Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Tasmania - Legana

3.57 7 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(236 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Regis Tasmania - Legana
7 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Lamont2361 Sep 25, 2018

Manager not prepared to respond to concerns about care raised by family members. Suggested we move our family member to another facility. Family member regularly found dehydrated. Family member left in room 24/7 never taken to leisure and lifestyle activities. Organisation advertise person centred care which is far from the truth. Care not provided as per structured care plan for family member. Would not recommend Regis Aged Care and will never use them again.

Was this review helpful?  

Kennith7676 Sep 02, 2018

Had to liaise with management regularly to put strategies in place to ensure my family members basic care needs were met. Profit before care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dolly5893 Apr 20, 2016

Mum received great care from the very special staff for the past 4 years, unfortunately it was for to move into residential care

Was this review helpful?  

Kyleigh4529 Jul 01, 2015

Staff attention to residents seems very good and any thing that I need them to do they organise. They have lost a couple of items of clothing but no big deal.

Was this review helpful?  

carol p Jun 28, 2015

loves being there and looks as the staff as family after she settled in and when returns from hospital calls it her home

Was this review helpful?  

mariee Jun 18, 2015

With elderly dementia patients i feel they need commited staff and familiar faces. This did not happenn with my mother. Continual changes of staff who she did not know and they did not know her habits,likes and dislikes. Very frustrating. Not enough staff per resident ratio. My mother was assaulted by another patient. At times she had bruises that could not be explained. I was continually arranging meetings with the care facility with my concerns

Was this review helpful?  1

sue1942 Jun 14, 2015

Staff are caring and efficient in spite of difficult times with Dementia aged people. They are an amazing group of people who show genuine care towards the elderly

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Regis Tasmania - Legana

Information not yet provided by facility

Available Rooms

Room Name

Olivet Suite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

21

Room Description

Larger than normal modern rectangular room fully carpeted with quality window coverings and furnishings

Common Areas Description

Central lounge area of 18.7m2 approx. with divided adjacent dining space of 50m2 furnished sitting area with external access of 34m2 and additional siting alcove of 18m2. The suite also has two separate activitiescrafts areas of 17m2 and 25m2.

Room Name

Mountain View Lodge Rooms 1 to 28

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

28

Room size (sqm)

21.6

Room Description

Larger than normal modern rectangular room fully carpeted with quality window coverings and furnishings

Common Areas Description

Access for all residents to a spacious well furnished modern dining room of 56m2 adjoining lounge 38m2 two well appointed and maintained loungelibrary areas with tea making facilities of 36m2 each a fully equipped large screen cinema o0f 18m2 and two activitiescraft areas with tea making facilities of 43m2 and 25m2 each

Room Name

Allambi, Cameron, Gardam Suites (excl 303 to310)

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

13.8-16.5

Room Description

Well maintained rooms with quality floor coverings and furnishings

Common Areas Description

Adjoining dining area of 47.5m2 central lounge of 71m2 and furnished sitting alcove of 28.4m2

Room Name

Gardam Suite Rooms 303 to 310

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

21

Room Description

Larger than normal modern room fully carpeted with quality window coverings and furnishings

Common Areas Description

Adjoining dining area of 47.5m2 central lounge of 71m2 and furnished sitting alcove of 28.4m2

Aged Care Directory
My Account