Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Rosebud

2.17 12 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Rosebud
12 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Conrad5393 Sep 27, 2018

My father in law has lived in ages care for quite some time and he has always been really well looked after and the communications with us has been very good also

Was this review helpful?  

Georgette2862 Sep 25, 2018

Overall satisfaction was very poor My mother’s feet were black but no staff member had noticed Waited long periods to have Call bell answered Infestation of mice in her room and girls would not clean her table No ones job Hearing aides not fitted daily

Was this review helpful?  

Lindamh Dec 22, 2017

My friend's mother recently passed away here, the lack of empathy showed towards the family and some of the things that were said was disguisting at best! The family is obviously going through a hard time, show some respect.

Was this review helpful?  1

Monserrate6149 Jan 18, 2017

From my experience not specialised in dealing with difficult dementia patients.

Was this review helpful?  2

TheWatchers Nov 19, 2016

From our experience you have to follow up everything yourself. Not understanding to family in relation to a loved one being cared for there.

Was this review helpful?  2

Melvin5093 Oct 08, 2016

The rooms in high care are filthy leaving your loved ones open to infections. The food table I wipe down every time I go there and i have to open windows due to the smell. My mother has not been cared for properly since arriving often left in a soiled nappy and has nappy rash. My father has to change her often and even had to buy his own nappies because they ran out what a joke.Nurse take up to 30 mins to attend and lack compassion and bed side manner. Personal care assistant are very good and probably hold the place together however mum's hair is often dirty there fore I question how often she is being showerd. All in all I would not recommend this age care facility it is not what the claim to offer.

Was this review helpful?  4

Maurice589 Sep 22, 2016

My Mother has been in high care at Rosebud Grange for 4 weeks in that time she has not been cared for to any standard. On her arrival we had to arrange a Dr to sedate her none of her medicine had been transferred from Frankston hospital to which Regis and them blamed frankston and said we must call a Dr ?. She has developed 2 infections to which the nurses have fobbed off and I have had to arrange a Dr to organise hospital attendance and antibiotics and a drip!! Dr in and out they don't care as well as nurses. My father is there day and night to make sure she eats some of her food or she wouldn't eat at all the Public Assist Cares don't have time to feed her and clean her room properly. She has had 2 falls where my father has been there or she would be left on the floor. I would not recommend this facility and i am ringing around nursing homes near me presently. I live in Highett any suggestions would be appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  2

Devan8674 Sep 25, 2015

leave a lot to be desired, answering button call very, very, slow,cleaning service poor, laundry poor, lost clothes a regular problem. most staff pleasant,monitoring health issues need prompting, wonder how poor folk without caring family get on.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lantonio Jun 13, 2015

My Mum who will be 96 next week has been told she cannot have her craft beside her chair any more. Mum ended up in high care due to lack of pressure area care on her feet and I found her heels necrotic when I went to tend her feet although the carers were showering her every second night and hadn`t noticed. She had a lovely unit before and had a lounge/ kitchen area. own ensuite and bedroom but now her room is very tiny as they shifted her to high care Craft is keeping Mum going so we are trying to make them see reason as Mum cannot move around herself to get things. They moved Mum to high care the day before Christmas and would not allow her to go back to her room to gather some craft to take with her. Also she was without her phone for 2 weeks. My sister who is power of attorney asked the move be left till after Christmas but the request was refused. Her room was not detailed before she was moved into it. There was a mouse plague earlier in the year and the girls would not wipe droppings off Mum`s table as said she had too much on her table. This went on for several months and when her bed was moved to paint ONE WALL in her room the painters said it was a disgrace the amount of mice droppings under her bed. Recently the facility told my sister they would no longer be taking Mum to low care dining room for lunch but we rang Aged Care complaints and they said they could not deny Mum the right to mix with like minded people as her mind is still pretty good. We constantly have to act in Mum`s interests, what about the poor old people who do not Have loving families to act on their behalf.

Was this review helpful?  

Archibald4459 Jun 12, 2015

My Mum entered an aged care facility and had a nice unit with a lounge/kitchen with a sink, bedroom and own ensuite.(Low Care) One day while visiting I attended her feet as I usually did and found her heels were nacrotic. On reporting to staff they were not aware although staff were attending to shower her every second day. As a result of this finding they moved her into high care into a very small room with an ensuite. They moved Mum the day before Christmas, even though my sister asked them not to do it at that time. Her room was not detailed and they wouldn`t let her go back to her own room to gather crafts and she was without her own phone for 2 weeks. My Mum will be 96 next week and we are now fighting with the facility as they want the craft she has in her room reduced. Due to their poor patient care my Mum is no longer very mobile at all and craft is what keeps her going. Recently they told us Mum could no longer go to low care for lunch in the dining room to mix with like minded people. We got in touch with Aged care complaints, yet again, and they supported us that they must take time to take her there daily. How do these old people do who have no advocates? We had a period where her room was infested with mice and the cleaning girls would not wipe down her table as said she had too much on it. This is why our mum is in care as she cannot care for herself and her care is too high for any of her 5 daughters to care for on a full time basis.

Was this review helpful?  1

Ramiro640 Apr 20, 2015

staff, many lack caring attitude, carers and cleaners cant decide whose job it is to do the most basic cleaning such as wiping bedside tables with spills,medication mix ups makes me ponder how the poor souls without caring regular visitors get on, feel the need to monitor care closely

Was this review helpful?  1

Reviews127 Jan 10, 2014

The staff are very welcoming and thorough in providing information. There is only one lounge area where the residents can socialise. There is a veggie garden and outdoor chess area but the rooms and gardens are very basic. There are some private and some shared bathrooms.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Rosebud

Located in the heart of Rosebud, one of Melbourne's favourite seaside holiday destinations, Regis Rosebud is a 129 bed aged care facility offering a range of residential services including high care, low care, dementia specific care and residential respite services.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Suite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Suite - over 20 sqm

Room Description

Our stylish suites offer luxury apartment accommodation on the top floors with views of the surrounding areas. Suites include bedroom furniture separate lounge dining area and tea making facilities creating more space to relax and promote independence in a home-like environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Rosebud possesses an outdoor garden chess set and a put-put golf course. This is in addition to the enclosed leafy garden courtyards shady verandas and quiet living spaces.

Room Name

Double Standard

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large 14 - 20sqm

Room Description

Our shared rooms with shared ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Rosebud possesses an outdoor garden chess set and a put-put golf course. This is in addition to the enclosed leafy garden courtyards shady verandas and quiet living spaces.

Room Name

Private Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Rosebud possesses an outdoor garden chess set and a put-put golf course. This is in addition to the enclosed leafy garden courtyards shady verandas and quiet living spaces.

Room Name

Private Classic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14 sqm

Room Description

Our premium single rooms with ensuites are modern and captivating. Defined by their external access or views of the beautiful surrounding vistas these rooms are spacious and comfortable ensuring privacy at times of need. Featuring contemporary furnishings and finishes our rooms provide ample space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Rosebud possesses an outdoor garden chess set and a put-put golf course. This is in addition to the enclosed leafy garden courtyards shady verandas and quiet living spaces.

Room Name

Double Classic

Type

Shared room + ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Large - 14-20 sqm

Room Description

Our shared rooms with private ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

The Grange possesses an outdoor garden chess set and a put-put golf course. This is in addition to the enclosed leafy garden courtyards shady verandas and quiet living spaces.

Room Name

Private Shared

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

Standard - 14sqm

Room Description

Our single rooms with shared ensuites are well-appointed. Featuring comfortable furnishings and finishes our rooms provide space for additional personal items to create a homely environment.

Common Areas Description

Regis Rosebud possesses an outdoor garden chess set and a put-put golf course. This is in addition to the enclosed leafy garden courtyards shady verandas and quiet living spaces.

Aged Care Directory
My Account