Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Warrandyte Gardens Care Community

3.57 7 Reviews | Write a Review

Operator

Operator Average Quality
(215 Reviews)

Room Vacancies:

Residential Accommodation Deposit:

Resident or Service User Review

Tour Review

  • Quality of information provided
  • Helpfulness of staff
  • Quality of ambiance & general environment
  • Overall quality
  • Quality of building
  • Quality of staff & care
  • Quality of food
  • Quality of lifestyle & wellbeing
  • Overall quality
One last thing...
The Power of Knowing
Send this listing to a friend
Get more information
Get more information
Enquiry
Like to book a tour?
Tour Booking
Review Warrandyte Gardens Care Community
7 reviews sorted by Date Rating Type
Malvina2594 Jul 31, 2017

My mother went to an aged care facility and had 4 falls in 7 weeks and broke her pelvis, she never walked again. She developed a pressure sore on her heel which turned gangrenous and she died of blood poisoning and pain. The smell in her room was so obnoxious that they kept the windows open and left her in summer nightwear in the middle of winter.

Was this review helpful?  1

Gladyce5381 Apr 20, 2016

Beautiful building, some of the staf good but not enough care for my mum left alone day after day in her room. Lucky I live close by so a visit nearly every day and feed her. It took 3 months to have her toe nails cut .

Was this review helpful?  1

Wiley9541 Mar 16, 2016

My 95 year old mother is here and seems to be well cared for and as happy as can be expected as she has dementia. Her own doctor visits every 2 weeks and now she has settled our family take her out for a few hours each week but she doesn't remember even an hour later. The staff seem to look after her and she thinks she is running the place. As long as she is happy and being cared for with meals etc. that is the best we can do. The staff are all very kind.

Was this review helpful?  

ecjl63 Oct 01, 2015

Great range of activities for residents. Outstanding staff.

Was this review helpful?  

jendelee1 May 27, 2015

I had the unfortunate experience of placing my mother in an aged care facility. She had 4 falls in 7 weeks even though her notes stated she was not to be left mobilizing alone. she broke her pelvis and as a result of being sedentary developed a pressure sore on her right heel which I had to point out to the staff. She had two TIAs (Trans Ischemic attacks) and no one noticed. She lost 8 kgs over 6 weeks which wasn't addressed either. Her foot became gangrenous and the smell abhorrent - she was on 90mg of morphine a day and she eventually died in excruciating pain nearly 5 years ago. Her local gp even kissed her on the mouth on one occasion which I witnessed and was told by the AMA that this is ok... I went down the legal path only to be advised that to proceed would cost thousands of dollars. I never want anyone else to experience this trauma

Was this review helpful?  

Grandaughter May 20, 2015

I am confident that my sometimes difficult Grandmother is comfortably and safely looked after well in lovely surrounds with caring staff at Gracedale.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaime8527 May 20, 2015

lovely comfortable friendly place

Was this review helpful?  

Facility information, including facility name, operator and location provided courtesy of the Department of Social Service's My Aged Care. All reviews are the personal opinion of the reviewer, and do not necessarily reflect the views of Aged Care Reviews Pty Ltd, and are monitored according to the site's Content Guidelines.

About Warrandyte Gardens Care Community

Please contact us

Available Rooms

Room Name

Premium Warrandyte

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

7

Room size (sqm)

27

Room Description

Rooms are are extra large light-filled contemporary and furnished with superior furniture. Rooms have bay windows for extra space meaning more room for relaxing.

Common Areas Description

Room has easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room and external garden courtyard.

Room Name

Standard Somerset

Type

Shared room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

2

No of rooms

4

Room size (sqm)

25

Room Description

Companion rooms are light-filled contemporary and furnished with superior furniture.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room and external garden courtyard.

Room Name

Superior Ellersley

Type

Single room + shared bathroom

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

36

Room size (sqm)

15

Room Description

Rooms are private spacious and furnished at a superior level.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room and gardens. Lift access is available where appropriate.

Room Name

Premium Warrandyte Suite

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

0

Room size (sqm)

33m2

Room Description

Premium Warrandyte suites have a private ensuire are extra large light filled contemporary and furnished with superior furniture with bay windows for extra space meaning more room for added comfort

Common Areas Description

Please contact us

Room Name

Superior Somerset

Type

Single room + no bathroom or ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

23

Room size (sqm)

18

Room Description

Single rooms are extra large light-filled and furnished with superior furniture.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room and external garden courtyard.

Room Name

Superior Warrandyte

Type

Single room + ensuite

Occupancy

1

No of rooms

41

Room size (sqm)

20

Room Description

Single rooms are large light-filled contemporary and furnished with superior furniture.Rooms have bay windows for extra space meaning more room for relaxing.

Common Areas Description

Rooms have easy access to dining and lounge rooms activities room and external garden courtyard.

Aged Care Directory
My Account