Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

RM Begg Kyneton Aged Care

4.43 7 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(7 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review RM Begg Kyneton Aged Care
7 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Katrina8879 Sep 25, 2018

If all aged care homes were modelled on Ray M Begg there wouldn’t be any problems with aged care throughout Australia

Was this review helpful?  

Devon4951 Feb 01, 2017

my mother has spent time there in respite and i am very happy qith all aspects of het stay.

Was this review helpful?  

Active4 Oct 06, 2015

This was an amazing facility that cared for my mum very well. Only minor negative was a shortage of nursing staff, at sometimes, but the overall care was fantastic. Very caring facility and the manager and her staff were excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Mervin7196 Sep 26, 2015

My mother was a resident there until she passed away, and she thought the staff were all wonderful. My sisters and I agreed with her and two of us were there in time to be with her as she took her last breath. She was 92, an ex-Servicewoman during WW2, being one of the first 10 morse code operators in the AWAS. She loved the staff!

Was this review helpful?  

Janet Mitchell Jun 10, 2015

Ray M Begg Aged Care facilities are fortunate in very recently being rehoused in a modern ,purpose built, building. However, my rating is covering the 'old' and the 'new' in the Tour Review Rating list , especially in the Staff and Care section. My husband and I offered the "Happy Hour" piano and song segment with another wonderful volunteer and so enjoyed the interaction with the elderly residents. Being a facility in the small country town of Kyneton also made it a special example of Aged Care as so many residents were known to the town's folk. The residents enjoyed organised visits to the Morning Music shows in the Town Hall .Many other volunteers offer Craft, Sunday worship, speakers, Bingo and Podiatry service, with drivers being available to arrange transport when required. I am sure City RAC facilities may offer these wonderful entertainments, however I do feel what has been offered at Ray M Begg for many years deserves credit.

Was this review helpful?  

Tessie8414 Oct 10, 2014

New and Bright, residents seem happy

Was this review helpful?  

Rosemary Jul 06, 2014

The facility was friendly and bright. Staff were helpful. Very busy place. Meals were tasty and generous. Always seemed to be activities happening. Telephone messages always followed through.

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About RM Begg Kyneton Aged Care

RM Begg Kyneton Aged Care is a Kyneton based aged care organisation whose warmth of care, country values and history provide the basis for the delivery of high quality aged services to the people of Kyneton and the Macedon Ranges. Kyneton is situated in a picturesque part of central Victoria within an hour's drive north west of Melbourne, Victoria.Stage 1 of rebuilding program was completed Dec 2012 and we moved to our new, modern building. Stage 2, another 30 beds opened in April 2014.Our facility provides 'Ageing in Place' (low & high) residential care for approved residents. RM Begg is committed to providing a safe, secure environment, designed to feel like home. Our new building is light, airy and elegantly furnished. We have up to date, environmentally friendly technology & equipment. Residents are treated with dignity and respect and can enjoy such home comforts as home-style meals cooked fresh on site. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard Single Room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

15.7 square metres

Room Description

Stage 1 60 beds completed November 2012 with Stage 2 30 beds completed April 2014. All rooms are light and airy with quality furnishings fittings and carpet. Large separate ensuite. All rooms have views or access to landscaped gardens or courtyards. Built in wardrobe shelving and space for approved personal furniture. Picture rails with hooks wire provided to hang paintings and photos. New arm chair desk desk chair bedside cupboard hi-lo bed and over-bed table provided. Private telephones in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Dining and lounge rooms accommodating up to 30 residents in two of the wings. Dining rooms have modern timber tables seating 4 with comfortable dining chairs. Lounge rooms and cosy retreats with quality designer chairs and couches. Large screen TVs. Some antique pieces and paintings provide a homely atmosphere. Private dining area available with landscaped outdoor area and barbeque. Specific activity areas with kitchens and space for large groups. Attractive large and small areas available for social interaction. Self-serve coffee shop and tea making facilities available. Quiet room available for residents and families.

Room Name

Dementia Specific room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

15.7 square metres

Room Description

Stage 1 60 beds completed November 2012 with Stage 2 30 beds completed April 2014. All rooms are light and airy with quality furnishings fittings and carpet. Large separate ensuite or shared ensuite available suitable for disabled access. All rooms have views or access to landscaped gardens or courtyards. Built in wardrobe shelving and space for approved personal furniture. Picture rails with hooks wire provided to hang paintings and photos. New arm chair desk desk chair bedside cupboard hi-lo bed and over-bed table provided. Private telephones available in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Two dining and lounge rooms accommodating up to 15 residents in each. Dining rooms with modern timber tables seating 4 with comfortable dining chairs. Lounge rooms and cosy retreats with quality designer chairs and couches. Large screen TVs. Some antique pieces and paintings provide a homely atmosphere. Secure outdoor areas with landscaped gardens Mens shed and raised garden beds for resident participation.

Private dining area available with landscaped outdoor area and barbeque. Specific activity areas with kitchens and space for large groups. Attractive large and small areas available for social interaction. Self-serve coffee shop and tea making facilities available.

Room Name

Standard Single Room with Shared Ensuite

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

15.7 square metres

Room Description

Stage 1 60 beds completed November 2012 with Stage 2 30 beds completed April 2014. All rooms are light and airy with quality furnishings fittings and carpet. Large ensuite shared with one other room. Ensuite suitable for disabled access andor couples who wish to share. Option to set up one room as a bedroom and the other as a lounge room. Two of these rooms are located in the Dementia specific wing. All rooms have views or access to landscaped gardens or courtyards. Built in wardrobe shelving and space for approved personal furniture. Picture rails with hooks wire provided to hang paintings and photos. New arm chair desk desk chair bedside cupboard hi-lo bed and over-bed table provided. Private telephones in all rooms.

Common Areas Description

Dining and lounge rooms accommodating up to 30 residents. Dining rooms with modern timber tables seating 4 with comfortable dining chairs. Lounge rooms and cosy retreats with quality designer chairs and couches. Large screen TVs. Some antique pieces and paintings provide a homely atmosphere. Private dining area available with landscaped outdoor area and barbeque. Specific activity areas with kitchens and space for large groups. Attractive large and small areas available for social interaction. Self-serve coffee shop and tea making facilities available. Quiet room available for residents and families.

Aged Care Directory
My Account