Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Cranbourne

3.33 15 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Cranbourne
15 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Shaun8395 Apr 12, 2019

I was transferred to Regis Cranbourne after surgery for respite care.the management was advised that I was not allowed to have any weight bearing on my foot which presented the staff with an unusual problem that caused me a lot of pain in their trying to move me from the bed for ablutions.It took three days before they sorted out all our problems ,but after that the care was very good

Was this review helpful?  

Vince4435 Apr 11, 2019

This Facility was great when we placed our mother inot care. New management has since been employed and the standards, staffing, care and friendliness has gone downhill. There is only a hanful of staff that I would recomend. Staff have been heard to use foul language and the care my mother recieves is sub standard at best. Some staff cannot speak english well and forget to pass on messages. After the facility was in lockdown they had a small sign on the opposite door which had fallen and placed back up after I had entered the facility. Why was the door not locked so any visitors etc had to be seen and educated about the situation before entering the facility. As a PCA myself I am appalled about the facilities functioning now. I would have recomended this facility in a heart beat a while ago but not now. We are looking for another facility for our mother.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gia1604 Oct 01, 2018

In this facility, an African, male, carer removed my father's watch for showering and that was the last time he saw the $800 watch which was presented by his family. Also my mother was left lying for days on a metal bed base because the blow up mattress had deflated: no carer noticed. Curtains were stained, furniture chipped and ants were everywhere. Carers were totally overworked and the manager proved to be unprofessional. We had to remove my parents from this facility as my father had to wait 3 hrs to go to the toilet.

Was this review helpful?  2

Caring11 Sep 27, 2018

Management and staff of my mother's aged care facility are so professional, friendly, kind and always available to speak to if the need arises. Residents of the facility are happy and friendly making for a lovely atmosphere within the home.

Was this review helpful?  

Luisa3944 Aug 08, 2017

Took Mum (87) into this facility a little over 3 weeks ago after a fall. I cannot praise these folks highly enough. From the moment that I walked in the door, they have nothing short of magnificent, and have provided Mum with care that is well beyond our expectations. After almost 3 weeks, Mum is happier, healthier, brighter and more content than she has been for a few years. Quality of care is exceptional, and the folks there really do care about the residents. If I could give these folks 6 stars I would. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Keyshawn302 Nov 10, 2016

Like all facilities there are good and not so good points. Most carers are suited for this difficult task...and seemed genuinely caring....but some are not at all suited for the job at all !

Was this review helpful?  

Rubie9434 Mar 17, 2016

my mother has been in an aged care facility for almost 3 years now. i can see that she has been cared for 24/7 by the staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Hollis8021 Dec 09, 2015

My grandmother died after going into aged care for respite. We were not happy with the service and she died from starvation...she was only there less than 3 months

Was this review helpful?  2

Austen5735 Oct 06, 2015

My mum is in age care and we are very pleased with the level. Of care she receives the staff are friendly and look after mum well yes we are happy with the level of care she recives'

Was this review helpful?  

Lisa9025 Oct 01, 2015

My mother has been in a residential aged care for more than two years now. She does not eat the aged care food so I cook daily for her lunch and dinner. The system is far from perfect. I would have moved my mother to another facility but there is none near my place. They are also under staff.

Was this review helpful?  

romelang1 Jun 24, 2015

My mum has been in care for 14 months now and is generally happy there. She gets upset at undue noise, ie dementia patients allowed to scream and yell for hours on end, visiting dogs allowed to keep barking within the building, and loud arguments between other residents. We feel that many staff members are not assertive enough to keep these situations under control, and often aggressive/selfish residents get preferential treatment because the staff are intimidated by them. This is not fair on the majority of residents who are happy to comply with the rules. The facility itself is lovely, the food is great ( my mum has put on quite a bit of weight since she's been there, but she's in her 90's so why not!)

Was this review helpful?  

I dont want to get old May 24, 2015

I think they are way over priced then there are all additional cost and most of the staff at sherwood park junction village cannot understand or speak good english always short staffed, leave medications in clients rooms and then say they have lost them, at first it was like heaven to my mother now not so good

Was this review helpful?  

halpep May 20, 2015

Mother was cared for at Sherwood Park for 15 months prior to her passing away. Staff always pleasant and helpful to our mum assisted her as much as possible respect given to our family. Fully Recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Kailey6531 Apr 05, 2015

It really depended on the staff that was on to give mum the special touch of home!

Was this review helpful?  

Reid9169 Apr 05, 2015

Not enough staff most aged care facilities have tight budgets the residents are the back bone of this country they deserve the best possible care it is there "finally "journey in there life when they are put into these facilities they deserve the best care

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Cranbourne

Situated in the south of Cranbourne, close to the Cranbourne Botanical Gardens in a semi-rural setting, Regis Cranbourne offers many outdoor areas including central sundrenched courtyards and walkways taking in the bush gardens and vista. Featuring large recreational spaces for boisterous facility events, and smaller cosy lounges, Sherwood Park long term resident pet rabbits, hens and birds provide much entertainment and amusement.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Private Shared

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with shared ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Cranbourne also features large recreational spaces for facility events and smaller cosy lounges for more intimate gatherings. Our long term resident pet rabbits hens and birds provide much entertainment and amusement.

Room Name

Double Classic

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large - 14-20 sqm

Room Description

Our shared rooms with private ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Cranbourne also features large recreational spaces for facility events and smaller cosy lounges for more intimate gatherings. Our long term resident pet rabbits hens and birds provide much entertainment and amusement.

Room Name

Private Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Cranbourne also features large recreational spaces for facility events and smaller cosy lounges for more intimate gatherings. Our long term resident pet rabbits hens and birds provide much entertainment and amusement.

Room Name

Private Classic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Cranbourne also features large recreational spaces for facility events and smaller cosy lounges for more intimate gatherings. Our long term resident pet rabbits hens and birds provide much entertainment and amusement.

Aged Care Directory
My Account