Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Scalabrini Bexley

4.51 57 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(211 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Scalabrini Bexley

Welcome to Scalabrini Bexley

Having earned a reputation for high quality in care, the village has recently undergone a major refurbishment ensuring it maintains this position well into the future.We see ourselves as delivering much more than high quality care, we see ourselves as being an extension to our residents’ families.

If you are at a point where you need extra care and support, we encourage you to consider Scalabrini. Our warm and friendly Village Manager Isha and her team are always there for you and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome, at home, and part of the Scalabrini family.

Services

Regular outings
Hair salon
Physiotherapy
Occupational Therapy
Dietician
Podiatry
A broad range of activities and therapies including cooking, art, musical and doll therapy
Mass and church services

57 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Mitchel1665 Jul 02, 2019

My mother was a resident in the dementia unit. I found the staff extremely professional in the manner the unit was managed and more importantly the care and attention that they provided to the residents. They also treated the residents with dignity and respect at all times irrespective of some of the diffucltiers they faced with dealing with people with significant cognitive impairment.

Was this review helpful?  

Jailyn6451 Jul 01, 2019

Since my Mum was in the care of Scalabrini Bexley in Sorento I had no complaints. Mum was there for nearly 7 years and the care she received from the staff was unbelievable. The staff were a special team with amazing hearts.

Was this review helpful?  

pcummings Jun 13, 2019

We were very anxious when looking for an aged care facility for mum who at 94 was not only frail but also blind. The staff were very caring and supportive. Although we visited mum each day we were kept informed of mums health via email also. The facility is exceptionally clean and the meals are delicious. Their lifestyle program is excellent too. I know we made the right choice sending mum there and appreciate all that they do. I have no hesitation in recommending Scalabrini Bexley.

Was this review helpful?  1

Emmett9668 Feb 17, 2019

Very happy with the care my mum is receiving. The facility is clean and pleasant to visit with very friendly staff. Food is delicious also.

Was this review helpful?  

Tzolas1965 Nov 12, 2018

Have found a new family. Even though Dad was only there for 3 and a half weeks, the bond we have formed will be forever cherished. Dad passed away quickly, peacefully. Staff and Residents - God Bless You All.

Was this review helpful?  

Penn1960 Nov 12, 2018

We found a new family at Scalabrini. They loved us as much as we loved them. Very very friendly - made our father and our family very welcomed and comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

mariaferro Sep 25, 2018

The staff here were wonderful and made us all feel like family.

Was this review helpful?  

Lydia1505 Jul 31, 2017

Great staff - they actually care.

Was this review helpful?  

2421 Feb 02, 2017

My dad has just become a resident here and he is so happy and loves his new home. All the staff love and respect him. I can now not worry about him as I know he is being looked after so well.

Was this review helpful?  

Bernie Nov 08, 2016

My father has been a resident for approx 5 years. In that period he has been well cared for and treated with great respect. In he has always spoken well of those who care for him.

Was this review helpful?  

Sheba Nov 08, 2016

This is a very good facility. It meets all our requirements.

Was this review helpful?  

Dorothy832 Nov 03, 2016

The carers and nurses are very kind and do their best at Bexley (Scalabrini). If they could engage dementia patients a bit more by doing craft work which would involve 2 patients to 1 carer, so I suppose money is a problem. I think that if patients could have goldfish in their room it would provide a great distraction and calmness to them.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexandra1369 Nov 03, 2016

Lack of common sense by nursing staff e.g. flannelette pyjamas worn on a resident on a 34'C day, moving resident in a more comfortable position. Immobile residents require re-positioning every 2 hours which does not happen. Nursing staff not checking on residents in their rooms on a regular basis. Essential for residents who have 'no voice' and cannot press buzzer.

Was this review helpful?  

Scalabrini

Dear Alexandra1369, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Bexley Village. I encourage you to please contact our Village Manager Gaye Perrins to discuss these concerning issues you raise so they can be addressed promptly. Kind regards, Chris Rigby, CEO Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 07, 2016

ASR2 Nov 03, 2016

Need more staff, especially for the ones near death and doctors to regular check ups. A bit more fresh air circulation would be great, residents are always indoor. Coffee shop wonderful thing to have and relaxing. Thank you. Keep up the caring.

Was this review helpful?  

SILVANA20 Oct 17, 2016

My father was at Bexley, Milano ground floor for approx 1 year due to a massive stroke. He received the utmost compassionate care from all avenues of staff, manager, care manager, all nursing staff, all care staff, physiotherapy staff and kitchen staff. I am forever grateful tat given his severe disabilities the staff managed to bring out his outgoing and vibrant personality. Even though we would visit each day we would leave Scalabrini Bexley happy and comfortable that he was well looked after. A favourite feature of Milano ground floor is the cafe area, it brings a relaxing and comfortable environment. A great space to share precious time with your loved one.

Was this review helpful?  

Jos2754 Oct 17, 2016

The overall care is good and acceptable. However over the last few months there has been many new people joining the nursing staff. I feel the commitment to the job at hand is not the same as previously. There needs to be an extensive training system applied in communications and commitment towards the residents. The need to follow instructions as written for the individual as part of training an emphasis on following what has been charted by previous shift staff, doctor and or family members. "(What I did yesterday might not be whats required today)" We have held a meeting with senior staff management of the village regarding some issues and we feel they are committed to bring back the original standards.

Was this review helpful?  4

ferrom Oct 11, 2016

The staff are lovely, the food is excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Lana Oct 03, 2016

We have always found the staff to be very helpful and caring towards my aunt. Any request on my part is quickly and happily seen to. We could not imagine a better facility for my aunt to be in.

Was this review helpful?  1

julianne2114 Sep 22, 2016

Food is really bad - all the residents complain. I actually bring food in for dad - once a week - I live 120km away. Even the staff have mentioned it's not good.

Was this review helpful?  

Yanti Sep 20, 2016

My mother is well cared for in this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Erico990 Sep 20, 2016

I would like to see the promises or statements the facility has made kept. Also the food.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scalabrini

Dear Erico990, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. May I invite you to please contact our Bexley Village Manager on 02 9597 1333 so that any concerns you may have can be dealt with immediately. Kind regards, Chris Rigby CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Sep 20, 2016

Santa5958 Sep 15, 2016

My husband seems very happy and content which, in turn, makes me feel more at ease.

Was this review helpful?  

Sally5989 Sep 15, 2016

The village has been going through refurbishments which I think have been taking too long. My mothers room is small (smaller than her old room) which means that she doesn't spend much time in it. The bathroom is twice the size of the original bathroom but the living area is much smaller. So I am very disappointed. The renovations are very modern but the people are not. I don't think the design has the residents at the heart of it. Overall the staff make up for the buildings shortcomings.

Was this review helpful?  

Vince2663 Sep 13, 2016

I have been attending Scalabrini Village for 19 years and in that time I have seen the village improve by 80% but I feel there is room for improvement as regards some staff and their duties.

Was this review helpful?  

Seven Sep 08, 2016

The village is undergoing improvements (renovations) at the present time. They commenced in the low care (Toscana) and this is proceeding well. The village has a cafeteria (Cafe Roma) situated in Milano (high care) which is well attended at lunch time. I live in the low care section and find its very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

ross795 Sep 08, 2016

My father was in high care for 3.5 years. My mother is current resident very happy with care. Very professional and caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Dominic6101 Aug 30, 2016

Caring thoughtful staff, placing residents care very highly.

Was this review helpful?  

Zachary9319 Aug 30, 2016

Could arrange more outings for residents.

Was this review helpful?  5

Silvia1033 Aug 29, 2016

The service and care of my father is excellent. They take care of his health needs, daily needs and arrange activities. He has made many new friends with the residents and staff and enjoys the companionship.

Was this review helpful?  

Neville3416 Aug 29, 2016

No problems.

Was this review helpful?  

Cliff Harland Aug 23, 2016

It is my view that "the care and attention" is sometimes taken to the extreme.

Was this review helpful?  

Cooper5443 Mar 26, 2016

Excellent care, lead by the sisters

Was this review helpful?  2

Scalabrini

Dear Mary9318, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback. I will pass on your review to our Bexley Team and our Religious Sisters. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Apr 28, 2016

Tony168 Mar 15, 2016

As the complex is in ongoing restorations at the moment to Toscoma or Low and later to Rockdale centennial village where I live. It is very pleasant. I am going to become a volunteer at the center in February.

Was this review helpful?  3

Scalabrini

Dear Tony168, I am pleased to know you are happy with your new home at Scalabrini Village Bexley. I am also excited to know you wish to join our very valued Volunteer team as well. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Mar 22, 2016

river1949 Mar 15, 2016

Very happy with the care provided to my mother. Staff at all levels very appropriate response to any concerns and requests.

Was this review helpful?  7

Scalabrini

Dear river1949, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased with the service you are receiving from our Bexley Village. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Mar 22, 2016

Vickie Mar 14, 2016

Fabulous food, extremely caring staff, wonderful entertainment and activities. My father and I are blessed that he was able to spend this next stage of his life in such a lovely environment.

Was this review helpful?  2

Scalabrini

Dear Vickie, I am thrilled with your positive feedback and that we are meeting the expectations of you and your father. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations in the future.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Mar 22, 2016

mcattarin Mar 01, 2016

Environment and surrounds are hotel quality. No smells or odour. Very friendly and responsive staff. Culturally aware and sensitive. On site cafe is great for visitors and residents. Quality of care and services is very high.

Was this review helpful?  6

Scalabrini

Dear mcattarin, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback. I will pass on your review to our Bexley Team. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Mar 03, 2016

Laika Jan 29, 2016

The facility which my mother in law is accommodated is a first rate, caring, clean environment. Our whole family is extremely grateful that Scalabrini have looked after my mother-in-law so well - without hesitation we would recommend the facility to everyone.

Was this review helpful?  2

Scalabrini

Dear Laika, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Feb 10, 2016

Delilah8 Jan 27, 2016

Very well run facility. Excellent communication - so important. Very friendly, caring staff. Great variety of activities and programs for residents. Great security - huge peace of mind as Mum-in-Law (resident) has dementia.

Was this review helpful?  8

Scalabrini

Dear Delilah8,Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Jan 28, 2016

King5 Jan 25, 2016

I think the service and care for patients is excellent. I would recommend Scalabrini to all my friends and relatives. I am very happy of the way the Village is run.

Was this review helpful?  2

Scalabrini

Dear King5, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback. I will pass on your review to our Bexley Team. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Indy2 Jan 25, 2016

Good service, friendly staff, attention to problem. Diabetic diet not attended to promptly. I am yet to see mum on diabetic diet.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scalabrini

Dear Indy2, Thank you for your compliments but we are concerned about the issue of diabetic diet that you have raised. The Village management is reviewing every resident with a diagnosis of diabetes. We believe that all our residents were on the correct diet. The Village team would greatly appreciate you drawing their attention to any oversight in this regards. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Jaeden3799 Jan 24, 2016

The dementia ward is extremely well run. Residents are understood and individual attention is always given. The religious nuns who help/work in the facility add to the care given, and their care and attention is much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scalabrini

Dear Jaeden3799, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback. I will pass on your review to our Bexley Team and our Religious Sisters. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Elvio Astri Jan 21, 2016

Residents have a need to be taken to outside activities at least once a week. They need to feel that their lives as they knew it has not ended.

Was this review helpful?  

Scalabrini

Dear Elvio Astri, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are always looking at ways to improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Gloria Collaroy Jan 20, 2016

I'm very happy with Scalabrini Village Bexley.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scalabrini

Dear Gloria Collaroy, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am pleased with the service you are receiving from our Bexley Village. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Jan 28, 2016

Brian6236 Jan 18, 2016

Our Dad has been at Bexley for nearly 3 years and from day 1 the attention to detail has been in my and my brother opinion, number 1. From the cleaners, to the managers, excellent. When we come to visit, there is a good relationship between the nursing staff and ourselves. In my honest opinion I cannot fault any level of care that our dad gets, and I think most of the other families feel the same. Thank you, John Frank & Sergio.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scalabrini

Dear Brian6236, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Jan 28, 2016

Brian1 Jan 15, 2016

Scalabrini Bexley is an easy, accessible, suburban location. It is located on a bus route. There is limited visitor parking. Sufficient street parking in non-school periods. Staff are efficient an professional in often taxing situations. They are smiling and caring and ready to assist. The residence has a period facade, but up to date and modern interior. It is clean, comfortable and climate controlled. Residents are not cramped. Menu and diet provide variety for residents. The meals are well constructed and nutritious. Medical care is satisfactory. Over use of hospital transfer seems to have been remedied with better routines and more appropriate risk management. Facilities such as the sensory garden and Roma Coffee Shop provide good places to take residents during a visit. Family regular consultation is somewhat erratic and could do with re-evaluation. Activities for residents are well planned and executed.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scalabrini

Dear Brian1, Thank you for taking the time to submit a thorough review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 28, 2016

Fern5957 Jan 13, 2016

Very good.

Was this review helpful?  

Scalabrini

Dear Fern5957, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 14, 2016

Reginald2326 Jan 05, 2016

My mother entered Scalabrini Village towards the end of 2015 as she required a high care facility. From the initial meeting with staff right up to now I can't fault the care and compassion all the staff give the residents. Having viewed numerous facilities over the years this is by far the best my family and I have visited. We are so glad to have found Scalabrini to know our mother is being so well looked after is such a relief. When we visit all the residents seem so relaxed and happy in their environment....

Was this review helpful?  6

Scalabrini

Dear Reginald2326, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback. I will pass on your review to our Bexley Team. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 05, 2016

Ona408 Nov 25, 2015

Needs more staff

Was this review helpful?  11

Scalabrini

Dear Danny964, Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Jan 05, 2016

ltf2015 Nov 24, 2015

Scalabrini Village Bexley(SVB) is a very pleasant, friendly, family oriented environment for our dearly loved ones. The rooms on offer are modern, comfortable and very clean. The premises are modern and very tastefully decorated. Several common areas provide for a multitude of activities, entertainment, mass and relaxation. A typical Italian café on site with a lovely courtyard is available for all to enjoy a range of coffees, drinks, cakes and gelato. The surrounding grounds are filled with beautiful established gardens. A varied range of meals are served to suit all tastes. The staff are very caring, respectable, considerate, committed and attentive to all the needs of residents. A team of loving, dedicated nuns live on site to provide pastoral care and assistance with the needs of residents. Any concerns raised are listened to and immediately followed-up. Families are kept well informed of their loved ones well-being. I have comfort and peace of mind in the knowledge that my loved one is in good care. I’m happy with the services delivered by SVB and would highly recommend this facility.

Was this review helpful?  12

Scalabrini

Dear ltf2015, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Jan 05, 2016

Carolanne9432 Nov 24, 2015

First impressions of this centre were that it was a clean, comfortable, well cared for centre. Our initial meeting with a staff member inspired confidence and gave us great assurance that my mother-in-law was moving into the best possible place to call home where she would be cared for with respect and dignity by people who genuinely enjoyed their work. The centre has exceeded our expectations.

Was this review helpful?  9

Scalabrini

Dear Carolanne9432, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Dec 01, 2015

Imogene7603 Oct 28, 2015

My Father has been living in this Aged Care Facility for a year and a half. During this time, his health and happiness has improved due to the care he is given and that he no longer feels anxious about the future or in looking after himself. He enjoys the companionship from both residents and staff and the arranged activities.

Was this review helpful?  12

Scalabrini

Dear Imogene7603, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd
Nov 09, 2015

Neha7285 Oct 26, 2015

The overall environment is the thing that dictates the motivation and the eventual success of an individual to cope with this type of a lifestyle. . There is a problem for people without dementia and huge physical problems to be given a good quality of lifestyle and wellbeing .. Everything seems to be engineered towards the worst off people. If you are not in that category you have to fend for yourself even to suitable exercises being given. .Lucky I am outgoing and I ask for what I need. .

Was this review helpful?  13

Scalabrini

Dear Jane545, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 09, 2015

SanMichel Oct 26, 2015

Overall scalabrini village bexley is a well set up, clean and caring aged care facility. Residents and family are all treated with care and respect and they have a great programme to keep the residents active and entertained. The food in both quality and quantity is very good.

Was this review helpful?  6

Scalabrini

Dear SanMichel, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the service we offer. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 26, 2015

Else756 Oct 25, 2015

The home is pleasant and clean. It could do with more fresh air circulating through it. Also more staff on the weekend would be good. The staff are on the whole very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  2

Scalabrini

Dear Else756, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our Bexley Village. We are constantly exploring ways to improve our service, and your feedback will be useful as we do that. Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Nov 09, 2015

Kody6283 Oct 24, 2015

Staff in dementia specific care have a genuine commitment to ensuring that the residents are well looked after and comfortable in their surroundings.

Was this review helpful?  4

Scalabrini

Dear Jaquelin5515, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 26, 2015

tyson1959 Oct 22, 2015

very clean facility ... well staffed in all areas staff always provide fast and regular feedback to us staff caring and interactive with residents food provides variety good variety of activities for residents to participate in regular bus trips for outigs staff provide the family with updates as they occur medical or personal issues high care is well set out more like a home than a facility

Was this review helpful?  2

Scalabrini

Dear Tyson1959, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to receive your positive feedback. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bexley Team. We hope that Scalabrini Village Bexley can continue to meet and exceed your expectations.Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 22, 2015

Shawna4082 Oct 07, 2015

As far as age care facilties go, Scalabrini Village at Bexley is pretty good. Rooms are pretty small though making it difficult to move in especially with a wheelchair or walker. Also if rooms were more generous in size you would be able to personalize them a little also being able to have a comfy recliner in there would be nice and a comfy chair for visitors or relatives if you wanted to just have a quiet moment.

Was this review helpful?  1

Scalabrini

Dear Trace4038, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your rating and review comments are important to us, as we aim to continuously improve the environment in which our residents live. Unfortunately we are sometimes restricted with the constraints of the existing building and therefore are limited in how we can improve on room size. We are however undergoing an extensive building renovation program at our Bexley Village and will be increasing the size of all social areas. I am happy to discuss more specifically the needs you have. Please feel free to contact me directly at Head Office, 02 8876 6800 Regards, Chris Rigby, CEO, Scalabrini Village Ltd.
Oct 11, 2015

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Scalabrini Bexley

Available Rooms

Room Name

Milano Single 2

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

22

Room size (sqm)

11

Room Description

Recently refurbished lovely aged care rooms with good lighting and nice aspects.

Common Areas Description

The private dining areas are welcoming and provide residents with an elegant dining experience. Common lounge areas include comfortable seating and large screen TVs for use by residents and their guests.

Located on the ground level of this building is our new Italian caf and courtyard area which offers the opportunity for residents to catch up with family and friends in a relaxing cosmopolitan environment.

MILANO COMMON AREA
Ground Floor
Alfresco - 48m
Coffee Shop - 48m
Dining - 50m
Hairdresser - 19m
First Floor
Patients Lounge - 41m
Dining - 56m
Activity - 49m
Enclosed Terrace - 59m2

Covered off street parking area is available for residents and their guests and accessible via Harrow Road.

Room Name

Milano Shared

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

21

Room size (sqm)

25

Room Description

Recently refurbished lovely aged care rooms with good lighting and nice aspects.

Common Areas Description

The private dining areas are welcoming and provide residents with an elegant dining experience. Common lounge areas include comfortable seating and large screen TVs for use by residents and their guests.

Located on the ground level of this building is our new Italian caf and courtyard area which offers the opportunity for residents to catch up with family and friends in a relaxing cosmopolitan environment.

MILANO COMMON AREA
Ground Floor
Alfresco - 48m
Coffee Shop - 48m
Dining - 50m
Hairdresser - 19m
First Floor
Patients Lounge - 41m
Dining - 56m
Activity - 49m
Enclosed Terrace - 59m2

Covered off street parking area is available for residents and their guests and accessible via Harrow Road.

Room Name

Sorrento

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

26

Room size (sqm)

20

Room Description

Lovely recently refurbished aged care rooms with good lighting and nice aspects

Common Areas Description

The dining and lounge areas for this part of our Village are bright and welcoming and provide residents with the opportunity to catch up with fellow residents or their guests in a comfortable location.

Residents are also welcome to share our new Italian caf and courtyard area within the main building that fronts Harrow Road.

Common Area
Sitting Room - 30m
TVLoungeDining - 143m

Covered off street parking area is available for residents and their guests and accessible via Harrow Road.

Room Name

Milano Single

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

5

Room size (sqm)

17

Room Description

Recently refurbished lovely aged care rooms with good lighting and nice aspects.

Common Areas Description

The private dining areas are welcoming and provide residents with an elegant dining experience. Common lounge areas include comfortable seating and large screen TVs for use by residents and their guests.

Located on the ground level of this building is our new Italian caf and courtyard area which offers the opportunity for residents to catch up with family and friends in a relaxing cosmopolitan environment.

MILANO COMMON AREA
Ground Floor
Alfresco - 48m
Coffee Shop - 48m
Dining - 50m
Hairdresser - 19m
First Floor
Patients Lounge - 41m
Dining - 56m
Activity - 49m
Enclosed Terrace - 59m2

Covered off street parking area is available for residents and their guests and accessible via Harrow Road.

Room Name

Toscana

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

57

Room size (sqm)

17

Room Description

Older style aged care rooms with good lighting and nice aspects.

Common Areas Description

The dining and lounge areas for this part of our Village are bright and welcoming and provide residents with the opportunity to catch up with fellow residents or their guests in a comfortable location.

Residents are also welcome to share our new Italian caf and courtyard area within the main building that fronts Harrow Road.

Toscana Common Area
Sitting Room - 30m
TVLoungeDining - 143m

Covered off street parking area is available for residents and their guests and accessible via Harrow Road.

Aged Care Directory
My Account