Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Playford

2.73 11 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Playford
11 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Marlen2853 Dec 02, 2019

I love this place , I know couple of my dad's friends in this facility and I have always seen this place to be neat and tidy and staff are lovely .

Was this review helpful?  

Debbie M Apr 11, 2019

Where to begin. Wait times for toilet were so bad my mum would sit for more than 1/2 hour waiting to go which resulted in them deciding to put her in adult nappies as she had so many accidents. She was involved in very little life style activities as she was never up and out of bed in time to attend many, often being in her bed until 11:30 in the morning. She would be left in her room and have very little opportunity to socialise. As her room was a long way from the dining area and nursing station she could sit for many hours without seeing anyone. Staff continually changed in the years she was there and consisted of lots of agency staff. The nurse in charge of the facility assigned to Mum was not very helpful or approachable. Often promising things that never eventuated. Mum went in walking with assistance to get up and going but the staff quickly decided that she was too much of a risk to them and stopped this so within 3 months she no longer walked anywhere and all transfers became a sling. She was diagnosed with dementia but this was never discussed with us and we only found out when we moved her to another facility that this was the case. Meals were often stuff Mum asked not to have. Initially many questions were asked when she first arrived about personal care but it quickly became apparent that this was just a process that never really was followed through with. Book keeping was also a problem as although we paid for 3 $20 each access card with fully refundable deposits, once given back after your loved ones had passed away or transferred, to be able to visit mum at any time when we returned them we never refunded the money for all 3 as they apparently had no record of us having the 3

Was this review helpful?  3

Lessie9248 Sep 25, 2018

Patients left waiting for a long time to go to the toilet then get labeled as incontinent and then put in nappies forever. Residents are put into houses with several small seperate dining rooms and rarely mix with other residents if not ambulant. Little or no stimulation throughout the day and the few staff that are there are run off their feet. Also way to many agency staff and not enough regular staff that get to know the residents. So unhappy with this facility that we moved Mum to another much better facility.

Was this review helpful?  3

Hershel9938 Sep 25, 2018

My grandfather was in a residential home and on more than one occasion when family were visiting his lunch would get forgotten he was in the respite room which was tucked away in the farthest room. So if it was forgotten when family were there and would say something how many times did it happen when noone was there.

Was this review helpful?  

Abigale6060 Jul 31, 2017

Too short on staff and did not follow Doctors instructions re injuries. Did not put wheel chair brake on so when they went to sit down fell back on the floor as the wheelchair moved??? Took ages to come with a bedpan so they had to wet the bed - this happened often - very distressing..

Was this review helpful?  

Darien2957 Mar 10, 2016

My mother inlaw was only in for a short time before passing away from brain tumours. The home always made us feel very welcome. It was always clean and mum said the food was lovely.

Was this review helpful?  

Robb3106 Jan 27, 2016

The care isnt very good!

Was this review helpful?  

Cornelius125 Jul 27, 2015

Insufficient staff, food dreadful, not enough time with carers and nurses

Was this review helpful?  2

Alvena7347 Jul 23, 2015

My late father in law lived at Playford Village aged care facility for many years. In this facility he enjoyed his own bedroom with ensuite bathroom. one particular carer developed a strong bond with dad and knew exactly how to manage him.

Was this review helpful?  

Darien1590 Jul 11, 2015

Bothy my parents were in the same Aged Care facility. The care givers and nurses were overworked to the extent that they could not care for my parents. Took anything up to 1 hour to toilet, food was disgusting, sandwiches for dinner, food cold, unappetising. Management more interested in making money than comforting the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Grayza Jun 28, 2015

Waiting hours for the toilet after ringing the bell???? Not just a once off either. Sometimes missing out on food. Not following doctor's instructions re wounds. Loosing patients clothes when washed

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Playford

Available Rooms

Room Name

Private Classic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access or views of the beautiful surrounding vistas these rooms are spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need. Featuring contemporary furnishings and finishes our rooms provide ample space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Featuring landscaped garden courtyards with meandering walkways a large gazebo a resident gym and a chapel Playford has a lively activity program to suit all.

Room Name

Private Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Featuring landscaped garden courtyards with meandering walkways a large gazebo a resident gym and a chapel Playford has a lively activity program to suit all.

Room Name

Double Standard

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

14 m2

Room Description

Our shared rooms with shared en suites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely feel.

Common Areas Description

Featuring landscaped garden courtyards with meandering walkways a large gazebo a resident gym and a chapel Playford has a lively activity program to suit all.

Aged Care Directory
My Account