Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Dandenong North

2.88 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Dandenong North
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
caring daughter Feb 06, 2020

tip of the iceberg: mould growing in my father’s denture box. Mould found growing in my father’s drink jug. (photos were supplied to manager) - wheel chair in a disgusting state of filth. Only gets cleaned if I complain. - Advised from staff My father had a rash on his back. Took almost a week for anyone to look into it. - Then they advised me that he would need to be quarantined because it was Shingles!!! - Turned out it was caused by improper man handling: - Blister on his groin due to night pad been put on incorrectly. • NO Denture care, dentures do not get cleaned! denture disappeared from my father’s bathroom don’t lnow how to use polydent (half a tube to the point where he is sick literally vomits.) 4.30pm his eyes were stuck together and weeping, and had not been shaved. No one notices? *Left in his vomit because the staff member I asked for help from was far too busy making tea and coffee. There are new people on every shift and the weekends are just a joke. There is no continuity of care, no sense of responsibility. So there you have it.

Was this review helpful?  

Taurean895 Dec 01, 2019

My mother was in an aged care home and was actually mistreated by a staff member, and food was just plain unappetising

Was this review helpful?  

Alvena8689 Oct 16, 2019

My mother entered this facilityto be safe,after 6 weeks she,d lost 20kilos,was so demoralized, that we put her into the Alfred.She has since died,DON,T allow this to happen to your loved one!

Was this review helpful?  

Arnaldo6841 Apr 15, 2019

Regis Dandenong North are outstanding. Mum in law has dementia with very challenging behaviours

Was this review helpful?  

Mckayla7650 Mar 03, 2019

Things changed when the new Manager came on the scene and she implemented that residents had to sit on a nylon all day sling which was hot for the resident and also the resident could not be toileted properly as it sat under their bottoms. Residents were then changed their nappies on the bed and another nappy put on but toileting of the resident was abandoned. The sling would cut into my mother's thighs and because the physiotherapist agreed also that they had to sit in an all day sling(considering they worked for Regis what else could they say). Common sense went out the window. On a daily basis for 5 months staff were being supervised by an RN on how to wash and use the sling which was a daily battle as staff could not understand to do the job properly and also I classed as elderly abuse for residents as they had dementia and could not speak for themselves about not to be able to be toileted. Other families did not know as they probably visited at other times. I also witnessed my mother having her bottom washed with a facewasher and then PCA's used the same facewasher to washer her face. I put in several complaints to the facility and other Managers CEO etc of the facility and the Aged Care Complaints which fell on deaf ears. There were a whole lot of other issues which are too numerous to mention. The Clinical Manager was told to resign due to what was going on as well. The casseroles had pork on the menu so often and the chef would bulk up the meal by putting prunes and apricots in the meal to bulk up to save on meat.Under the current Manager be wary and alert if you place your loved ones in this facility. I eventually had no choice but to leave.

Was this review helpful?  2

Nathen5869 Dec 29, 2015

These age care residents are under staffed there for they don,t have one on one with residents so the poor poeple are just left in their rooms or in the lounges just waiting to die. Its so sad to see especially the poor people that dont have family visiting them and the nurses don,t have the time to spend just a little bit of time with these old people it is very sad to see the government needs to lift their game and do somethink about it.

Was this review helpful?  2

Deion8425 Jul 14, 2015

Visited a friend aged in her mid nineties once weekly at least for in excess of 3 years.. I have had several friends /family in care over past 10 years and can honestly say that Regis Dandenong/Waverley Gardens was miles above anywhere else I have ever visited. There was rarely any smell in the area I visited (Acacia) although it was a HIGH care facility. The staff were always very caring of the elderly, some needing constant reassurance and others with dementia. All of the needs of these special people were attended to with a happy smile and the utmost respect. The meals were hot and freshly dished up from the servery in the middle of the area, in this area there are two specific sides with dining and lounge facilities for 14 persons on each side - it is not at all over whelming as in some other homes I have visited where you become "just another number". My friend had her own room, bed, TV ,cabinet for "special things" and shared an ensuite with the next room - the heating and cooling could be adjusted to her needs. There were many activities befitting the state of these residents and a pleasant court yard to sit out side. I can only speak VERY highly of the staff and the organisation that to me is "spot on" and some where most people would find to be the closest to home care available WELL DONE REGIS

Was this review helpful?  

Stephany8970 May 26, 2015

they need to improve food as the only thing my mum liked was the sandwiches and soup. when it comes down toit they know they are there to die so i think more things can be done with the life they have left to enjoy.

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Dandenong North

Regis Dandenong North is a modern facility featuring an extra services wing with services such as an on-site chef, religious services, residents' library, hairdressing salon, and massage therapy. Situated in a quiet residential precinct across from BJ Powell Reserve in Dandenong North, Regis Dandenong North features central garden courtyards, intimate family lounge areas and spacious common areas for sharing fun and activities.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Double Classic

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large - 14-20 sqm

Room Description

Our shared rooms with private en suites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Waverley Gardens features central courtyard gardens with raised garden beds light filled intimate family lounge areas and spacious common areas for sharing fun and activities.

Room Name

Private Shared

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with shared ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Dandenong North features central courtyard gardens with raised garden beds light filled intimate family lounge areas and spacious common areas for sharing fun and activities.

Room Name

Double Standard

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

3

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large - 14-20 sqm

Room Description

Our shared rooms with shared ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Dandenong North features central courtyard gardens with raised garden beds light filled intimate family lounge areas and spacious common areas for sharing fun and activities.

Room Name

Private Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Waverley Gardens features central courtyard gardens with raised garden beds light filled intimate family lounge areas and spacious common areas for sharing fun and activities.

Aged Care Directory
My Account