Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village

3.56 10 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(29 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village
9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Nickolas3569 Aug 01, 2017

All staff very pleasant and helpful ,respectful to my relative.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lorraine summerville Mar 02, 2016

My mother has been at the Kurri Masonic Village for a few years now and I can't recommend them highly enough. All food is cooked fresh on the premises, each resident has their own room with ensuit and a balcony, daily activities and regular outings the staff are extremely caring and friendly all visitors are made welcome.

Was this review helpful?  1

Frederic6740 Dec 09, 2015

My mother in law is in Dementia care. You walk down the hall and staff give you a cheery welcome. The residents were helping decorate the christmas tree. They are laughing and having a good time. It warms the heart to see this shared experience. I know all residence are not like this, however I think my mother is a lucky lady.

Was this review helpful?  2

Triston2555 Jul 11, 2015

Absolutely disgusting the food served in this facility is no better than pig swill they have no idea what diabetic food is and the residents are told they are eating diabetic food since when is pizza and sausage rolls diabetic.

Was this review helpful?  1

Uriah598 Jul 10, 2015

The transition from home to the Facility for my mother, has been made so easy by the staff. Their warm and caring attitudes helps me to believe she is in safe hands. My mother enjoys the company of all the friendly residents and especially the staff. The food is great, and my mother is always full. It is a major relief for my family and I to know she is safe and well looked after. Exactly what you look for in an Aged Care Home.

Was this review helpful?  

Booneroo1 Jun 29, 2015

The food they feed the residents at this place is no better than pig swill the soup is coloured water floating in grease diabetics are fed party pies and pizza slices I believe it is all about cutting cost and these poor residents would not know what fresh green vegetables taste like really quite disgusting I have eaten here and believe me it is disgusting

Was this review helpful?  

merijoy May 24, 2015

The hostel and nursing home were very comfortable. The nursing home was design built and gave each resident a view of the garden. The staff care was excellent and each member gave of their best as much as the system allowed. Food was variable in quality but my mother's taste buds didn't allow her to savour differences in the food offered. The end of life pastoral care was also excellent and her needs and ours were well met. Overall quality was good, given that most carers and nursing staff are so poorly paid. We were always made welcome and the family was always kept abreast of Mum's various illnesses and falls when they occurred. Mum died at 95 in the nursing home and I was given every support during that stage.

Was this review helpful?  

Lilyelle May 22, 2015

My father was in aged care for 2 years and I have to say for the most part, the care was good and the service provided opportunities for interaction and for outings. Most of the staff were very suited to their chosen career, but there were a couple who I came across on a regular basis that seemed to think all the clients and the families were a waste of their time. We as a family were very connected to visiting and caring for our father and our aunt, who was in the same service. We supported them and the service well. Towards the end of my Dad's life he became unwell and required a more quality of care. Again this was provided at times, but not always to a level that it should have been. I found reason to speak to the Authorised person on many occasions due to a dissatisfied outcome, the supervisor worked well with our family and did her best to work with some unsatisfactory staff at times. My personal opinion of this service is that there is a fair bit of need to improve hand overs, communication and to reassess some of their staff and do supervision and find out if they really should be working in aged care. The service presents well and I would recommend it for an aged care facility, but as with many places like this I think families need to stay in touch and make them accountable and honest in their daily duties.

Was this review helpful?  

Dorothy S May 14, 2015

Very happy with facility. Rooms/ensuites a good size however ratio between staff/resident could be a bit better. Gardens easily accessed and well maintained. A good activities programme. I feel my family member is in a safe, caring environment and that his health and wellbeing is well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village

RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village offers residents a country setting surrounded by beautifully landscaped gardens and local wild life. All rooms are single with ensuite, and generously proportioned.The Village provides care and accommodation for 91 older Australians and includes a secure area with gardens for those living with dementia as well as specialised care rooms with ceiling hoists for higher care needs. The village also offers palliative care services with a Palliative Care Consultant. Residents have access to a range of communal areas and smaller lounges within each wing. The village also offers 24 hour Registered Nurses and is located next to the Kurri Kurri District Hospital.RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village is proud to offer residents quality meals prepared by our own professional Chefs onsite. Menus are changed seasonally and developed with residents’ tastes and preferences in mind.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Room A

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

91

Room size (sqm)

13.6

Room Description

All rooms at RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village are single with ensuite and generously proportioned. They have access to either a balcony or doors to outdoor areas.

RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village offers modern accommodation with
- large built-in robe
- desk
- TV connection and phone outlet
- highlow electric bed
- bedside table
- lockable draw for storing valuables
- chair
- picture rails for easy hanging of photos and pictures
- air conditioning
- nurse call system

Common Areas Description

RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village is a homely and inviting village custom designed to provide maximum living comfort to residents and optimise care delivery.

Throughout the Village are a number of rest and entertainment areas including beautiful landscaped gardens. Within each wing residents can also enjoy a smaller lounge room and private entertainment areas.

RFBI Kurri Kurri Masonic Village is proud to offer residents quality meals prepared by our own professional Chefs onsite. Menus are changed seasonally and developed with residents tastes and preferences in mind.

Other services and amenities available to residents include
- close to local shops and transport
- computer kiosk
- onsite hairdressing salon
- onsite optometrist clinic
- Australian Hearing clinic onsite
- kitchenette available to families and friends visiting the Village
- number of beautiful landscaped garden area

Aged Care Directory
My Account