Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Sylvan Woods Aged Care

4.29 7 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(163 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Sylvan Woods Aged Care
7 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Emmanuelle770 Feb 28, 2020

My Mother is 86 years old and my family had to find a respite home to look after Mum for 10 weeks. After asking for reviews from health care providers e.g. Doctors and local nurses, the company Sylvan Woods at Birkdale Qld was highly recommended. Today is Mum's last day at the aged care facility and I would like to thank all the staff at the centre as they did a terrific job of looking after my Mother. If your family requires any type of aged care, I highly recommend this facilty and their highly trained Staff. Please read the Sylvan woods (Birkdale Qld) website for more details. With Thanks Marrin Coyne.

Was this review helpful?  

Jacobson Sep 29, 2018

A friend of mine put his father in Sylvan Woods. He told me when he visited his father the staff were very rude to him and he overheard 2 staff members yelling at a resident and swearing at this poor resident. He said he had to leave. He went and told the receptionist she just laughed at him. He said she was a big girl and had short blonde hair he didn't catch her name. He is thinking of taking his father out of that horrible place. Please do not put your loved ones in Sylvan Woods. Its not a nice place for families 2 visit.

Was this review helpful?  

Felton5807 Sep 25, 2018

my 83 year old husband has a brain tumour, slow growing, but after 2 surgeries, no more can be done. He is cared for very well, and have been since January 2018. Neither he nor I have any complaint about the care in the nursing home where he lives now. The staff are always pleasant to deal with.

Was this review helpful?  

Tracey Hughes Apr 10, 2018

Visiting the Sylvan Woods Aged Care Facility regularly for the past 2 years has endeared this venue as a warm, caring and fun venue for residents 'ressies' their families and visiting guests. You truly are welcome to visit and volunteer your time, painting nails, chatting or helping with the many activities, life is always being lived to the fullest and entertaining.

Was this review helpful?  

Debbie Love Jan 25, 2018

My Mum was a resident at Sylvan Woods for 3years 6 months. She always felt so at home and was encouraged to add her own touches to her room. I found the staff on all levels compassionate, caring

Was this review helpful?  

Jason Stanley May 18, 2017

Top people, caring and absolutely great team! Always alive with laughter!

Was this review helpful?  1

Milan2673 Jan 19, 2016

Very caring to all residents. They provide a very safe environment and they always give feedback on any issue.

Was this review helpful?  2

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Sylvan Woods Aged Care

Sylvan Woods Aged Care is part of the Allity Aged Care group catering for all levels of permanent and respite care.At Sylvan Woods, we adopt a holistic and personalised approach to caring for our residents. Encouraging family and friends to be involvedin activities is an important part of our lifestyle philosophy in making every day the best it can be for our residents.

Available Rooms

Room Name

Double

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

38

Room size (sqm)

17

Room Description

Double room with individual built-in wardrobes and bedside tables

Common Areas Description

Located in the bayside suburb of Birkdale in Queenslands Redland Shire Sylvan Woods offers all levels of permanent or respite care.Our commitment to providing the highest standards of care is unsurpassed. We take great pride in our home and work together to maintain an atmosphere of warmth and welcome for our residents families and friends alike.Creating a home-like environment that our residents are proud to call home is embedded in the way we provide care and present lifestyle choices to make every day the best it can be. Close to the waterfront parklands of Wellington Point and Cleveland.Comprehensive activity program.Emergency call system in all rooms and bathrooms.Friendly home like environment with committed and caring staff.High level care for 89 residents in single and two-bed rooms.High level nursing careLaundry services located at the HomeSeveral lounge and outdoor living areas for recreation and relaxation.

Room Name

Single

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

11

Room size (sqm)

12

Room Description

Spacious single room

Common Areas Description

Located in the bayside suburb of Birkdale in Queenslands Redland Shire Sylvan Woods offers all levels of permanent or respite care.Our commitment to providing the highest standards of care is unsurpassed. We take great pride in our home and work together to maintain an atmosphere of warmth and welcome for our residents families and friends alike.Creating a home-like environment that our residents are proud to call home is embedded in the way we provide care and present lifestyle choices to make every day the best it can be. Close to the waterfront parklands of Wellington Point and Cleveland.Comprehensive activity program.Emergency call system in all rooms and bathrooms.Friendly home like environment with committed and caring staff.High level care for 89 residents in single and two-bed rooms.High level nursing careLaundry services located at the HomeSeveral lounge and outdoor living areas for recreation and relaxation.

Room Name

Triple

Type

Shared room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

3

No of rooms

1

Room size (sqm)

29

Room Description

Shared room with own wardrobes and bedside tables

Common Areas Description

Located in the bayside suburb of Birkdale in Queenslands Redland Shire Sylvan Woods offers all levels of permanent or respite care.Our commitment to providing the highest standards of care is unsurpassed. We take great pride in our home and work together to maintain an atmosphere of warmth and welcome for our residents families and friends alike.Creating a home-like environment that our residents are proud to call home is embedded in the way we provide care and present lifestyle choices to make every day the best it can be. Close to the waterfront parklands of Wellington Point and Cleveland.Comprehensive activity program.Emergency call system in all rooms and bathrooms.Friendly home like environment with committed and caring staff.High level care for 89 residents in single and two-bed rooms.High level nursing careLaundry services located at the HomeSeveral lounge and outdoor living areas for recreation and relaxation.

Aged Care Directory
My Account