Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Varsity Views Care Community

2.75 8 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(214 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Varsity Views Care Community
8 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Kyler3482 Apr 11, 2019

Very happy with the facility

Was this review helpful?  

Rosiec Mar 12, 2019

More personal care for residents is needed

Was this review helpful?  

m edwards Jan 17, 2019

My family did not receive good respite care there

Was this review helpful?  

Colombo Nov 01, 2018

Husband has been in Opal Varsity Lakes Qld for 3 years. Very modern facility, kind staff, very clean with lots of recreation programs. Highly recommend this particular facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Alphonso7000 Apr 20, 2016

My grandmother was not only that, she was my best friend. I had looked after her at home for 18 years whilst working fulltime but unfortunately it became too dangerous for her to be on her own through the day whilst I was at work, so after a lot of searching I found the wonderful facility at Robina and although it was an hour away to visit her care was always my main concern. The facility is beautiful as were the staff. It was the hardest decision I have ever had to make but the lovely staff at Domain made me feel at ease and when I visited her every week I found that she had been well cared for. I would certainly recommend this facility to anyone looking for placement for a loved one. Vicki Phair

Was this review helpful?  1

Wilbert3987 Feb 01, 2016

Absolute disgrace. Do not go anywhere near them. Incompetent and lack any form of compassion. Money hungry.

Was this review helpful?  4

Finn9908 Oct 27, 2015

Staff aren't on top of the care of their residents. Quality of care by registered nursing staff is disappointing. Lack of genuine care all round.

Was this review helpful?  3

Oma9268 Jul 02, 2015

Not enough staff and management not really interested in what you say I took my dad out of there

Was this review helpful?  2

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Varsity Views Care Community

Please contact us

Available Rooms

Room Name

Superior

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

120

Room size (sqm)

15

Room Description

Rooms are private spacious and furnished at a contemporary level. Each has its own ensuite and built-in wardrobe.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room cafe theatrette private dining hairdressing salon external courtyards and gardens. Lift access is available.

Aged Care Directory
My Account