Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Kuluin

3.13 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Kuluin
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
helena Jul 09, 2020

My dad has been at Regis Kuluin for 4 years and during that time the staff have been attentive, caring and helpful. The facilities are modern and well-equipped. The location is fantastic allowing residents to look out onto bushland and distant mountain views. Its a lovely surrounding that's quiet yet close enough to amenities so its easy for us to visit. Dee in particular has been brilliant at keeping our family connected as some of us live interstate. Its been particularly difficult during COVID-19 but she has made it such a joy to connect weekly with Dad digitally. Well done to a lovely team. Its a tough job you do and we certainly appreciate your hard work. We know Dad is well-looked after and that provides us with peace of mind which is so important.

Was this review helpful?  

Ethelyn7128 Oct 09, 2019

My dad was at this service, they made multiple errors with his care and medications. he was declined showers due to time restraints and given just half a scone at afternoon tea time. I can not stress enough the importance of listening to your family member who is in the facility and there concerns. over promised and massively under delivered.

Was this review helpful?  

Kaelyn9305 Apr 24, 2019

My husband spent 3 yrs. In this facility.Previously he had been in Sundale, then home but had to be admitted to care once again.Kuluin was closer to home and easier for me. First night was bad and made me wonder if it was the right decision.To explain,he was still sitting in a chair at 6.30pm, couldn't reach the buzzer to get help into bed as it was tied to his bed on the other side of the room. He had been admitted as a two assist patient. He decided to try and get himself into bed but slipped(socks on)and fell onto floor. He called out many times ,couldn't reach buzzer but no help came till 6.am next morning.He'd been sick,vomited and urinated. The conclusion of all this was there was no handover previous night.Jim's room was end of corridor and no check or report of him being there. Review on food .......needs improvement Stew and jelly and custard or cake. Nurses care....excellent Entertainment program not carried out as stated on program. Shortage of staff very bad. No physiotherapy. ppl

Was this review helpful?  1

Amanda Keenan Apr 11, 2019

My father has recently moved to Regis Kuluin and I am very happy with how easily he has settled in . The staff and carers have been very patient and understanding of my fathers condition.

Was this review helpful?  

Sburc2 Feb 15, 2018

How fabulous to see Regis Kuluin on the news last night. Regis Kuluin is an exceptional aged care facility. The staff are professional and demonstrate the capacity and the capabilities that reflect the highest level of service. Our family is blessed to know that our loved one is receiving a top level of care and is surrounded by staff who make it their business to make residents feel at home and part of an extended family. The front office staff demonstrate high levels of emotional intelligence and effectively communicate with our family. I would like to thank Simon and Rea in particular for their support and professionalism and for making each visit warm and welcoming. I couldn't recommend this facility high enough. Clearly the management have aligned their visions as values close to the hearts of the families who live there. If you are considering placing your loved one here, take a tour, the facility is beautiful, run by good people who know and understand the need for high levels of love and care. My grandfather is in the best place that he could be

Was this review helpful?  1

Cornelius4962 Feb 14, 2018

Would not recommend. Better options on the Coast. Management terrible. RNs not doing their jobs properly.

Was this review helpful?  1

LindaF Jan 14, 2016

Regis Kuluin has been an absolute marvel. The staff are personal, remember relatives names and take the best care of my mum and until recently of my dad. When my dad was dying they provided lunches and dinners for us, went out of their way to enquirer about his well being and cried with his passing. They had built a strong personal relationship with him and held him in true respect and high regard. Now he is gone, the staff ensure that mum has social contact and events to attend, and encourage her participation. They call to advise me of everything- from going on an outing to if she stubs her toe - communication from them is thorough. My mum is very happy and she is not easy to please. I am very grateful to them as they provide an excellence of care that I could not provide. She has her own phone so she can call me whenever she likes. I cannot say enough good things about Regis Kuluin. Linda

Was this review helpful?  

Adela431 Jul 10, 2015

This place was just into making money. Was suppose to be 5star. Residents weren't even given a biscuit with their cup of tea for supper. Paper hand towels ran out.often. Residents only allowed 3 pads a day. Residents left waiting as not enough staff. Staff wouldn't feed residents if they didn't hae time. Only certain amount of hot meals at night, rest had to have cold salad. Residents not showered as not enough time.

Was this review helpful?  2

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Kuluin

Regis Kuluin is a Regis Club Services and features in house services such as on-site chef, cinema, cafe, private dining room, internet and pay-TV, library, hairdressing salon, day spa and professional consulting areas. Situated on the top of a hill, Kuluin takes in stunning views of the mountains and hinterland. Kulin's gardens feature waterfalls and rock features but the focal point is the therapeutic gym which incorporates adult-sized playground equipment for all to enjoy.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Private Premium, ES

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - up to 14sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access or views of the beautiful surrounding vistas these rooms are spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need. Featuring contemporary furnishings and finishes our rooms provide ample space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes with some offering external balcony or patio access. Both single and double rooms are available.
Situated on the top of a hill Regis Kuluin takes in stunning views of the mountains and hinterland. The surroundings are continued in Kuluins gardens with waterfalls and rock features but the focal point is the therapeutic gym which incorporates adult-sized playground equipment for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Private Classic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - up to 14sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes with some offering external balcony or patio access. Both single and double rooms are available.
Situated on the top of a hill Regis Kuluin takes in stunning views of the mountains and hinterland. The surroundings are continued in Kuluins gardens with waterfalls and rock features but the focal point is the therapeutic gym which incorporates adult-sized playground equipment for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Double Classic, ES

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large

Room Description

Our shared rooms with shared ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes with some offering external balcony or patio access. Both single and double rooms are available.
Situated on the top of a hill Regis Kuluin takes in stunning views of the mountains and hinterland. The surroundings are continued in Kuluins gardens with waterfalls and rock features but the focal point is the therapeutic gym which incorporates adult-sized playground equipment for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Private Premium

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access or views of the beautiful surrounding vistas these rooms are spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need. Featuring contemporary furnishings and finishes our rooms provide ample space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes with some offering external balcony or patio access. Both single and double rooms are available.Situated on the top of a hill Regis Kuluin takes in stunning views of the mountains and hinterland. The surroundings are continued in Kuluins gardens with waterfalls and rock features but the focal point is the therapeutic gym which incorporates adult-sized playground equipment for residents and their families to enjoy.

Room Name

Double Classic

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large

Room Description

Our shared rooms with shared ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description


All rooms feature en suites and contemporary furnishings and finishes with some offering external balcony or patio access. Both single and double rooms are available.Situated on the top of a hill Regis Kuluin takes in stunning views of the mountains and hinterland. The surroundings are continued in Kuluins gardens with waterfalls and rock features but the focal point is the therapeutic gym which incorporates adult-sized playground equipment for residents and their families to enjoy.

Aged Care Directory
My Account