Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator Average Quality
(77 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Royal Freemasons Coppin Centre

A Premium Facility for Ageing in Place
Situated in one of Melbourne's premier locations. A boutique development of only 18 apartments on Level 3 of the Coppin Centre – 45 Moubray Street Melbourne. Only minutes to the heart of the CBD.
Featuring skyline views of Melbourne's most defining landmarks, Royal Freemason's Coppin Suites sets a new standard for the future of aged care facilities in Australia.

Care Services are Provided Around the Clock
Coppin Suites is an ageing in place supportive living environment with a 24-hour emergency call system. The key benefits and features of our care facility are its modern state-of-the-art design and 24-hour supervised clinical care staff that are always on hand. Our front reception is manned around the clock.
Secure access is provided to the entire facility at all access points and levels. All apartment suites feature secure access and entrance points for individual rooms. Peace of mind is in knowing you're in a secure environment.

Support Services
For Coppin Suites residents all meals are prepared onsite by one of our experienced in-house chefs daily. All meals are prepared specifically to suit each resident and their dietary requirements.
We provide an onsite laundry service. Residents can also take advantage of regular maintenance and up-keep provided to them for their apartments on an individual basis.
Transport services are provided for all residents on site to use at their convenience as many shopping areas are within a very close proximity.
Full disability access is provided to all facilities.

Wellness Services
Onsite all residents have full access to our doctors clinic. With additional medical services provided for day therapy, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, pharmacy, optometry, audiology, speech therapy, dietitian, exercise classes including access to other Allied Health Services upon request.

31 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Otis1033 Oct 26, 2018

Best choice I made. Everyone concerned most delighted even those overseas. Cannot fault this place at all. All staff most attentive and helpful even have accepted me as part of the family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Elinor3548 Sep 30, 2018

Hardworking caring under-paid staff

Was this review helpful?  

Boyd3707 Sep 25, 2018

This place was found after several, mainly shocking experiences. So compared with these this place was a vast improvement. It was physically excellent with some nice outlooks. My mother was always dressed no matter what time of day I visited and they certainly appeared to provide a choice of activities but, the care factor on the part of all but one staff member appeared to be nil. Food, well....... I understand it needs to be easy to eat, but it doesn't need to look and taste inedible. Communication between staff also appeared not to exist and requests by family for special occasions rarely followed through.

Was this review helpful?  2

Bethel6486 Sep 25, 2018

My mother is a permanent resident on the TCP 2nd Floor at Freemasons Coppin and is very happy with staff, service, facilities, food and activities.

Was this review helpful?  

Anderson1700 Oct 04, 2016

Expectations not met towards to services offered to residents and accessibility to lifestyle programs. Staffing inconsistent with regards to care programs.

Was this review helpful?  1

lilya883 Oct 04, 2016

My mother has been in care for over 3 years. Prior to settling at Coppin Lodge we moved 5 times and it was very traumatic and we got to experience severe cruelty and lack of respect from some organisations. When we moved mum into Freemasons, all the problems fell away and everyone is extremely satisfied. Staff are amazing mum is always clean and well presented, facilities are clean and cared for, not sure how it could be better. My deep gratitude is to staff and management to the Royal Freemasons.

Was this review helpful?  

jangross Oct 04, 2016

The regular nursing staff are excellent. They are very helpful and understanding in what is a difficult environment looking after elderly people. Sometimes the weekend staff are not as diligent. Food seems to be a bone of contention but I have had meals there and they were quite tasty. The original building is quite old but does have a homely feel. There are many activities for the residents and there is also a doctors surgery on the premises.

Was this review helpful?  

Chloe22515 Oct 03, 2016

My mother has been a resident of Coppin House, Royal Freemasons for over 5 years and is now in her 90's. I cannot speak highly enough of the quality of life she has gained in this residential facility. The quality of environment, staff care and commitment, follow up to the family when my mother is ill and high level of intellectual stimulation from outings and internal functions and games such as Bocci have given my mother a higher quality of life. The personal care and nutrition/hydration of my mother has been excellent and keep her in good health. Her only complain is the monitoring of the good as an institution however I see the food quality as high with the constraints of mass feeding to a budget.

Was this review helpful?  

Kerry9921 Oct 03, 2016

The only criticism I have their is a serious lack of communication when ever I ask for information or to have something done.

Was this review helpful?  1

Flo7939 Aug 19, 2016

Overall a great facility. My mother has been very well cared for, respected and had her requests 'demands'fulfilled with tolerance and harmony. We have a few issues to resolve now as mum's needs are changing. We plan to have a family meeting.

Was this review helpful?  

Jessie118 Aug 19, 2016

Dad loves the staff and the facility. The communication is fantastic.

Was this review helpful?  

DM Aug 15, 2016

The best place to have my mother look after. Kind and caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Sacha May 03, 2016

Most staff are very caring and helpful. Grounds and facilities are fabulous. Food is terrible and talking to dietitian, nursing staff, kitchen staff, chef does not seem to improve the problem. Particularly bad if you have special dietary requirements. As residents become difficult for staff to manage and aggressive towards other residents they must be moved to suitable areas within the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for the feedback. We will continue to review our services to ensure we maintain a quality service and high level of care to our customers.
May 04, 2016

Phil Stephens May 03, 2016

There is no official procedure to lodge official complaints.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

All our facilities have a supply of "Have Your Say" brochures available at the reception counters for residents and families to provide feedback.
May 10, 2016

Milo2Mitzy Apr 29, 2016

My relative(uncle) very satisfied with the service. The carers very caring and understanding the need for the residence. The food is good and can ask for change if necessary!

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. we always strive to provide quality services to our residents.
May 04, 2016

Gracie Apr 27, 2016

Overall my experience of this facility was excellent. My relatives had been residents for 5 years (one briefly and the other passing away Oct 15) Reception staff very welcoming but not available on weekends when many visitors come. The manager was terrific. Any issue was resolved in a very timely manner. Being able to contact staff via email ensured that i felt heard and valued. Food was always an issue by others at meetings but I always felt staff tried hard to accommodate requests. I feel staff could be given more advice on how to deal with relatives following their passing. I felt many did not know what to say etc or give advice as to expectations/ timeline of clearing room.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thankyou for your review. It is heartening to know that your relatives had a long and happy stay with us. Thankyou for your comments regarding the difficult time when a resident passes, we will incorporate your suggestions into staff training.
May 02, 2016

Jedda13 Apr 27, 2016

Food - Constant complaints over 3 years. Particularly poor at weekends. Nutritionally inadequate not hot enough, not appropriate for dietary needs. Care. Inadequate supervision of poorly trained, poorly paid, carers. House Keeping. No adequate inspection of rooms daily - my husband often comes home from 10am to 4:30pm to find bed unmade, towels on floor, no fresh water when he returns. Hygiene - As above, one wonders about hygiene.

Was this review helpful?  1

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for your review. Our seasonal menus are developed by our internal dietitian in conjunction with our onsite chefs to ensure they meet the nutritional requirements of the residents in our care. Beds are made up daily.
May 10, 2016

kdhoffman Apr 26, 2016

My mother and farther lived in this facility for about 12 years before my mother passed away 3 years ago. My mother was transferred to a high care sector about 12 months before she died. My father was able to visit her daily and this helped his well being as well during this ti,e. My father now has early stages of dementia. During this long period the homes here taken great care of both parents. Nothing has been too much trouble for the staff. We as a family, here always received full cooperation from the staff and have the greatest confidence that my father will continue to receive the best of care.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thankyou for your review. It is heartening to know that your Mother had a long and happy stay with us and your father is continuig to enjoy excellent care.
May 10, 2016

Jim2879 Apr 21, 2016

The residents complain about the food. Its not the menu, but the presentation. Many have resorted to self-catering. The environment is nice, but the management is not good. Residents are very much left to their own devices. I have had 3 bad experiences of my mother returning from hospital and not receiving the care required on her return. The staff are generally honest and polite but need stronger direction from above.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for the feedback. We will continue to review our services, including catering, to ensure we maintain a quality service and high level of care to our customers.
May 10, 2016

Kvcing Apr 21, 2016

Coppin Centre staff are of very high quality. We especially value staff drawn from a variety of backgrounds because they bring a refreshing cultural diversity. They have a very different response to the aged that one so often finds in the anglo services. They are kind, respectful and embracing of old people. We encourage Coppin Centre to continue this recruitment approach. While the food is nutritious it sometimes seems a bit uninteresting. But then our mother doesn't seem to appreciate flavor as she used to, so may be you know best. Overall you all run a fantastic operation and we are so grateful our mother is with you at the Coppin Centre.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff are very important to the wellbeing of our residents and we also value the cultural diversity of our employees.
May 10, 2016

Happy Dad Apr 20, 2016

Over the years that my mother has been at Coppin House. We have experienced a deterioration in staff numbers and associated care. The quality of food has been an ongoing issue.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for the feedback. We will continue to review our services to ensure we maintain a quality service and high level of care to our customers.
May 04, 2016

Chris2073 Apr 20, 2016

The staff are caring and diligent. They look after my mother who is now 98 and has become high care with love and dignity. We could not ask for better care and attention.

Was this review helpful?  

Robert28 Apr 20, 2016

There is a lack of sufficient full-time trained and dedicated staff. Too many agency staff used.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for the feedback. We will continue to review our services to ensure we maintain a quality service and high level of care to our customers.
May 10, 2016

Molly9708 Mar 30, 2016

Throughout the length of a recent respite stay of more than a week, Coppin Centre was unable to provide a working telephone in my parent's room. I cannot comment on the quality of other aspects of the facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for the feedback. We have addressed this issue.
May 10, 2016

JS Mar 15, 2016

On the whole, all OK. Thinks such as nail care, sometimes need to be reminded. Food is very basic, not particularly inviting.

Was this review helpful?  1

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thankyou for your feedback. We will continue to review our services, including catering, to ensure we maintain a quality service.
Mar 15, 2016

Ashby50 Mar 15, 2016

My mother is very happy in this facility and the majority of her time is excellent. However some of the "weekend" staff who are probably "agency" are not as well trained and don't appear to be a contributor to the joy.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to review our services to ensure we maintain a high level of care to our customers.
Mar 15, 2016

Lola123 Mar 10, 2016

Great care. Only complaint: communication with family members sometimes lacking. Otherwise, fantastic.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thankyou for your feedback. We will continue to review our services to ensure we maintain quality service including communication.
Mar 15, 2016

Puck2011 Mar 08, 2016

My father has been a resident at Royal Freemasons for 14 years. He has been happy there for all of this period. The staff are very dedicated and provide a high level of support to him when it is required. Communication to me is also good and I am immediately advised when there is a health issue.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. Quality of care and communication with families are two of the practices that we strive to deliver to the highest standard.
Mar 08, 2016

Ella Mar 08, 2016

Overall happy with the facility. Communication has been poor but is better now. Food is an ongoing concern - standard varies a lot.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

your feedback. We will continue to review our service delivery to ensure we maintain a quality service to our customers.
Mar 08, 2016

9410 Mar 04, 2016

Well located and well maintained attractive facility. Staff are generally very good and caring. Food is an ongoing problem. It is very "hit and miss" sometimes really good, but more times inedible, flavourless, tough meat, etc.

Was this review helpful?  

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to review our services to ensure we maintain a quality service.
Mar 08, 2016

Ophelia3253 Oct 07, 2015

The only negative is that they are quite often understaffed. There are a lot of activities the residents can get involved in. Overall I think it is well run and staff are most helpful.

Was this review helpful?  1

Royal Freemasons Ltd

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to review our services to ensure we maintain a high level of care to our customers.
Mar 08, 2016

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Royal Freemasons Coppin Centre

Coppin Centre is a purpose built ageing in place facility centrally located to Melbourne's cultural centre. It offers all levels of care including dementia care and respite accommodation plus Day Therapy and Wellness Services. Coppin Centre now also offers a new type of premium accomodation in 18 premium suites with kitchenette and lounge area..It offers well appointed double and single rooms with en suite bathrooms in elegant surroundings with spacious communal areas and gardens. Coppin Centre offers a wide range of social and cultural activities on site and there is a regular calendar of outings to events and attractions around Melbourne in the residents’ bus. There are an extensive range of Wellness Services including General Practice clinic, podiatry, physiotherapy, pharmacy, optometry and dental services along with a dedicated team of highly trained staff to ensure best practice care is given to all residents.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Heritage

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

16 sqm

Room Description

Our Heritage rooms are standard fully furnished single rooms with pleasant garden outlook that include a recliner chair hydronic heating split system air conditioning and an outward opening window for fresh air.
Each room has a double wardrobe and a set of drawers a kitchenette and its own private en suite. Spacious bathrooms with functional bathroom fittings and personal bathroom cupboard for toiletries are standard. Rooms are well located near to the dining room activity rooms and care station. Rooms have a home-like look and feel with most rooms having a sunny aspect and views of the courtyards or garden.

Common Areas Description

Coppin Centre is a modern state-of-the-art facility yet still having a village like feel with its many buildings positioned throughout beautiful gardens and courtyards. Facilities include a staffed reception area caf and gift shop along with speciality services such as cinema pottery room floral arranging room and multiple other activity rooms including Coppin Hall.

There are lovely spacious garden areas and courtyards one with a beautiful water feature that all have ample outdoor seating which are located near these rooms.

Within Coppin Centre is Moubray House where our Heritage rooms are located. Moubray House has recently been refurbished providing a warm and welcoming environment. Moubray House has two large lounge rooms one with a large flat screen TV and the main dining room is bright and cheerful with large tables set with linen table clothes and comfortable dining chairs. There is also a private dining room for family gatherings. Several activity rooms a cinema a library and billiard room are also found within the building.

Multiple gardens and courtyards surround these rooms. An extremely large courtyard is used for BBQs and bocce and has ample outdoor seating and is surrounded by traditional garden beds. Another large garden has raised garden beds and is also our vegetable herb garden.

Room Name

Regent

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

58

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

Our Regent rooms are large fully furnished single rooms with pleasant garden outlook that include a recliner chair hydronic heating split system air conditioning and an outward opening window for fresh air.
Each room has a double wardrobe and a set of drawers a kitchenette and its own private en suite. Spacious bathrooms with functional bathroom fittings and personal bathroom cupboard for toiletries are standard. Rooms are close to the dining room activity rooms and care station. Rooms have a home-like look and feel with most rooms having a sunny aspect and views of the courtyards or garden.

Common Areas Description

Coppin Centre is a modern state-of-the-art facility yet still having a village like feel with its many buildings positioned throughout beautiful gardens and courtyards. Facilities include a staffed reception area caf and gift shop along with speciality services such as cinema pottery room floral arranging room and multiple other activity rooms including Coppin Hall.

There are lovely spacious garden areas and courtyards one with a beautiful water feature that all have ample outdoor seating which are located near these rooms.

Within Coppin Centre is Moubray House where our Regent rooms are located and are positioned close to the amenities. Moubray House has recently been refurbished providing a warm and welcoming environment. Moubray House has two large lounge rooms one with a large flat screen TV and the main dining room is bright and cheerful with large tables set with linen table clothes and comfortable dining chairs. There is also a private dining room for family gatherings. Several activity rooms a cinema a library and billiard room are also found within the building.

Multiple gardens and courtyards surround these rooms. An extremely large courtyard is used for BBQs and bocce and has ample outdoor seating and is surrounded by traditional garden beds. Another large garden has raised garden beds and is also our vegetable herb garden.

Room Name

Premium Apartments

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

8

Room size (sqm)

41 Sqm

Room Description

Our new Premium Suites are very spacious and modern with either captivating city skyline views or a delightful easterly outlook across to the Dandenong Ranges. They are on the top floor of Coppin Lodge a modern purpose built building at Royal Freemasons Coppin Centre.
These suites have been designed to meet demand for a premium suite option within a safe very comfortable residential care setting.
All fixtures and fittings are premium quality and include a wall mounted flat screen TV that has capability for pay TV Sky or satellite TV and our Web 2 TV channel.
The premium beds have timber surrounds making them look domestic in appearance yet are fully electric beds with remote controls for ease of positioning. Premium bedding is supplied.
There is matching bedside furniture and built-in wardrobes with ample storage space. There is a kitchenette and separate living room with desk and lounge.
The bedrooms are beautifully appointed with quality drapes with sheer curtains. There is a quality carpet provided.

Common Areas Description

Coppin Suites is an ageing in place supportive living environment with a 24-hour emergency call system. The key benefits and features of our care facility are its modern state-of-the-art design and 24-hour supervised clinical care staff that are always on hand. Our front reception is manned around the clock.
Secure access is provided to the entire facility at all access points and levels. All suites feature secure access and entrance points for individual rooms. Peace of mind is in knowing youre in a secure environment.
For Coppin Suites residents all meals are prepared onsite by one of our experienced in-house chefs daily. All meals are prepared specifically to suit each resident and their dietary requirements.
We provide an onsite laundry service. Residents can also take advantage of regular maintenance and up-keep provided to them for their apartments on an individual basis.
Transport services are provided for all residents on site to use at their convenience as many shopping areas are within a very close proximity.
Full disability access is provided to all facilities.

Room Name

Majestic

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

5

Room size (sqm)

34.5

Room Description

Our Majestic suites are very spacious and modern and supplied with a wall mounted flat screen TV that has capability for pay TV Skye or satellite TV. The beds have timber surrounds making them look domestic in appearance yet are fully electric beds with remote controls for ease of positioning. There is a matching bedside cabinet with lockable drawer in every room in addition to a chest of drawers. There are built-in wardrobes with ample storage space including a bar fridge.
The bedrooms are beautifully appointed with quality drapes with sheer curtains. There is modern attractive decorative timber panelling on the wall where the bed is positioned. There is a quality carpet provided. There is a built-in Caesar Stone bench top desk with display cabinetry surrounds for people to display their favourite ornaments framed photographs and other decorative items in all rooms in Coppin Lodge. These rooms are close to the dining room activity rooms and care station.

Common Areas Description

Coppin Centre is a modern state-of-the-art facility yet still having a village like feel with its many buildings positioned throughout beautiful gardens and courtyards. An extremely large courtyard is used for BBQs and bocce and has ample outdoor seating surrounded by traditional garden beds. Another large garden has raised garden beds and is also our vegetable herb garden.

Facilities include a staffed reception area caf and gift shop along with speciality services such as cinema pottery room floral arranging room and multiple other activity rooms including Coppin Hall.

There are lovely spacious garden areas and courtyards one with a beautiful water feature that all have ample outdoor seating which are located near these rooms.

Our Majestic rooms are located in quiet private areas within Coppin Lodge one of our newly constructed modern state-of-the-art buildings offering lovely views of the grounds and are positioned close to the amenities. Coppin Centre has several large lounge rooms with quality fittings furnishings looking onto lush gardens. Each lounge has a large wall mounted screen TV with one having a billiard table and direct access to the grounds the other has views of the city.

The two main dining rooms are bright and cheerful with floor to ceiling windows large tables set with linen table clothes and comfortable dining chairs. There is also a private dining room for family gatherings.

Room Name

Grand

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

60

Room size (sqm)

16.4

Room Description

Our Grand rooms are generously appointed with a wall mounted flat screen TV that has capability for pay and satellite services. The supplied beds have timber surrounds making them look domestic in appearance and yet are fully electric with remote controls for ease of positioning There is a matching bedside cabinet with lockable drawer in every room in addition to a chest of drawers. There are built-in wardrobes with ample storage space including an area for a bar fridge if desired.
The bedrooms are beautifully appointed with quality drapes with sheer curtains. There is modern attractive decorative timber panelling on the wall where the bed is positioned. There is a built-in Caesar Stone bench top desk with display cabinetry surrounds to display favourite ornaments framed photographs and other decorative items.

Common Areas Description

Coppin Centre is a modern state-of-the-art facility yet still having a village like feel with its many buildings positioned throughout beautiful gardens and courtyards. An extremely large courtyard is used for BBQs and bocce and has ample outdoor seating surrounded by traditional garden beds. Another large garden has raised garden beds and is also our vegetable herb garden.

Facilities include a staffed reception area caf and gift shop along with speciality services such as cinema pottery room floral arranging room and multiple other activity rooms including Coppin Hall.

There are lovely spacious garden areas and courtyards one with a beautiful water feature that all have ample outdoor seating which are located near these rooms.

Our Grand rooms are located in Coppin Lodge one of our newly constructed modern state-of-the-art buildings offering lovely views of the grounds and are positioned close to the amenities. Coppin Centre has several large lounge rooms with quality fittings furnishings looking onto lush gardens. Each lounge has a large wall mounted screen TV with one having a billiard table and direct access to the grounds the other has views of the city.

The two main dining rooms are bright and cheerful with floor to ceiling windows large tables set with linen table clothes and comfortable dining chairs. There is also a private dining room for family gatherings.

Room Name

Premium Suites

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

5

Room size (sqm)

23 Sqm

Room Description

Our new Premium Suites are very spacious and modern with either captivating city skyline views or a delightful easterly outlook across to the Dandenong Ranges. They are on the top floor of Coppin Lodge a modern purpose built building at Royal Freemasons Coppin Centre.
These suites have been designed to meet demand for a premium suite option within a safe very comfortable residential care setting.
All fixtures and fittings are premium quality and include a wall mounted flat screen TV that has capability for pay TV Sky or satellite TV and our Web 2 TV channel.
The premium beds have timber surrounds making them look domestic in appearance yet are fully electric beds with remote controls for ease of positioning. Premium bedding is supplied.
There is matching bedside furniture and built-in wardrobes with ample storage space. There is a kitchenette and separate living room with desk and lounge.
The bedrooms are beautifully appointed with quality drapes with sheer curtains. There is a quality carpet provided.

Common Areas Description

Coppin Suites is an ageing in place supportive living environment with a 24-hour emergency call system. The key benefits and features of our care facility are its modern state-of-the-art design and 24-hour supervised clinical care staff that are always on hand. Our front reception is manned around the clock.
Secure access is provided to the entire facility at all access points and levels. All suites feature secure access and entrance points for individual rooms. Peace of mind is in knowing youre in a secure environment.
For Coppin Suites residents all meals are prepared onsite by one of our experienced in-house chefs daily. All meals are prepared specifically to suit each resident and their dietary requirements.
We provide an onsite laundry service. Residents can also take advantage of regular maintenance and up-keep provided to them for their apartments on an individual basis.
Transport services are provided for all residents on site to use at their convenience as many shopping areas are within a very close proximity.
Full disability access is provided to all facilities.

Room Name

Royal

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

34

Room size (sqm)

17 sqm

Room Description

Our Royal rooms are supplied with a wall mounted flat screen TV that has capability for pay TV Skye or satellite TV. The supplied beds have timber surrounds making them look domestic in appearance and yet are fully electric beds with remote controls for ease of positioning There is a matching bedside cabinet with lockable drawer in every room in addition to a chest of drawers. There are built-in wardrobes with ample storage space including a bar fridge.
The bedrooms are beautifully appointed with quality drapes with sheer curtains. There is modern attractive decorative timber panelling on the wall where the bed is positioned. There is a quality carpet provided. There is a built-in Caesar Stone bench top desk with display cabinetry surrounds for people to display their favourite ornaments framed photographs and other decorative items in all rooms in Coppin Lodge. These rooms are close to the dining room activity rooms and care station

Common Areas Description

Coppin Centre is a modern state-of-the-art facility yet still having a village like feel with its many buildings positioned throughout beautiful gardens and courtyards. An extremely large courtyard is used for BBQs and bocce and has ample outdoor seating surrounded by traditional garden beds. Another large garden has raised garden beds and is also our vegetable herb garden.

Facilities include a staffed reception area caf and gift shop along with speciality services such as cinema pottery room floral arranging room and multiple other activity rooms including Coppin Hall.

There are lovely spacious garden areas and courtyards one with a beautiful water feature that all have ample outdoor seating which are located near these rooms.

Our Royal rooms are located in Coppin Lodge one of our newly constructed modern state-of-the-art buildings offering stunning views of the grounds and historical cottages also being situated very close to the amenities. Coppin Centre has several large lounge rooms with quality fittings furnishings looking onto lush gardens. Each lounge has a large wall mounted screen TV with one having a billiard table and direct access to the grounds the other has views of the city.

The two main dining rooms are bright and cheerful with floor to ceiling windows large tables set with linen table clothes and comfortable dining chairs. There is also a private dining room for family gatherings.

Aged Care Directory
My Account