Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 122 reviews
3.5 (122 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Madaline1041

Nov 17, 2018

It is under staffed and my father was there for 5 months and had 7 falls due to staff not responding to his call bell. This is a very commom compliant. Staff lifted him back to bed after his last fall which the resulted in his death

Was this review helpful?  

Jessica3898

Nov 1, 2018

Facility: Kingston Gardens

I have attempted 3 times. My mum's aged care Facility had a serious lack of experience in Palliative Care. Very stressful at the end when staff at the facility were not trained in this particular area. A lot of thing's went wrong, It's easy to apologize, But it was to put it lightly Training is Essential. 😔 RIP Mum.

Was this review helpful?  

Beth8022

Oct 11, 2018

Facility: Capel Sands

Modern clean bright many facilities

Was this review helpful?  

Percy2865

Oct 2, 2018

The homestead at Walkley heights owned by (agsag) aged care services Australia group This facility dramatically went down hill in services when this company bought them out residents costs went up while services and quality went down I found this organisation all for profit and no care of well-being for the residents Could say this organisation financially abuses its residents don’t be fooled by nice buildings and furnishings look beyond that at skeleton staff and very basic food

Was this review helpful?  

Wilford3066

Oct 1, 2018

Facility: Bayview

Paid for additional service and received nothing additional. Was offered a tablet/ipad for an elderly gentleman with dementia. My family member was found wandering in car park unattended. Investigated but dismissed. Extremely poor first respite attendance. Will not attend again.

Was this review helpful?  

Braden6299

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Central Park

My mother-in-law (Jane - not her real name) is in Central Park at 101 Punt Road, Windsor, Victoria. She has been a resident there for 1.5 years. My wife and I visit her 3 times a week, around 4 hours per visit. The first thing to say is that each individual's experience in care will vary. One may have a generally acceptable experience and be relatively happy, while someone in the next room, with the same level of care, may be mostly miserable and unhappy. And, the satisfaction level may go up and down with the changes in staff and conditions over time. So, the easiest way to do this review is PROs and CONs: PROs: * Staff is generally friendly and competent. * The food is generally appetizing and well-balanced, but does not cater to individual preferences to a great extent. *Relatives may bring additional food and drink items to the resident. * Activities are available, and assisted. * There is a beautiful big backyard garden, which Jane enjoys sitting in during the summer. They keep fresh blooming flowers there in planters. * The laundry service is exceptional - well organized, with a very short turn-around time. * For ambulatory (including in wheelchairs) residents, there are opportunities for socialization at meal times and activity events * Staff is responsive to concerns, and contact us quickly if Jane has any falls or other problems. * We see no reason to seek accommodation elsewhere for Jane. We see most of the CONs below as probably common to all aged care facilities. We keep in mind that Jane's faculties are declining, and she requires more attention as that goes forward. CONs: * Staff levels appear to have gotten lower since Jane entered Central Park * Most of Jane's complaints concern things that happen at night, whether real or imagined. Over Jane's course of time there, she has become non-ambulatory (except in a wheelchair) and less able to communicate clearly. * Staff response to calls for toileting is sometimes longer than is reasonable; but we often find that the staff is stretched too thin to cover simultaneous calls. * Most staff do not have time to engage in coversation with Jane for longer than a minute or two, but this is understandable in most circumstances. * A standard "extras fee" is charged daily, of which Jane uses fewer and fewer components. ====THE END==========

Was this review helpful?  

Jewell9265

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Bayview

Overall, the staff are extremely good, caring and efficient. The food is bland and there are not many food choices/alternatives. The main problem here is that there is no overall health plan or structure with clear lines of information and responsibility. There is only one registered nurse for a large facility, and it is difficult to get dialogue between family, doctor and facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Susan7646

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Bayview

The care is limited and the activities too repetitive and boring

Was this review helpful?  

Stanley593

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Narracan Gardens

Care staff and nurses are always eager to assist the resident and family. Often putting their 15min break time aside to ensure everything needed for the resident or family member is met.

Was this review helpful?  

Johnnie7268

Sep 26, 2018

Some staff were lovely others did not show compassion especially after 9pm. I believe there weren’t enough staff after this time and therefore they did not have the time or patience to deal with people then.

Was this review helpful?  

Cole3437

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: St Judes

Not enough Staff to cover all Section, especially in the afternoon and at night, I have seen resident begging for help,Nobody at their station to assist.Also to assist with feeding and showering, Entertainment in the facility is also very poor,Repeating over and over,Same goes for the Menus which is very blend and poor quality.I have asked for a Weekly menus to be displayed or put in the rooms several times.It will also be nice to clean and disinfect the room on a regular Basis,So many times I have cleaned My parents dirty bathroom and changed smelly Bedsheets nicely covered.On the positive side,The facility is very new and some of the staffs there are very helpful.If only St Judes had more to cover all Areas.

Was this review helpful?  

Cade9501

Sep 26, 2018

This particular aged care facility is very good. Accommodation excellent, room and ensuite spacious, food tasty and varied and a board variety of activities for residents to be involved with if desired. My reservation is that there are never enough trained (RN) staff available 24/7. This care facility, for my mother in law is far superior to that Mt mother was exposed to.

Was this review helpful?  

Rene1096

Sep 25, 2018

Whilst the home itself was comfortable, and the staff (although not anywhere near enough of them) were mostly friendly and helpful, the care of my mother was not what was promised. As soon as her dementia worsened, they continually put her in hospital or expected a family member to stay at all times after promising they could 'deal with any circumstance'. They demanded that her drugs be changed so she would sleep all night and had her admitted to hospital to facilitate this, where she immediately became like a zombie and died a few weeks later. I definitely would not recommend this place for dementia patients. The level of staffing does not allow for adequate care of dementia patients.

Was this review helpful?  

Francisco8597

Sep 25, 2018

Food not good. Baked beans or 3 cocktail frankfurts ...no bread.. is not a meal

Was this review helpful?  

Marian7938

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Viewhills Manor

My 90 year old mum broke her ankle living on her own. After a week in hospital we put mum in respite at an aged care facility in Endeavour Hills, initially for 6 weeks but this extended to 9 weeks with in house rehab. The staff and physios have been outstanding in their care and management of mums injury and ongoing exercise program to get her up and walking again. Mum realizes she can not live on her own anymore and is going to stay permanently in care. Although this is a difficult decision for mum and us (her family) we know this is best for mums future care. Mum enjoys socializing with other residents and joins in with activities like mind games and looks forward to the entertainers /singers that come in regularly. As hard as this process has been emotionally to have a much loved mum put into residential care we know mum is eating more, with a greater variety of food than she was eating at home. Mum is being cared for by understanding, patient staff. The home is very clean with a pleasant decor. Mums room is not huge but she has her own ensuite and a large window overlooking a beautiful garden courtyard.

Was this review helpful?  

Zander5086

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Millward

While the nursing and care staff are terrific, the facility is very short staffed. I know most of them do the best they can but we pay very good money to have our family cared for and they are not meeting the needs of the residents. I have also found after a couple of incidents involving the safety and wellbeing of my father, management were more concerned about being right and did not listen to our concerns. On one particular occasssion recently, the facility manager was only concerned with her statistics and that our concerns could not be valid because they didn't match what her stats were saying and one of the care coordinators accused me of being a liar and also scoffed not think about extra staff, because that was never going to happen. Even going so far as to suggest that my father should change his behaviour to reduce the risk rather than fixing the issue which was a non-operating call alarm system - a basic life saving function required in all rooms. After I spent a week arguing with the care coordinator and the facility manager to get the issue rectified, it eventuated that our concerns were based in fact but no-one offered an apology for the emotional stress and anxiety they inflicted on us while we had to argue to get action and spent a week with my father having no way of calling for help if he were to have a fall. The food is terrible, my father has lost 10kg because the food is never appetising, only eating so he doesn't die. He has nearly died twice because his visiting GP kept saying he couldn't do anymore for his lung disease - we have since replaced this GP and his health has improved greatly. And on and on it goes...

Was this review helpful?  

Adaline9701

Sep 25, 2018

My father died due to his call bell not being responded to prompty. He fell in the bathroom, has a heart attack, fractured his his hip and had bleeding on the brain which resulted in his death

Was this review helpful?  

Meagan356

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Kingston Gardens

Newly built facility , but understaffed .

Was this review helpful?  

Maria7744

Sep 25, 2018

I visit at many different times and have never heard or seen any of the staff show or talk disrespectfully to anyone the residents at the facility. There have been many occasions when mum is being showered or toiletted and staff do not know I am in Mum's room. Staff have always ensured mums dignity is maintained. Staff are very approachable and listen and act on concerns whenever possible. There is no delay in accessing medical assistance when required.

Was this review helpful?  1

Felicity2517

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Balmoral Grove

We have had a good experience so far

Was this review helpful?