Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bethshan Ministries Ltd

1 business total

Bethshan Ministries Ltd

(4.2)
  • 70 Wyee Rd Wyee NSW 2259
  • Phone - (02) 4357 4111
  • 10 reviews
4.2 (10 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Adaline4760

Aug 30, 2017

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

My experience with the management of this organisation was to say the least less than satisfactory. I wouldn't recommend the facility to anyone until such time as the management lift their game and treat people with the Christian respect and professionalism they purport to have.

Was this review helpful?  

Earnestine38

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

This is a very clean and comfortable carefacility with very caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Pam Collard

Nov 8, 2016

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

My father was very happy at Bethshan Gardens and was well cared for and loved by the staff and other residents. We, his family, also felt welcomed and supported.

Was this review helpful?  

Margaret Scott

Aug 15, 2016

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

My mother has been in aged care for 3years and i cannot fault it.She now has dementia and had a fall and broke her hip and since this she will not walk.The staff are excellent and have moved her to another room with more supervision, so they can keep an eye on her but they have her in a large wheelchair and have put special cushions on it for her and also bought in a special mattress for her bed.I visit her every 2 weeks so i know how she is being treated and my brother lives nearby and sees her very often as well.The activities staff are excellent and include all the patients in them. The home Bethshan Gardens At Wyee NSW what a lovely place to see out your life if it is the case.I know my mother gets the best of care which gives me great peace of mind as i live in Sydney.

Was this review helpful?  

heltre

Jul 3, 2015

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

My good friend went into hospital to investigate the cause of her pain. After several weeks they transferred her to an aged care facility, saying that she was too sick to go home. She desperately wanted to go back home ! I am ashamed of the decisions that her family made and feel that aged care units should consider their patients wishes and advise families of alternatives so that these older people can live in their own home with dignity. She was only there for a few weeks, gave up on life and sadly passed away. I strongly believe that had she been allowed home she would have had many more months of life, doing what made her happy. There needs to be more consultations with families about such an important decision !

Was this review helpful?  1

Eugene2706

Jun 12, 2015

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

I am very happy with the care my dad recieves .since dad arrived in cottage 5 he has been treated with dignity and respect.The facility and staff is lovely and clean. As his needs change and dementia progresses the staff are liasing with me and my suggestions about his care are promptly put in place when appropriate ie hi lo bed as dad is falling most days The nurses have to deal with so much and are very under appreciated so thank you Bethshan Gardens for doing what my mum and i cant do for dad !!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

diamonchi2008

Jun 7, 2015

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

dad has been well looked after and the staff are lovely and caring.Thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Phyllis Reeves

May 30, 2015

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

Very happy with all aspects of this facility. Food is varied and prepared on site. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Daughterr

May 29, 2015

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

Whilst most of the staff are amazing, many had absolutely no concept of the care needed for severe dementia patients. They refused to accept that the yelling, crying, grunting, hysterical laughter and aggression were the results of constant pain, or hunger, discomfort, need to be turned, loneliness, frustration or other issues. This resulted in a tragically painful last few months for my Mum whilst I, and my family, watched in despair as she slowly rotted away in bed. More training needs to be put into dementia care, and the employment of experts in the field, not just anyone who wants a job.

Was this review helpful?  

cristle

Jun 10, 2014

Facility: Bethshan Gardens

i found the staff very helpful and caring and the residence seems very happy there

Was this review helpful?