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need. Featuring contemporary furnishings and finishes our rooms provide ample space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

The Club Service offering includes hotel-style services a range of premium rooms and first class amenities. All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes.

Room Name

Private Superior, Club

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large

Room Description

Our shared rooms with private ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Spacious bright and outward facing room has a functional layout in a quiet location. Easy access to all services including lounge dining hairdressing salon and courtyard within the facility enables peace of mind convenience and comfort.

Room Name

Double Classic, Club

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large

Room Description

Our shared rooms with private ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

The Club Service offering includes hotel-style services a range of premium rooms and first class amenities. All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes.

Room Name

Private Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

The Club Service offering includes hotel-style services a range of premium rooms and first class amenities. All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes.

Room Name

Private Premium, Club

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access or views of the beautiful surrounding vistas these rooms are spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need. Featuring contemporary furnishings and finishes our rooms provide ample space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Room Name

Private Classic, Club

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access or views of the beautiful surrounding vistas these rooms are spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need. Featuring contemporary furnishings and finishes our rooms provide ample space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

The Club Service offering includes hotel-style services a range of premium rooms and first class amenities. All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes.

Aged Care Directory
My Account