Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Operator Average Quality
(180 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Sea Views Manor

Overview

Homestyle Sea Views Manor at Ocean Grove provides permanent and respite residential care, with Geelong convenience and seaside Bellarine Peninsula charm. 


Refreshing sea air and gentle, calming breezes greet the 150 residents at Sea Views Manor, located just off Shell Road.

With a relaxed seaside village environment, our community is a peaceful, comfortable home away from home for residents to enjoy the privacy of individual rooms, and benefit from the high quality Homestyle facilities, nursing and support.

Lush garden courtyards abound with colourful flowers, surrounding outdoor furniture and BBQ facilities where residents are able to spend time with family and friends.

59 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Abdiel5210 Apr 16, 2019

Excellent phone contact to provide update on any changes to resident's health. Spacious facility. Happy staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Abdiel5210, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews Community. I am really pleased to hear your positive feedback and will ensure this is passed on to our team at Sea Views Manor. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Apr 29, 2019

Fran Forsyth Apr 11, 2019

Mum counts herself lucky to be in such a friendly and caring aged care home.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Fran, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community, we really appreciate it. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Apr 12, 2019

Rupert Nov 12, 2018

Very spacious, modern, without common aged care odour. Spotlessly clean with visitor off street parking.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Rupert, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Nov 14, 2018

Harmon9535 Oct 05, 2018

Good care from staff however seem short staffed. My mother is in high care and requires someone to push her princess chair to the main front building to access programs. I'm not sure that there is always a staff member available to do this so she misses out on programs she would enjoy. Communication is generally good although the fee structure changes from fortnight to fortnight which is confusing. Parking for visitors is an issue. Usually inside ones are full and street parking is limited due to child care centre next door and a very narrow street.

Was this review helpful?  1

Brionna7667 Oct 01, 2018

Good care but understaffed. My mother loves activities but is immobile. She relies on staff to take her to activities in another part of the building which often doesnt happen as no one is available. Found her previous small facility which closed down more friendly and personal. I knew all the staff and all the regular visitors but told not viable due to size and hence closed down. Find the fee structure totally confusing. Goes up and down fortnightly but generally up and with direct debit no statement is provided.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Brionna7667, thanks for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. We love your feedback as it helps us improve services to our residents. Homestyle pride itself on having above industry standard staffing ratios and I am surprised to read you comments but would like to hear more about your personal experience. You are very accurate about the size of facilities, in this day and age it is very challenging to support a facility of less than 100 residents and provide the ultimate care and experience. In relation to fees, many of the aged care fees are set by the government and subject to quarterly reviews and generally increases. In saying that, I can put you in touch with our accounts department who can arrange regular statements to you via email. You are welcome to call me on 03 9559 0400. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Oct 03, 2018

Lilla7893 Sep 30, 2018

My mother is 96 years of age and has been at Seaviews Manor in Ocean Grove for nearly 2 years. I could not fault the quality of her care with nurses and staff being extremely kind, friendly and caring towards Mum. in light of the recent media coverage of some Aged Care facilities, I think it is important to remember that they are not all as was shown on television and the good places should also be acknowledged for there good work. It is very reassuring for my sister and I to know that our Mum is being taken care of so well.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Lilla7893, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am really pleased to hear that you and your sister are happy with the care and overall placement at Sea Views Manor for your mum. If you would like to talk at anytime especially in relation to the missing 5th star, please call me on 03 9559 0400. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Oct 02, 2018

Evelyn2029 Sep 29, 2018

Wonderful staff providing excellent care.Food and rooms excellent. Reception staff make you feel welcome from minute you walk in.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Evelyn2029, thank for you sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community and wishing you all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 17, 2018

Leonie3732 Sep 26, 2018

A friendly , caring atmosphere from the minute you enter the reception area. The food, hygiene and resident care is wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Ruben922 Sep 26, 2018

Staff,food and care are fabulous. Could not be happier.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Ruben922, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am thrilled to hear your feedback about our food and care which are two of the most important services in aged care. Your feedback has been shared with our team and is greatly appreciated. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 30, 2018

Zachery7468 Sep 25, 2018

Could not be more happy with the care given to my mother. Wonderful staff and facilities, food excellent.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Zachery7468, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am really pleased to hear that the passion of our staff shines through in the care they provide to our residents. Food is also such an important part of life for our residents so I am thrilled to hear your feedback on what we provide. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 30, 2018

Elfrieda9008 Sep 25, 2018

My mother has always been happy, and whenever there has been an issue it has been dealt with mostly swiftly and with care. The activities at the home are well suited to my mother’s needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Elfrieda9008, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am really pleased to hear that our tailored activities plan is suited to your mothers interests as I know our team are dedicated to making it as interactive as possible. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 30, 2018

Mac3138 Sep 25, 2018

Food is bland, unhealthy. A choice of meals should be available. Surely healthy doesn't equate to costly. Residents in aged care come from various nationalities, so more diverse meals. Different carers wake up residents at different times to suit their duty schedule. Resident should be able to sleep to 7.30am without being woken to suit the carers schedule. More staff on weekends.

Was this review helpful?  3

Alexie9996 Mar 27, 2018

I have been a war widow for 35 years. Have built a new house for two adopted children, who own 1/3 and are living in it. Because I had to come in here, any share cash was taken for a bond, then because I wasn't living in the house, I couldn't have a pension (D.V.A). I now have to sell the house and find the girls other accommodation. At 93 I don't need this stress. Why is all this not explained before people commit themselves??

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hello Alexie9996, thank you for sharing your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. As an accredited aged care provider, we must adhere to the Aged Care Act 1997 and the fee structure as directed. I am sorry to hear that you have been put in a position of having to sell your house to retain the DVA pension. Whilst this is not a directive of Homestyle or any aged care provider, I would be more than happy to review your current situation to see if I can provide any further direction or assistance to you. I can be contacted on 03 9559 0400. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Mar 27, 2018

vickimac Jan 18, 2018

My 93 year old mum, who was living in Mornington, was booked in to Sea Views Manor for respite during December 2017. In October, she informed me that she was 'ready' to go into aged care permanently, expecting that it would be some time before a room would become available. Ten days later we were able to view a vacant room and within two weeks, mum moved from one side of the bay to the other. Cindy, the wonderful receptionist, who was so friendly and helpful, guided us so well throughout the whole process. The financial side of the move into Sea Views Manor was explained and processed by Mark from Head Office in the most efficient manner and he ensured that everything was fully understood by us. At this stage, I couldn't be happier. Considering mum was initially so against aged care, her transition to Sea Views Manor has been so pleasing. She has settled in extremely well due to the excellent nursing and care staff who are all caring and friendly. Mum is really enjoying the meals, facilities and the activities and she is so much more mobile that when she was living alone. I couldn't be happier with my mum's new home! Vicki M. on behalf of Beverley M.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Vicki, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am thrilled to hear that Beverley has settled in well and that your experience has been positive. I especially thank you for the kind words in relation to my assistance and thank you on behalf of Cindy for the kind words in relation to her exemplary customer service. I will ensure that you feedback is passed onto our executive team as we are always glad to hear feedback so we can improve our services or in this case recognise the commitment of our people. Thank you again Vicki and wishing you and family all the very best for the future! Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Jan 18, 2018

Sid4 Dec 05, 2017

As a newcomer to this facility, my mother has been made so welcome and feels safe, secure and so very well fed and care for. As her daughter and power of attorney I cannot fault the Sea Views Manor facility staff and administration staff - both warm, friendly and highly professional. Having dealt with another facility as POA for my aged aunt in a Melbourne suburb, this is a whole different experience.

Was this review helpful?  

Karen456 Oct 19, 2017

The outstanding thing about Sea Views Manor is the very caring staff that work there. They are kind, patient, and go out of their way to make the residents comfortable and happy. All meals are cooked on site and they are very obliging to individual tastes. Highly recommended. My mother received good care there for 8 years.

Was this review helpful?  

Van8450 Sep 21, 2017

My husband has been at Sea Views Manor for 12 months and in that time have not had cause to complain. From the time you walk in the front door, the receptionist is happy and welcoming. The warm atmosphere on entering the home, happy atmostphere and decorations with pictures and flowers. Being greeted by carers, nurses and/or workers all happy, meals are varied and healthy. Atmosphere in the dining room is bright and happy, especially at the mens table as they all barrack for a different team. Imagine the banter and arguing (happy).

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Van8450, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the Aged Care Reviews community. I am thrilled to hear your feedback and will ensure it is passed onto our team. Wishing you and family all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Sep 27, 2017

Lea8551 Aug 02, 2017

I have found the staff to be very approachable and responsive to any needs. My mother has settled in well and joined in the activities she likes.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Desiree6378, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that your mother has settled well and that we have a team of staff that are responsive to resident’s needs. I did notice you gave us three stars. If there are things you believe we can improve on, please don’t hesitate to discuss with our Facility Manager. Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Aug 07, 2017

Lynnie Jul 31, 2017

My mother moved in to her aged care facility in December 2016 and we were quite anxious that she would be comfortable living there. We couldn't be happier with the way she has settled in and the excellent care she is given. Sea Views Manor in Ocean Grove is such a caring and friendly facility and we are so thankful that our 95 year old mother is happy, safe and secure there.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Lynnie, thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sea Views Manor with the Aged Care Reviews community. I will also ensure your feedback is shared with the team at Sea Views Manor. Mark Saunderson, Homestyle Aged Care Services Head Office.
Aug 01, 2017

Cas2571 Feb 02, 2017

Walking into this facility was a great relief. It looked clean tidy and and was decorated well. The staff met us (mum my sister and I) with smiles and have continued to be pleasant and very caring of my mother. Mum spent two sessions of respite care and was satisfied to move in as a permanent resident without exploring other options. We (mum's family) are confident she is receiving excellent care at Sea Views Manor.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dennis1 Feb 02, 2017

My dads name is Dennis Crase. The staff at Sea Views went above, and betrayed the up most loyalty to my dad when he was on his last days. The care and support they gave my family at our time of need was excellent. On the days and nights I stayed with my dad, the staff would bring me meals, give me hugs and talk me through my sorrow. They are angels and do a job I could not. I cannot thank them enough for everything they have done but I can write this review and hope you tell them for me that they are the best. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  

Waves1 Nov 09, 2016

On behalf of my husband I would like to say the residence is great in outside appearance as is the decor inside. The receptionists, nursing staff, carers, cleaners and volunteers are very happy, helpful people. Nothing is too hard, they always find time to talk and help ease the pain of separation. I have no hesitation on giving Sea Views Manor 10 out of 10. Sincerely Mrs Margaret Bench

Was this review helpful?  1

Lauriston Nov 09, 2016

I took my mother to visit a resident: She is a school friend of my mother and aunty from 1940's. We found Sea View Manor a comfortable and caring environment, which my mother was pleased to families herself - both ladies are 87 years old.

Was this review helpful?  

Yoshiko9112 Nov 08, 2016

When the time came to make the decision for my wife we checked out some other places but we kept on coming back to Sea View Lodge. We started off on a respite basis and finally into low care permanent. Jean my wife of 65 years is now in high care and our opinion remains the same. Top class staff, good service meals etc. In fact we could not fault this facility and I hope to come here when my time comes which it will as I am 89 years old in very good health cared for by my daughter at home. I have recommended Sea View to others and so far I think two or three are now here. There are bigger and flashier places around but the care offered here cannot be faulted. The first three months are the hardest but the staff help one through this hard time.

Was this review helpful?  

Heidy11 Nov 08, 2016

I have visited many times to take my friend out to lunch etc. and have always found the staff friendly and so kind to the residents. The rooms are always spotless and according to my friend, the meals are very good. The social events manager is one out of the box, so kind and interested in all residents and fills their days with interesting events such as, back to school week. It would be a pleasure to live here in the future.

Was this review helpful?  

REESE Nov 03, 2016

My mother was a former resident for 5 years at this facility until she passed away 2 years ago. My mothers problems were complex, in a wheelchair and very frail with dementia. The care was excellent and the staff endeavoured to help as much as possible. Their attention prolonged and enriched her last years. I am a regular visitor to an old friend who resides at Seaviews, and am always impressed with her lovely fresh room, the obvious care that she is receiving (so clean and participating in conversations and activities in her 100th year!)

Was this review helpful?  

bruno Nov 03, 2016

The facility is very comfortable and well-laid out. The staff are attentive and invested in the well-being of residents. They are very co-operative and helpful towards family members. The activities are not demanding but happy and stimulating. The food is tasty, basic and all that is needed. The residents rooms are well laid-out spacious and well-equipped. The outlook from their courtyards and gardens is wonderful and gives an impression of space, with nature on show with birds and plants. Although my mother was reluctant to live home initially, she has been very content and comfortable here. I have recommended the facility on numerous occasions.

Was this review helpful?  

Cooper1 Oct 19, 2016

Sea Views Manor is like home - for both residents and visitors. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly, nothing is to much trouble for them. The activities and outing are a great distraction. I don't think there is time for boredom to set in. The core is outstanding and we as family are kept up to date with all the health issues which is very helpful. I can't say enough good things about Sea View and its so comforting to know your loved ones are in good caring hand.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi cooper1, your time and comments are greatly appreciated and reinforces that we have a wonderful, supportive and compassionate team at Sea Views Manor. Thank you and all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 20, 2016

Toffee Oct 17, 2016

Immediate feel is a very warm and welcome one. Residents are bright and comfortable. I've visited several aged care facilities and this one has always consistently stood out.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Toffee, thank you very much for taking the time to review our Sea Views Manor home. We take pride in all of our homes and have a fantastic team that carry this pride through to the work they do. I am really pleased that this has been evident in your visits. Thanks again for your time and all the best for the future. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 17, 2016

AMBER Oct 12, 2016

My mother has been a resident at Sea Views Manor for the past 4 years and our family could not be happier about her care. She is about to celebrate her 100th birthday and the staff are excited as our family. Nursing staff ring me regularly about all manner of minor concerns which is greatly appreciated. I have, and will continue to recommend Sea Views Manor to all my friends.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Amber, thank you very much for taking the time to provide Sea Views with such a fantastic review. I know many of the team personally at Sea Views and agree that our staff are motivated and passionate about the well being of our residents. It's amazing to hear about your mothers 100th birthday and truly wish her a wonderful day with family and friends. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Oct 17, 2016

SPARKLES3 Oct 11, 2016

Food should be a very high priority as often only thing residents have to look forward to at leas an option of some flavours - herbs, spices and sauces and not everything very bland.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Sparkles3, thank you for your honest feedback. We agree that food is a major part of the lifestyle at our homes and have already implemented a review of our menu and food offerings. We are unable to commit to using specific herbs, spices and sauces due to allergies, but we do commit to using the best possible ingredients and making our meals as tasty and nutritious as possible. Thanks again for your feedback. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office
Oct 17, 2016

Jayme7922 Sep 26, 2016

My mother had a brief stay at this home. All staff were friendly, helpful and caring. Nothing was a hassle. Activities offered were a great range. Meals tasty, homemade sweets delicious!

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Jayme7922, Thankyou for taking the time to provide a review on Sea Views Manor. Its great to hear positive feedback on many key areas within our home. The staff at Sea Views are very dedicated and passionate and I will ensure this feedback is passed on. All the best to you and your family. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office
Sep 27, 2016

Cotter23 Sep 22, 2016

Our beautiful mother, Judith Shaw, was here for 2 years suffering from Alzheimer's disease. We are a large family (7 children) two of us nurses with significant aged care experience and residing in WA and remote NSW. I can honestly say that I have always been proud of being a nurse and our experience at Sea Views Manor has consolidated this. The management and staff have supported Dad so tremendously. He never spoke a bad word about Mums care - in fact he consistently praised cooks, cleaners, care staff and the amazing activities team. When mum died last week we could not have hoped for anything more than the sensitive, compassionate and loving care that Mum and Dad and family received. Our family walked at the Alzheimer's fundraiser in Geelong this week to raise awareness, not only for Alzheimer's sufferers and family, but for the dedication and support of the care staff who are so dedicated to this cause. Thank you to all of you at Sea Views Manor Ocean Grove.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Cotter23, thank you so much for your feedback on the staff and support provided at Sea Views Manor especially just after the loss of Judith. I will pass on your feedback to the team and especially anyone that cared for Judith. Congratulations to you and your family for walking the Alzheimers fundraiser, this is an amazing achievement and such an important cause. All the best to you and family for the future. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Sep 27, 2016

MabelHarvey000 Sep 22, 2016

Care given to family members on top of residents is amazing. Duty of care is beyond exceptional. Feels like one big happy family.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi MabelHarvey000, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your comments on Sea Views Manor. The team are very proud of providing a home like atmosphere and it sounds like we have achieved that. All the best to you and family. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Sep 27, 2016

carol2343 Sep 13, 2016

My beautiful mother passed away last week after 2 years of wonderful care by the staff at Seaview manors. All the staff and their care for mum has been excellent. We feel blessed that mum was accepted into their care. My father visited everyday and was able to experience this firsthand. Not only was mum well cared for dad was too. Any queries, issues or concerns from dad were also handled with professionalism enabling dad to feel comfortable that mum was in the right place. The lifestyle programs available are of a high standard too and enjoyed by mum especially the music and her walks in the wheelchair. Mum had alzheimers however you always saw her smile and foot tapping when music was played daily.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Carol2343, thank you for taking the time out to provie feedback on Sea Views Manor especially so soon after the loss of your mother. Its great to hear feedback especially in relation to the lifestyle program as the team are very dedicated to making it relevant and fun for all residents. I will of course ensure your feedback is shared with Sea Views Manor. All the best to you and family. Mark Saunderson - Homestyle Aged Care Head Office.
Sep 27, 2016

Mung08 Feb 12, 2016

Cannot speak highly enough of both staff and facilities. Genuine care for residents is evident. Respect for the individual is obvious and any small issue is always promptly and professionally addressed. In all honesty my mother has blossomed with the care and attention and while often she can be unwell she is extremely grateful for the humane and targeted care. More importantly, she has come to regard this as her home and has made many friendships. Staff often pop in and catch up & truly enjoy their jobs. Have been stopped in the street by past staff sending messages to mum which makes her day. Truly feel totally involved and I am happy to be so (okay to find somewhere so wonderful when my husband or I might require these services. A full and valued program exists for all residents from reception and beyond. Evident always looking to improve and evolve. I am sure being there has added years to mum's life.

Was this review helpful?  2

Chaya6089 Feb 12, 2016

My mother was a very private and independent person who didn't socialise outside of home very much. When her health deteriorated and she was put into Sea Views Manor, I was very upset that she had lost the ability to look after herself. I see now that it has been the best option for her. The building has been laid out around courtyards with lovely gardens in which residents can wander through. Also, it has quality furnishings and a décor like a hotel. Mum has her own room so has privacy and her own belongings. The staff are wonderful, caring people who treat her with respect. The daily activities keep her busy. Best thing is that I can visit her any time.

Was this review helpful?  4

Malika8111 Jan 24, 2016

How would you feel if your daughter walked into your home, removed all your furniture, turned your home into something completely different, put you into Sea Views Manor and drove back home to another state where she lived? Well it didn't happen as nastily as the story sounds but it did happen. I am so lucky mum made the decision to go into a home. She knew people who resided there, knew some of the staff by sight, was given quite a nice room and fitted in very well. Staff always tell me she's so nice, never complains - just fits in. I wish they had a bus for day trips, more volunteers to push wheelchairs and staff/nurses, cut finger nails, put earrings on, lipstick. However, she's happy that makes us happy.

Was this review helpful?  3

Beau77 Jan 20, 2016

My mother has been a resident for 6 years and she loves it. The staff are wonderful and meals and laundry are all done on the premises. I have recommended Sea Views Manor to many people and placed my aunt there when she needed high care. Obviously it is managed very well and the staff make the difference!

Was this review helpful?  2

Pearline6712 Jan 18, 2016

Mum has been down near us at Seaviews for 12 months. She has been made very welcome and all her needs have been met. The staff are always respectful, kind and keen to make the residents feel happy. Communication to me from Seaviews gas been excellent and much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?  

Lavada5972 Jan 13, 2016

My father has been staying at Seaviews Manor for three years. During this time, I have always found the entire team caring for Dad to work tirelessly, patiently and cheerfully in every aspect of aged care. It gives me great comfort to know that he is being so lovingly and thoroughly looked after. I cant thank you all enough. Well done and best regards, David Spain

Was this review helpful?  5

Wonderful Jan 05, 2016

Life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful... Entering aged care doesn't take away your life, but it's a beginning of a new stage in life...not as you had known before, but it can be a wonderful experience. My parents entered Sea Views Manor in 2012 as dad had dementia and mum's health was being affected due to emotional and physical toll that dementia brings. They had an adjoining room and they continue their wonderful relationship that 64 years of marriage bought, always together and forever in love. They praised Sea Views Manor, even an assessor commented that she rarely saw two people so appreciative of the care given to both of them. In November 2013 dad passed away, with such dignity through palliative care given by Sea Views nurses and carers, extremely hard yet peaceful. Mum continues to enjoy Sea Views on her own now yet she has met friends and continues to be involved in many activities. I have been a visitor nearly every day since 2012 and enjoy smiling and giving a little of myself to many of the other residents. I have enjoyed doing this review. I have been blessed. No, life doesn't have to be perfect to be wonderful...

Was this review helpful?  2

Angus214 Dec 18, 2015

My father went into care last year he was not the type to go into care being an old seaman and widow for many years but unfortunately time had come for him to go into care Seaview Manor was a wonderful choice he was a smoker which did make it harder they had a lovely area which was good the staff was wonderful meals good could not fault them in any way have told my kids that is for me 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful?  6

Sudale06 Dec 02, 2015

Our mother stayed at Sea Views Manor Ocean Grove for the last 6months of her life. We cannot express enough how grateful we are to the beautiful staff, they were incredible towards mum, she absolutely adored them. The facility itself is lovely, very clean

Was this review helpful?  5

Sincere613 Nov 09, 2015

Our grandmother recently passed away after seven years of care at sea views and would like to acknowledge the special people that cared for her.The nurses,hospitality staff all treated her with dignity and compassion .There was not day when we visited her that we did not see her treated in any other way. the home has a feeling that we have not seen before ,my sister and I concluded ithe home has soul. The building it's gardens are set out in a delightful way ,with some much natural light. Homestyle should be congratulated on setting such hig standards Lyndel

Was this review helpful?  7

Wendy Voigt Jun 02, 2015

Both of my parents are in care, and have been now for over 2 years, they are very settled in the facility, and have made a group of new friends, staff are attentive and very hardworking, mum has ventured out into the garden, and enjoys her little patch with our help, the facility and staff work well together to achieve a very homelike environment with a good variety of activities for the residents, it would be fabulous if the government could provide funding for the facility to purchase and have their own bus for regular outings for the residents, a great home for mum and dad to be now living.

Was this review helpful?  6

Julio1646 Oct 31, 2014

My parents have been in Seaviews Manor for nearly 2 years now. Considering the big adjustment for them both, they are both really settled, comfortable and happy. A great team of staff always willing to help all residents and family members. A great feel of serenity when you visit the facility. My parents recently celebrated their 60th wedding anniversary, the management and staff could not be faulted with their support and help with a small family celebration held in a private part of the facility. A fabulous community, and the right decision by family to have mum and dad cared for at SeaviewsMonor

Was this review helpful?  6

girlfloyd Oct 28, 2014

I am very happy with the quality of care, the place is always clean, the residents all seem very happy and there is always activities and fun to be had.

Was this review helpful?  4

Ian Knox Oct 20, 2014

Staff always appear to enjoy their work. They are always communicative and available to answer questions. The activities program covers a wide range of activities, and staff are pro-active in encouraging residents to become involved. The facility is spacious, sunny, has plenty of space for visitors to sit and chat with residents. Great sunny, garden courtyards.

Was this review helpful?  3

tisjuzme Oct 17, 2014

Staff are very caring, friendly and helpful. Activities are varied and plentiful.

Was this review helpful?  5

Roma Cail Oct 15, 2014

At Sea Views Manor I have witnessed all staff attending to residents with respect and care, it has a ‘good feel’ about it. The Lifestyle Staff provide fun and interesting activities that ‘tune into’ the needs of individuals and that are of a topical nature. They are eager for the residents to be contented and engaged, and to try something new, and they help to facilitate this. I feel I am a valued member of the team when I come in and volunteer.

Was this review helpful?  2

Palma9247 Oct 15, 2014

My husband is a resident of Sea Views Manor. I find the facility as a whole excellent in all aspects. They make sure any problem is resolved ASAP. The staff are wonderful, the facility is spotlessly clean,gardens are beautiful. Their lifestyle programme is second to none. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending Sea Views Manor to anybody who is seeking to put a loved one into care. Kind Regards Julie

Was this review helpful?  

Eliza Eliza Oct 14, 2014

The staff are excellent and extremely helpful and caring. The food could be improved.

Was this review helpful?  2

Mark Newton Oct 13, 2014

The Staff and the service has been of a high quality. Also dealing compassionately and with extreme patience with a stubborn partner who has difficulty accepting the mental and physical deterioration of his wife of some 60 years.

Was this review helpful?  1

Trump2014 Sep 20, 2014

I have had the pleasure of visiting SeaViews on many occasions and feel at home upon entering. Witnessing care, love and support from all types of staff to residents is a magical thing.

Was this review helpful?  6

Bronwyn Hewitt Sep 03, 2014

Sea Views manor provides excellent care for it's patients. My father has been a resident there now for 2 years and is extremely well cared for. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable about all patients and keep family informed regarding any illnesses or problems that occur with family patients. The outlook of the facility is airy and bright and there is always something going on to keep patients active. Family are encouraged to take their relatives outside when the weather permits and all special days e.g. fathers day; Christmas; Anzac day are recognised with patient and staff involvement. Overall I couldn't be happier with the care and attention my father is receiving.

Was this review helpful?  

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Bronwyn, thanks for your feedback. Quality residential aged care is as much about the social and lifestyle elements as it is about nursing care. At Homestyle we like to create an environment that makes residents feel at home – and that means keeping as active as possible. Sea Views Manor is in a great location, and we’re proud of both the physical building and the staff who work there. Regards, Tim Humphries, CEO
Sep 29, 2014

DetteNotting Sep 01, 2014

Seaviews Manor is a lovely homey aged care centre. My mother is very well cared for. The staff are lovely and we are so blessed to have found such a wonderful place.

Was this review helpful?  1

Homestyle Aged Care Services

Hi Dette, thanks for taking the time to provide a review. We really value the feedback of our residents and their families – it’s one of the few ways we can ensure we continually improve. I’m glad to hear your mother enjoys our Sea Views Manor. Regards, Tim Humphries, CEO
Sep 29, 2014

KevinC Aug 29, 2014

My mother in law had the best of care possible at her aged care centre, she was always entertained , fed well, looked after when required, helped in any way possible and most of all , was made to feel part of the "family"

Was this review helpful?  2

Shirley Aug 28, 2014

My mother received very professional care at this facility. I always knew that she was safe and well cared for. I have witnessed many tender acts being carried out on residents at this facility, whether it be a cleaner, food deliverer, laundry person or carer carrying out this acts. ALL the staff at this facility are amazing. They listen to the residents and give them dignity and quality in their final years.

Was this review helpful?  2

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Sea Views Manor

Enjoy the sea air and calming breezes at Sea Views Manor, Ocean Grove. Sea Views staff provide care for 75 low and 75 high care residents.Tastefully appointed through out with quality decor, furniture and fittings, the new facility provides a comfortable environment for residents. All single rooms feature en suite, and have either pleasant views of open spaces or landscaped courtyards.Our carefully selected staff are able to provide care for both low and high care needs. Ageing in place is available within the complex to meet varying care needs. Sea Views Manor includes a secure peaceful, dementia wing for those who require that extra amount of care.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard Plus with private courtyard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

Should you wish to personalise your room with some of your own belongings we can in most instances meet your expectations. We offer the following within each room Ensuite Bathroom External window with garden views Private courtyard Individual Heating and Air conditioning Robe and drawers lockable storage drawer Over bed lights Curtains Lockable door TV shelf Sitting chair Bed Bedside table Ceiling Fan and Quality floor coverings.

Common Areas Description

Large Activities carpeted Common areas Library quiet sitting areas Outdoor courtyards Bar Private Dining room BBQ areas Pool table Cafe Chapel Raised Garden beds

Room Name

Double

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

34

Room Description

Should you wish to personalise your room with some of your own belongings we can in most instances meet your expectations. We offer the following within each room Shared Ensuite Bathroom External window with garden views Individual Heating Robe and drawers lockable storage drawer Sitting chair Bed Bedside table Over bed lights Curtains Lockable door TV shelf a Ceiling Fan and Quality floor coverings

Common Areas Description

Large Activities carpeted Common areas Library quiet sitting areas Outdoor courtyards Bar Private Dining room BBQ areas Pool table Cafe Chapel Raised Garden beds

Room Name

Standard Plus

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

Should you wish to personalise your room with some of your own belongings we can in most instances meet your expectations. We offer the following within each room Ensuite Bathroom External window with garden views Individual Heating and Air conditioning Robe and drawers lockable storage drawer Over bed lights Curtains Lockable door TV shelf Sitting chair Bed Bedside table Ceiling Fan and Quality floor coverings.

Common Areas Description

Large Activities carpeted Common areas Library quiet sitting areas Outdoor courtyards Bar Private Dining room BBQ areas Pool table Cafe Chapel Raised Garden beds

Room Name

Standard

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

16

Room Description

Should you wish to personalise your room with some of your own belongings we can in most instances meet your expectations. We offer the following within each room Ensuite Bathroom External window with garden views Individual Heating Robe and drawers lockable storage drawer Sitting chair Bed Bedside table Over bed lights Curtains Lockable door TV shelf Ceiling Fan and Quality floor coverings.

Common Areas Description

Large Activities carpeted Common areas Library quiet sitting areas Outdoor courtyards Bar Private Dining room BBQ areas Pool table Cafe Chapel Raised Garden beds

Aged Care Directory
My Account