Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.7)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 71 reviews
3.7 (71 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Whitney5207

May 8, 2019

My mother has ben in this care facility for some time. The management of this facility is appalling. If there are any medical problems that need addressing they ignore or placate the resident. It has not come to light until recently, when my mother has had infection after infection and nothing was done to monitor this. You cannot get the facility during the day and only skeleton staff are on the weekends...why. They live there 7 days a week not 5 days and don't require full service on weekends. If something happens on the weekend they cant do anything because there is no one there to authorise. I would definitely not recommend this facility. It is understaffed and poorly managed.

Was this review helpful?  

Adelle3558

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent Aged Care Nursing Home, the only non-perfect thing is that very occasionally my Mum won't have her special stockings on yet when I visit, which may be in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful?  

Blaise731

Apr 21, 2019

Overall very good. Some staff let the care down, but most are wonderful. As usual, not enough staff to provide the quality of care which would improve my satisfaction. Food is a problem. Not at all imaginative or innovative.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaunita2457

Apr 17, 2019

The aging population need more things to do whislt in care...more walks...more times out the facility...more fresh air....more crafts...they are understaffed and lack basics like paints...crayons....

Was this review helpful?  

Robyn McHardy

Apr 12, 2019

From the moment I arrived at The Blue Care Tallebudgera Talleyhaven Aged Care Facility I was warmly greeted and shown around by Rose their Administration Officer in a very friendly manner and she gave a lot of very helpful information throughout the tour. She made me feel very welcome and also reassured me that ALL the staff would look after Mum as though she was one of their own family members! I have since found all this to be so very TRUE!! I cannot fault this Facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Clarabelle9530

Apr 11, 2019

In September 2018 I had to make the heartbreaking decision to place my Mum in Aged Care. We settled on Blue Care on Sibley Road, Lindum Qld. I was extremely upset but the staff were fabulous and are still fabulous. I often have Sunday lunch with Mum and it is delicious. My Mum has Dementia and a month ago she stopped eating and was very cranky. The staff were fabulous and kept me informed everyday. I can’t speak highly enough of all of the staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaleel7115

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent facility for my mum. Wonderful support when the end came.

Was this review helpful?  

Dagmar3434

Mar 16, 2019

My Sister and I were shown a site viewing of the Talleyhaven Aged Care Facility and I cannot fault any area of care, accommodation, environment, food, activities, nursing availability and the extremely warm welcome we received from their Office Administrator ROSE. I was so very impressed with all Rose showed us and the information she gave us and reassurance at this stressful stage of my Mother's life. Thank you to Blue Care thank you to Rose and thank goodness we viewed the Talleyhaven Facility!! It has a wonderfully clean, (immaculate) and Caring, friendly ambience!! Kind Regards, Robyn McHardy. (for Mother Lilyan Maureen Billman).

Was this review helpful?  

Beaulah8438

Dec 5, 2018

Staff are fantastic!

Was this review helpful?  1

Don Goold

Sep 30, 2018

My mother was happy in her Nursing Home in Devonport Tasmania, but she (and my father and I) are all exceptionally pleased with the Maleny Nursing Home, which far exceeds our expectations. Thanks, Janine Goold

Was this review helpful?  

Bailey8169

Sep 27, 2018

I have been dismayed by the quality of meals given at this facility. More attention to dietary needs should be adhered to at this facility. Clients need to feel they can complain with no retribution.

Was this review helpful?  1

Doreen

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent well trained staff, very friendly, a homely feel about the place, comfortable well laid out gardens, residents interact with each other and go out into the grounds on their scooters, mobile wheelchairs or walkers, daily social activities which family members are encouraged to join in, there is lots of love and care from all staff members.

Was this review helpful?  

Jarret5248

Sep 26, 2018

Bethania haven was a great facility and they took very good care of my mum, two of the carers even attended her funeral

Was this review helpful?  

Claudie7769

Sep 25, 2018

On the whole my experience has been very good but my husband has only been there a short time, is a little impatient so I take any grumbles with "grain of salt".

Was this review helpful?  

Jaycee7490

Sep 25, 2018

Overall very good except for the food. Some good meals but some terrible tasteless food.

Was this review helpful?  

Karolann4610

Sep 25, 2018

Labrador Gardens (Blue Care - Gold Coast) suffers from appalling Management, inadequate staffing, cavalier attention to detail

Was this review helpful?  

Glen3148

Sep 25, 2018

Also my Mum ended up with a bladder infection which was not got onto soon enough and Mum got unwell very quick, the staff treating her for isolation possible contagious. Meds were withheld for 2 days and Mum had a seizure, family was not informed of this at the nursing home. She went to hospital and this is where we learnt Mums pills were withheld 2 days. With her medical history, she cannot afford to miss even 1 dose of her anti seizure meds. Doctor at ER didn't want to do anything with Mum, only did CT scan and blood tests after insistence from family member. Doc did not authorise catheter, and by time docs did in the ward, Mums sample was contaminated with blood. She had developed sepsis and died within days. Not a good outcome. Bottom line, if staff had have used a stick in Mums pants to test for urine infection, it would have been caught and ultimately saved her life. My Dads Mum died from bladder infection spreading to her organs and also died of sepsis.I would like to save other families from going through this unnecessary pain in the future. My Mum has nearly died twice before and was a very strong person.

Was this review helpful?  

Cathryn7692

Sep 19, 2018

Loved the outdoor areas attached to each unit

Was this review helpful?  

Josh7085

Aug 27, 2018

You guys just made it so easy for me. I have already given your details to a couple of my friends who are also looking for Residential Aged Care for their parents. Many Thanks again. Adele Wood

Was this review helpful?  

janinegoold

Aug 23, 2018

This home is extremely inviting, friendly and has happy nurses working here.

Was this review helpful?