Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

43 businesses total

Aged Care Services Australia Group (ACSAG)

(3.5)
  • Q1 Building, Level 4, 1 Southbank Blvd Southbank VIC 3006
  • Phone - (03) 9649 2100
  • 92 reviews
3.5 (92 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Marcellus2048

Aug 11, 2018

call bell not responded to.

Was this review helpful?  

Karolann1089

Jan 6, 2018

I found the care at this place very poor. I was very disappointed in the way they looked after older people. Using lifting machines on their own and causing injury to older people.Carers run that floor. Nurses are not in charge they are scared of the carers.Terrible.

Was this review helpful?  

Krystal5656

Nov 24, 2017

Management cover up their mistakes. When a resident's family expose abuse the family are threatened with legal action. E moral and callous. Avoid this facility and company.

Was this review helpful?  

Newell2575

Nov 22, 2017

Facility: Millward

Avoid!!! Japara does not care about the residents needs, it just focuses on it's ability to please

Was this review helpful?  

Aquarius1017

Oct 21, 2017

Exceptional care and service.

Was this review helpful?  

Sister8760

Oct 3, 2017

Facility: Kelaston

Quite disgusted.

Was this review helpful?  

Christy3026

Sep 2, 2017

I agree with the previous review stating that The Homestead at Walkley Heights used to be a pleasant facility with great service when it was privately owned, however since the big money making conglomerate ACSAG took over it seems to be more about bums in beds than resident/patient care. Whilst there are certainly some dedicated and very caring registered nurses and carers, many are just there to do their job and provide basic needs for residents (one would suggest that this is a common theme across all aged care facilities in Australia due to the low salaries and availability of qualified staff). The room was never cleaned properly and there was a build up of dirt and fluff from the carpets along the skirting boards even after nearly 4yrs. A positive was the level of palliative care provided to our loved one during the last few weeks of life - there were around 10 nursing and carer staff that showed so much love, care, respect and attention towards our loved during this time along with us the family. Our loved one was never in pain, distress or discomfort and for that we are ever thankful. However, at no time did management explain exactly what the palliative care plan was, when it would start and what the process would be - even asking for an information leaflet for the family was met with a somewhat hassled response from a carer - this, I believe, is a massive hole in an otherwise pretty good process and certainly requires review. There is nothing that can prepare you for what to expect and you are pretty much left to Google information for yourself (with the exception of information and advice provided by some very beautiful nurses and carers) - not very professional in my opinion. In addition to this, being advised that you have 24hrs to get your loved ones items out of their room on the day they have passed because it needs to be painted is extremely disrespectful and cold, especially coming from the Facility Manager herself - wow is all I can say and it has really left me speechless with a bad taste in my mouth. Management could really do with some training in how to be more compassionate and empathetic during those times rather than abrupt, cold and heartless. Even the way that management spoke to my family member when our loved one was being collected was disgusting, as if it was just such a hassle - we had a simple question as again we were not sure of what the process was and there were no nursing staff or carers around to provide the answer - I nearly lost my shit to be honest. Just goes to show that it is all about bums in beds and profit rather than showing any care or respect towards residents and family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Lonie8599

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Bayview

The building is full of light, and there is a good atmosphere. The staff are generally excellent and very attentive to the needs of the people in their care. The only problem as I see it is that the gardens are not very well thought out or planted, and there could be extra stimulation for people if they were and if there were some birds, maybe chickens. Also, the TV is constantly on in the only sitting room my mother can use.

Was this review helpful?  

Myriam9409

Jul 31, 2017

Wonderful staff that go out of their way to help and providethe best care for residents. Very understanding and respectful of each individual.

Was this review helpful?  

Christop2482

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bayview

This was the second aged care facility we chose for our mother after a depressing experience with another facility. Absolutely the best thing we could have done. Such a bright and friendly atmosphere and staff who actually know the residents and obviously enjoy their work. so many activities that we have to plan our visits around them. So much happier with Mum's new home and, most importantly, so is she.

Was this review helpful?  

Meda8526

Jul 31, 2017

Very good facility and staff, if there was WI FI it would be even better

Was this review helpful?  

petfairy12

May 3, 2017

Facility: Kelaston

Wonderful nursing staff, excellent management team and an overall pleasant nursing home.

Was this review helpful?  1

TBHTBH

Apr 21, 2017

Facility: Millward

Very short staffed. Obviously this means that the managing company are more worried about their profits than the care

Was this review helpful?  3

Rowena8935

Apr 19, 2017

Facility: Central Park

The facilities are great - clean, modern and lovely to look at. The recent upgrade has made it even better. As for the staff, some of them are truly wonderful - happy, kind and welcoming and they deserve a medal. But a few seem to lack kindness and caring. They do their job and that's it and that makes it hard for the residents. They also have a high staff turnover which makes it difficult to have consistency and continuity of care. The food is average to poor - apart from the biscuits and cakes, which I believe they buy in, and the puddings. It would not take much to make the care as good as the building but it would make a big difference to the lives of the residents.

Was this review helpful?  1

Herta4966

Nov 10, 2016

My mother and father both lived in scottvale aged care home I. Dandenong Victoria . On the basic level I thought it was very good the staff were very caring nd polite to everyone tried there hardest to keep the residents happy and there families . The lifestyle staff were fantastic with the residents nd everyone else in the home keeping them entertained and you could see they really enjoyed there jobs and the people they looked after .

Was this review helpful?  

Kiarra5899

Nov 9, 2016

Facility: Balmoral Grove

My mum has dementia. I work in the public sector and she is in the private sector. There are many differences but I will for sure recommend her facility to everyone.

Was this review helpful?  

Funtime1

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Viewhills Manor

wait time for attendance too long. Some staff are exceptional others are terrible, never seems to be enough staff to meet care needs. Menu looks great but food is boring, bland and lacks taste. Noted lots of frozen veges are served as opposed to fresh. Mums main concern is food and I need to top her up with things from home. Lifestyle programme is good but doesn't suit everyone. Facility is clean but some areas are shabby and the windows outside could do with a wash.

Was this review helpful?  

Emma Chambers

Oct 24, 2016

Facility: Kelaston

My nan went in after years of difficulty breathing. However her health declined rapidly within a few months. Every time I went to visit, her food was sitting in front of her cold and very unappetising. I asked a nurse if she was eating and they said yes

Was this review helpful?  1

Humberto5985

Sep 28, 2016

Facility: Brighton Aged Care

This facility was instrumental in my mother going downhill very quickly. I wished I never put her there. Everything about it was misleading and very poor service.

Was this review helpful?  

Noelia5884

Jul 17, 2016

The homestead at Walkley heights used to be a plesent facility with the previous owners but after this big for profit money hungry company called Agsag took over care has gone down as staff levels are not in line with the highly dependant time consuming residents with the highest acfi funding that they can fill beds with If they want a room with a ensuite or a hot breakfast they call this a signature room package that will cost the resident an extra $30 a day food quaility has also dropped dramatically the type of slop u might expect to recieve if u were a resident/ inmate in the huge building that backs on to Walkley heights named yatla labour prison although I believe the inmates have a choice of more then one hot main As for activities a 45 minute exsercise class at 10 am and a 45 minute activity around 1:45 pm is about all on offer but if the resident is vocal or too needy expect to be pushed into a corner away from them or pushed back to your room where u are pushed back to and left I have found Agsag to be in ages care for all the wrong reasons and very money hungry as u will see from their profits Will never enter another Agsag facility again very disappointing gives aged care a bad rep. Will do all further business with only not for profit organisations that care about the residents and treat their staff nicely and not just a number

Was this review helpful?  3