Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Sunlight

4.33 9 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator Average Quality
(55 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Sunlight
9 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Giovanna8497 May 24, 2019

My mother was a resident of TLC sunlight for four years. She passed away in February 2019. Her care was of the highest standard. In the last weeks of Mums life the compassion that was shown to mum and our family from the staff was invaluable. Silence you were an angel sent to me in such a hard time of my life and I thank you for this. Unfortunately my dad had a bad fall just after mum passed away. He has now been admitted to Sunlight. Today I walked away knowing this was the right decision. The kindness and understanding from the staff towards Dad has made the decision so much easier. They have made him feel like it is home. I would like to thank Margaret White for making this happen without her I don’t know where he would have ended up. Thank you for all your kindness and support.

Was this review helpful?  

Korbin9424 Sep 25, 2018

Not much choice as no beds available close by. No nursinghome in our area Have to travel, most of them 20x30 minutes away. This one was only 15 min drive. Not enough personnel, food portions too small. Lifestyle not enough to do. For men there is nothing to do they become very bored and are then not happy.

Was this review helpful?  2

Elvera5480 Dec 30, 2015

Nice clean ammenities, very friendly and helpful staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Hal1758 Dec 29, 2015

Sunlight is an extremely great aged care facility with a lot of excellent staff. Just a few staff that didn't give that extra effort. The food at lunch was fairly good at dinner not so good baked beans on toast is an example of what was served to my mother. We visited her most days going in one morning to find they didn't expect mum to last the day. Which made us angry that we hadn't been rang to alert us and only found out when we got there.

Was this review helpful?  

Beryljg Dec 09, 2015

My husband went into respite for the first time while I had a knee replacement, was not sure how he would like it, but he was very pleased with nursing staff being very friendly and helpful, loved the atmosphere as it reminded him of his childhood house, so as a carer for many years I will not hesitate to take some time off next year and have a good holiday rest.

Was this review helpful?  1

Armand2106 Sep 26, 2015

Mum is settling in to her new lifestyle with lots of care and support from a team of professionals in a lovely setting.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected] Jun 22, 2015

My mother has been in a nursing home for about 8 years now and I always feel confidence when I leave her after the visit that she will be well cared for, safe and loved. It was a difficult decision at the start to place her in an aged care facility, but after all these years I know I have done the right thing by her.

Was this review helpful?  

Darryl1318 Jul 06, 2014

Standards slipping. Staff care but their employer doesn't and pushes them to the bring. The latest outsourcing of cleaning and laundry has been a total disgrace. Would recommend TLC homes.

Was this review helpful?  1

Chelsea7564 Apr 16, 2014

My mother inlaw was here for only a few weeks , having been at another facility for a couple of years, I found the staff really listened to the family on my mother In laws needs and staff were very friendly and helpfull we were very happy with the decision to move her from another nursing home to sunlight

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Sunlight

Located in the town centre of Whittlesea, just north of Melbourne, Sunlight has all the charm of a rural setting, with the added benefit of easy access to local shops and services. Sunlight offers you quality accommodation, dining and relaxation options plus accredited standards of healthcare and wellbeing - giving peace of mind to you and your family. Sunlight is currently undertaking a major redevelopment that will include the introduction of a TLC Primary Care medical centre to service both our residents and the wider community, a fully-equipped cafe where residents can relax and entertain their guests and virtual reality cinema where residents can immerse themselves in this new technology. Registered nurses are on duty at Sunlight 24 hours a day, seven days a week. In our specially designed memory support environment our highly trained team applies an innovative approach to meeting the needs of residents.Sunlight can also offer respite as an alternative to permanent care.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Standard room

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

12.8

Room Description

Located in the heart of Whittlesea just north of Melbourne Sunlight has all the charm of a rural setting with the added benefit of easy access to local shops and services. Sunlight offers accommodation dining relaxation and healthcare to our residents and peace of mind for their families. Our standard rooms offer accommodation on a single bed basis. All rooms include specifically designed furnishings vinyl or carpet flooring and window dressings plus the option for residents to incorporate their own furniture into the decor. Each room boasts ceiling fans adjustable heating and a combined livingbedroom area flooded by natural light from floor to ceiling windows. Residents of our standard rooms enjoy a built-in wardrobe spacious modern bathrooms including a built-in vanity unit easy access shower toilet and safety lighting for resident safety. Our residents also enjoy access to a choice of shared outdoor living areas.

Common Areas Description

Residents of Sunlight have access to a choice of lounge areas equipped with the latest in audio-visual equipment and Foxtel large flat-screen televisions and luxury interior designed furnishings. Residents can also relax in a choice of sunny outdoor areas featuring modern outdoor furniture landscaped gardens and fully-catered BBQ facilities. Our dining areas are decorated to the highest standards and offer nutritionally balanced meals in a relaxed atmosphere. Residents preferences for meals are sought and options are available for residents on restricted diets. The private dining room is also available to cater for up to 10 guests in a formal dining atmosphere. The courtyard adjacent to the private dining room is also available for pre-dinner drinks or cocktail functions. Tea and coffee making facilities are available throughout Sunlight and residents are invited to regular happy hour drinks.

Aged Care Directory
My Account