Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

BaptistCare NSW & ACT

44 businesses total

BaptistCare NSW & ACT

(4.0)
  • Lvl 2, 22 Brookhollow Ave Baulkham Hills NSW 2153
  • Phone - (02) 8896 3900
  • 28 reviews
4.0 (28 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

jillmary3

Aug 1, 2017

After an initial unsettling period at first my mother is now happy

Was this review helpful?  

redhead

Nov 11, 2016

Mum made the decision herself to go into care with her dementia. She was nervous at first, but the staff treated her like family. Mum is being closely monitored, but the wonderful thing is, that she is just about unaware. She believes she is doing her own thing, in her own little studio 'apartment' ... but she is being given full time care. They are integrating her into activities - she has spent the last ten years living alone ... she has a friend now. I couldn't be happier for her and for the service :).

Was this review helpful?  1

Dianne wilson

Nov 9, 2016

Mum is looked after so well. No stress, it's wonderful. She is very happy and the staff are wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Raphael6328

Mar 15, 2016

I was happy with the care she received her social needs were good she was a challenging lady but was treated with dignity

Was this review helpful?  1

Holly8435

Mar 14, 2016

Mother in law lived at Mirli g Lodge for aeveral years and was privileged to move onto the new facility. Anazing building, resident focused, exceotional staff. End of life care was eonderful.

Was this review helpful?  3

Anonymous5436

Mar 14, 2016

My mother has been at warabrook for almost 6 years with the majority in high care.during this time the staff have always been flexible with her individual personality and at the same time caring and professional. They ring me whenever there is any problems and I can always find someone to discuss any concerns I may have when I visit.(mum has various conditions which require constant care).the centre is not ultra modern but that suits mum.it is always clean and tidy with activities happening throughout the year.the food is simple but that suits mum as well .

Was this review helpful?  1

Jackie Smith

Mar 14, 2016

I have many friends who recently, like myself, have parents that have moved into aged care facilities. Nearly all have stories of disappointment however both my father

Was this review helpful?  8

Winston9563

Jan 13, 2016

It all comes down tobthe staff they are caring in what they do and they care about the wellbeing

Was this review helpful?  12

Gussie6639

Dec 8, 2015

My beloved father has been in residential care since June. My mother died in May and we moved Dad to Sydney from Queensland where they had been for 20 years. He lived with us initially but the stairs in our house presented difficulties for him so he decided to move into hostel type accommodation. The facility has been excellent except for the fact that the lounge room is always occupied by a lady who cries incessantly so no-one else gets to enjoy it; and the person who calls himself a doctor (attached to the facility) was so negligent when my Dad developed cellulitis that after two visits to hospital we now take him to an external doctor under whom his health has thankfully improved at last.

Was this review helpful?  1

Marlin2075

Dec 2, 2015

My mother has only been there 2 months and the care she receives and the enjoyment of the company she now enjoys is just lovely

Was this review helpful?  

allycatt

Jul 1, 2015

My mum was in a selfcare facility for a while and then was moved to the nursing home, she was put into the dementia unit cause she had dementia. She had it for approx 10 years and she died approx 2 and half yeras ago, she had the best care possible, if there was any kind of issue or if she was taken ill the nursing staff would phone us to let us know. Could not complain at all with the standard of care she and us were given.When my mum passed away the nursing staff went out of their way to help with any issues we had

Was this review helpful?  

Cheryl B

Jul 1, 2015

The facility in which my mother resides is amazing. Staff are wonderful, caring and nothing is too much trouble for them. Facilities and activities are varied and residents are kept stimulated by them. My mother complains about the food but I have seen the menus and really believe it is nutritious I would highly recommend this facility - Baptist Community Care at Warrabrook, NSW.

Was this review helpful?  

Robyn L

Jun 14, 2015

Responding on behalf of my Aunt who has been in high care for four years.

Was this review helpful?  

Sue Riley

Jun 5, 2015

Organisation: BaptistCare Canberra

The organisation I used allowed my mother to live at home with us until she died. A period of over 4 years. The staff consistently care d for mum in a loving and respectful manner t all times and monitored our well being. they were the health care professionals who alerted us to the need for Palliative care and were with us to the end.. We were amazingly blessed by their dedication.

Was this review helpful?  

Heatherf

May 30, 2015

A warm a welcoming environment for residents and visitors alike. The staff are dedicated and caring often going way beyond expectations. At what can sometimes be a difficult time for the resident and family, transition into the facility is made as easy as possible by the warm and loving environment they have entered.

Was this review helpful?  2

Gordon6419

May 27, 2015

I find that a lot of the organizations have beautiful buildings but the competency of staff is not up to standard. I believe that money should be put into educating the staff and having appropriate numbers of staff rather than the building looking great. This is not the staffs fault but the organization, There is not enough respite beds available especially for high care respite and that comes down only to nursing homes wanting to make a $.

Was this review helpful?  

Deanna9580

May 26, 2015

the car my father receives is fantastic and the staff are always willing to discuss his care

Was this review helpful?  

Liam1491

May 24, 2015

Dedicated Staff, Overworked and poor pay. still they give their all.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlin3164

May 24, 2015

Caring facility

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

May 21, 2015

Although a few years ago, the care could not be faulted.

Was this review helpful?