Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.7)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 63 reviews
3.7 (63 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Beaulah8438

Dec 5, 2018

Staff are fantastic!

Was this review helpful?  1

Don Goold

Sep 30, 2018

My mother was happy in her Nursing Home in Devonport Tasmania, but she (and my father and I) are all exceptionally pleased with the Maleny Nursing Home, which far exceeds our expectations. Thanks, Janine Goold

Was this review helpful?  

Bailey8169

Sep 27, 2018

I have been dismayed by the quality of meals given at this facility. More attention to dietary needs should be adhered to at this facility. Clients need to feel they can complain with no retribution.

Was this review helpful?  

Doreen

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent well trained staff, very friendly, a homely feel about the place, comfortable well laid out gardens, residents interact with each other and go out into the grounds on their scooters, mobile wheelchairs or walkers, daily social activities which family members are encouraged to join in, there is lots of love and care from all staff members.

Was this review helpful?  

Jarret5248

Sep 26, 2018

Bethania haven was a great facility and they took very good care of my mum, two of the carers even attended her funeral

Was this review helpful?  

Claudie7769

Sep 25, 2018

On the whole my experience has been very good but my husband has only been there a short time, is a little impatient so I take any grumbles with "grain of salt".

Was this review helpful?  

Jaycee7490

Sep 25, 2018

Overall very good except for the food. Some good meals but some terrible tasteless food.

Was this review helpful?  

Karolann4610

Sep 25, 2018

Labrador Gardens (Blue Care - Gold Coast) suffers from appalling Management, inadequate staffing, cavalier attention to detail

Was this review helpful?  

Glen3148

Sep 25, 2018

Also my Mum ended up with a bladder infection which was not got onto soon enough and Mum got unwell very quick, the staff treating her for isolation possible contagious. Meds were withheld for 2 days and Mum had a seizure, family was not informed of this at the nursing home. She went to hospital and this is where we learnt Mums pills were withheld 2 days. With her medical history, she cannot afford to miss even 1 dose of her anti seizure meds. Doctor at ER didn't want to do anything with Mum, only did CT scan and blood tests after insistence from family member. Doc did not authorise catheter, and by time docs did in the ward, Mums sample was contaminated with blood. She had developed sepsis and died within days. Not a good outcome. Bottom line, if staff had have used a stick in Mums pants to test for urine infection, it would have been caught and ultimately saved her life. My Dads Mum died from bladder infection spreading to her organs and also died of sepsis.I would like to save other families from going through this unnecessary pain in the future. My Mum has nearly died twice before and was a very strong person.

Was this review helpful?  

Cathryn7692

Sep 19, 2018

Loved the outdoor areas attached to each unit

Was this review helpful?  

Josh7085

Aug 27, 2018

You guys just made it so easy for me. I have already given your details to a couple of my friends who are also looking for Residential Aged Care for their parents. Many Thanks again. Adele Wood

Was this review helpful?  

janinegoold

Aug 23, 2018

This home is extremely inviting, friendly and has happy nurses working here.

Was this review helpful?  

Reese4132

Jul 31, 2017

I am currently waiting for a vacancy at Blue Care Gold Coast QLD because I know of two friends who have placed their parents there

Was this review helpful?  

Jeremie8033

Jul 31, 2017

The staff do a very good job considering they are understaffed. The level of care is good and food would be nicer if prepared onsite but is adequate. Mum seems happy here and quite content.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jared5157

Jan 19, 2017

Lovely staff and modern building. However: not enough staff to do the job as promised. During change of shift and when serving lunches there are no staff to take wheelchair bound residents to the toilet - so they are left with lack of dignity and lack of hygiene for 2 periods of 45 minutes daily. It is pitiful. A large cancer grew on my Mother's shoulder but staff did not mention this and my daughter discovered it to her horror. Also my Mother's finger developed a fungal condition which grew into a long deformed nail. Plus, my Mother fell over, broke her hip and has been strapped into wheelchair ever since, with no physio apart from what I bring in and pay for. Management personnel are condescending and callous. It has been a highly stressful, ongoing mission to ensure enough staff to provide personal dignity to the residents. This is meant to be run by the Uniting Church but management are far from charitable.

Was this review helpful?  3

Harley2960

Jun 1, 2016

My 90-year-old cousin has lived in a self-care unit at Pallarenda for the past 20 years. Now she has been told she must move out, as the units are to be demolished as substandard. She has been offered the price she paid 20 years ago, minus costs, which will not be half enough to buy her a similar unit in another facility. Legal advice is likely to cost her heaps.

Was this review helpful?  

Samantha493

Apr 20, 2016

I think the overall care is good. The staff are lovely. The food could be improved, Mum still has a good appetite and the meals appear to be quite bland. Although I have heard the staff offer her extra food ie sandwiches or fruit. Maybe some more activities, although its hard to judge this as Mum has dementia and doesn't always remember what they have done.

Was this review helpful?  

Imelda8656

Apr 20, 2016

My mum was very happy living there it was her home and the staff were so friendly and caring. She was moved to high care area from hostel due to fall resulting in fractured hip, then dementia great care continued. I know she felt loved and well cared for until the day she passed.

Was this review helpful?  2

Emily1223

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent facility, very clean and a feeling of peace in the decor. Staff as good as allowed with never ever enough staff to give optimum care. Activities well presented. Encouragement to residents to be involved and informed. Spiritual and medical care is good. My partner was palliated here and he and myself and family had sensitive and compassionate care

Was this review helpful?  1

Olin6372

Mar 17, 2016

My mother and sister were cared for in Brassall Village for many years. It was like my second home and I felt like part of the family. The residents always looked contented. The staff were very supportive. The care there was always sincere like they were looking after there own family. My experience was not always a happy one but I could leave knowing my mum and sister were safe in their hands. They have passed on since and I would highly recommend this place to anyone else looking for a suitable facility for their loved ones.

Was this review helpful?