Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Rosary Home

3.89 9 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(9 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Rosary Home
9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Dillan506 Sep 25, 2018

Sister Doris is doing excellent work

Was this review helpful?  

Golden7682 Jul 13, 2018

All about ways to save money poor service the nuns talk down to their coworkers employees. Facilities overloaded with students no actual professional workers. I sighted students doing work with the residence by themselves without assistance without qualifications. Not happy that my nan comes here.

Was this review helpful?  5

Lavonne9342 Aug 07, 2017

We are extremely happy with the care that Mum receives at Rosary Home and she is very happy there.

Was this review helpful?  

Yazmin97 Jul 31, 2017

It was difficult finding a facility that catered to Mum's needs. As she does not suffer from dementia we needed a facility that catered to higher functioning residents such as herself. The facility is clean and efficiently run, with mentally stimulating activities to keep her both occupied challenged.

Was this review helpful?  1

Arlene1629 Jan 15, 2017

After searching endlessly for the best place for Mum to spend her ageing years we were recommended to Rosary home Mum has been a resident there for 18 months now and couldn`t be happier , she enjoys friendship , activities , great food and care from the wonderful staff and outings. Our mother is very precious to us and we wouldn`t entrust her well being with just any aged care home. Rosary Home is perfect in every way ,social , food , cleanliness and the staff from cleaners to admin are just so caring . We thank you Rosary home for giving us peace of mind that Mum is so well taken care of in every way !!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Finn9465 Dec 21, 2016

Dad was physically, medically and emotionally unstable when he decided to become a resident at Rosary Home, two years ago, after the passing of our mother. He is now enjoying a quality lifestyle of activities, good food, prompt medical attention and space for him to spend time on his own. Our family have peace of mind that he has the care he requires. If you were to consider this facility I would recommend you see it for yourself and make your own judgement.

Was this review helpful?  

Carer#1 Dec 02, 2016

My mother is a 'low care' resident and she has found Rosary home to be an excellent match with her level of care. The facility is clean and well run and they have just enough activities to keep her mentally and socially stimulated. She is extremely happy there and after a couple of bouts of respite we are hoping for her to stay permanently.

Was this review helpful?  

Katarina Oct 13, 2016

Building is well maintained and facility is clean. That's where the 'good' ends. Not enough staff employed therefore resident care is very poor. Residents mental and physical well being is just NOT a priority.Unlike other facilities they do not employ a nurse 24/7. No lifestyle manager employed either so residents do not get professional, educated or meaningful activities to keep the occupied or stimulated. No access 24/7 which is very inconvenient for families or friends to visit. Relatives and friends are barred from entering the dinning room to share meals with residents - unlike other venues where this is encouraged! To enter or leave the venue you have to buzz and wait endless time to be let in or out. No access code, so inconvenient! While residents are well enough to manage on their own, things are just ok. When residents begin to need more specialized care, they are just not trained,equipped or educated to deal with their increasing needs. They blame everything on 'dementia' but do nothing to help residents cope or have a reasonable life. Residents are NOT treated with love, compassion nor are they given the respect and dignity of growing old that they deserve! As a carer you have to do so much to keep them healthy and alive that it is just not worth keeping them there. There are so many venues around the area that provide the elderly with far superior care. Keep away from this place! Look around before you settle your loved one here. My mother ended up in Hospital a few times due to neglectfulness. One of the times the head nun asked me to remove her recliner chair and fridge from her room because she is 'demented' and does not need it anymore. when I begged to differ, she told me to comply or find somewhere else for my mum to live in. Thank God I did! The care she is receiving now is second to none and 'dementia' has not been mentioned as she is not demented only old. I think the head nun likes to remove the needy elderly and replace them with low care residents as this is easier for them. Disgraceful! Forget trying to find solutions and problem solve as any suggestions are met with defensiveness and denial. Again I say - Keep away!

Was this review helpful?  5

Abagail8998 Jul 03, 2015

Peaceful, serene well maintained facility. Residents are attended to with high level of care and often have activities to keep them occupied/spiritually, mentally and physically. Families are encouraged to visit get involved in special events/activities. Facility always smells fresh and clean which is a huge plus for me personally. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Maybe one day it might be my next home.

Was this review helpful?  1

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Rosary Home

Available Rooms

Room Name

New Room Type

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

M48

Room Description

Single room in excellent condition containing wardrobes toilet and shower with grab railsnon slip floors carpeted nurse call system telephonetv antenna heating.

Common Areas Description

Spacious Dining room with tables of 4 Spacious recreation hall with large TV kitchenette foyer with lounge suites chapel hairdressing facility two kitchenettes conservatory library room medical room therapy room residents laundry room garden court yards.

Aged Care Directory
My Account