Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Albanese Aged Care Group

3 businesses total

Albanese Aged Care Group

(4.2)
  • 185 Old Prospect Rd Greystanes NSW 2145
  • Phone - (02) 9896 7500
  • 10 reviews
4.2 (10 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

stockyp

Sep 26, 2018

This nursing home I would rate as very good compared to where our father was previously. The staff led by their manager are overall very very good and caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Coty8371

Sep 25, 2018

Staff is inadequate

Was this review helpful?  

KiwieNZ

Jun 25, 2017

This nursing home operates as a business and they cut corners wherever they can, especially with the staffing which is so critical to the care a nursing home can provide. It is chronically short-staffed, and the nursing staff are rushed and over worked. Although they are very kind, the office people are apathetic and uncaring, concerned only about making profits. The DON or Manager is terrible, always on her mobile phone, does not have time for any of her clients (other relatives or residents). I have never seen her connect with any of the old people, shows no emotion or empathy. The building is old, the toilets are communal which leads to a lack of privacy and unhygienic conditions. There is a strong smell of cigarette smoke every where. If aged care is a business then this facility needs to rated as any other business - to this extent, the facility does no match expectations and lets its residents down by not emplying enough nursing staff.

Was this review helpful?  3

Wanda6641

Jun 22, 2017

Despite the Aged care facility being an older style facility. It is different to other aged care facilities in the sense that i provides a homely like environment. It recently has been renovated

Was this review helpful?  1

Moises9596

Jun 10, 2017

Poorly managed, unfriendly DON, rude managers

Was this review helpful?  1

dorab1111

Jan 13, 2017

I have a mum there, I receive photos from my siblings all the time, every time the family go to see her she and all the other residents are very clean, the rooms are always clean, it does not smell like a nursing home at all, and the carers are so understanding towards her, mum jokes with them and they acknowledge her, even the cleaners, and the Christmas Party was amazing, well organized, thank you. I walk away from mum with peace of mind that she is safe . Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?  1

Armani6475

Dec 1, 2015

Quality focused staff who really care and nothing is too much trouble.they have become part of our family

Was this review helpful?  1

sureyya

May 20, 2015

My mother was in Genista nursing home for three months they were very caring and always helpful with any queries we had

Was this review helpful?  1

Jodi Lee

May 15, 2015

My Dad was in High Care, He was in Genista at Greystanes NSW. Having to put your Parent into care is a hard thing to do. When I first made enquires at Gensita they made me feel very at ease, explaining every thing. I never had to question what and how they were caring for my father. I could call in there at any time of day, and the facility was clean, the staff always pleasant, If dad wasn't well they would always let me know and each time I visited they would inform me as to what and how he had been in the week. I never had the feeling that the staff didn't want to be there looking after the old or sick people. Staff always making me feel welcome to see my dad. Dad has since past but I still occasionally drop in and still are made feel welcome, in particular by Deb and Sister Jean. I recommend Genista to all. I even say that I should put my name down now as there is a long waiting list.

Was this review helpful?  

Bakers

May 14, 2015

The building is older than I would have liked, but the staff are so caring. They made the transition so easy for my father in law. He feels loved and cared for which is a great relief for the family. They have lots of functions and entertainment for the patients and their families, The pressure and confusion we have been through has been taken care of knowing he is well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  1