Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.7)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 75 reviews
3.7 (75 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

mimada

Dec 4, 2019

These people are genuine and caring. Its not often these days that people will go that little bit further!

Was this review helpful?  

Vada6031

Dec 3, 2019

My husband is in care and he is happy and contented and that’s the most important thing for me as I find it extremely hard to see him like this so the care he receives is very important.

Was this review helpful?  

Eldridge4491

Dec 2, 2019

Same old story of nice new building but staffing levels and care of elderly in daily personal activities leaves a great for a deal to be desired.

Was this review helpful?  

Forest4408

Jun 23, 2019

My Mum was in high care for many years before she passed and as I was in Brisbane living only 5 minutes away I was able to see her every day. Because my mum had dementia and blind with Macula Degeneration I was the one who noticed her lack of care at times. There was a notice behind her bed which gave ways to settle my mum which I think very few staff took notice of. So many times I had to speak to the RN regards this. I was there twice in 3 weeks and my mum was bypassed by the meals. I again queried and was told there was a sign in the kitchen as to her requirements. How many times would my mum had missed meals while I was at work? While my mum was in the care I received a phone call to say not to take any notice of a notice in the paper. It was regards the staff were taking home meals of the patients in the home - obviously other patients not receiving their meals either. My mum passed away covered in a rash and had the steprococal virus. She was an absolute mess - I queried this but of course no real answers only it happens. My mum all these years could not scratch herself, roll over, cough, sit, stand, see, could not speak etc. so I had to rely on good staff to help me look after her. Enid was my one and only fantastic staff member who actually cared about her patients. She was absolutely brilliant, sadly many others did not care too much. I got the feeling, she's going to die anyway who cares. Unfortunately it has changed my whole attitude of my family and I going into care. Seeing a loved one like this is bad enough but not receiving the care you pay for is even much worse.

Was this review helpful?  

Whitney5207

May 8, 2019

My mother has ben in this care facility for some time. The management of this facility is appalling. If there are any medical problems that need addressing they ignore or placate the resident. It has not come to light until recently, when my mother has had infection after infection and nothing was done to monitor this. You cannot get the facility during the day and only skeleton staff are on the weekends...why. They live there 7 days a week not 5 days and don't require full service on weekends. If something happens on the weekend they cant do anything because there is no one there to authorise. I would definitely not recommend this facility. It is understaffed and poorly managed.

Was this review helpful?  3

Adelle3558

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent Aged Care Nursing Home, the only non-perfect thing is that very occasionally my Mum won't have her special stockings on yet when I visit, which may be in the afternoon.

Was this review helpful?  

Blaise731

Apr 21, 2019

Overall very good. Some staff let the care down, but most are wonderful. As usual, not enough staff to provide the quality of care which would improve my satisfaction. Food is a problem. Not at all imaginative or innovative.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaunita2457

Apr 17, 2019

The aging population need more things to do whislt in care...more walks...more times out the facility...more fresh air....more crafts...they are understaffed and lack basics like paints...crayons....

Was this review helpful?  1

Robyn McHardy

Apr 12, 2019

From the moment I arrived at The Blue Care Tallebudgera Talleyhaven Aged Care Facility I was warmly greeted and shown around by Rose their Administration Officer in a very friendly manner and she gave a lot of very helpful information throughout the tour. She made me feel very welcome and also reassured me that ALL the staff would look after Mum as though she was one of their own family members! I have since found all this to be so very TRUE!! I cannot fault this Facility.

Was this review helpful?  1

Clarabelle9530

Apr 11, 2019

In September 2018 I had to make the heartbreaking decision to place my Mum in Aged Care. We settled on Blue Care on Sibley Road, Lindum Qld. I was extremely upset but the staff were fabulous and are still fabulous. I often have Sunday lunch with Mum and it is delicious. My Mum has Dementia and a month ago she stopped eating and was very cranky. The staff were fabulous and kept me informed everyday. I can’t speak highly enough of all of the staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Jaleel7115

Apr 11, 2019

Excellent facility for my mum. Wonderful support when the end came.

Was this review helpful?  

Dagmar3434

Mar 16, 2019

My Sister and I were shown a site viewing of the Talleyhaven Aged Care Facility and I cannot fault any area of care, accommodation, environment, food, activities, nursing availability and the extremely warm welcome we received from their Office Administrator ROSE. I was so very impressed with all Rose showed us and the information she gave us and reassurance at this stressful stage of my Mother's life. Thank you to Blue Care thank you to Rose and thank goodness we viewed the Talleyhaven Facility!! It has a wonderfully clean, (immaculate) and Caring, friendly ambience!! Kind Regards, Robyn McHardy. (for Mother Lilyan Maureen Billman).

Was this review helpful?  1

Beaulah8438

Dec 5, 2018

Staff are fantastic!

Was this review helpful?  1

Don Goold

Sep 30, 2018

My mother was happy in her Nursing Home in Devonport Tasmania, but she (and my father and I) are all exceptionally pleased with the Maleny Nursing Home, which far exceeds our expectations. Thanks, Janine Goold

Was this review helpful?  

Bailey8169

Sep 27, 2018

I have been dismayed by the quality of meals given at this facility. More attention to dietary needs should be adhered to at this facility. Clients need to feel they can complain with no retribution.

Was this review helpful?  1

Doreen

Sep 26, 2018

Excellent well trained staff, very friendly, a homely feel about the place, comfortable well laid out gardens, residents interact with each other and go out into the grounds on their scooters, mobile wheelchairs or walkers, daily social activities which family members are encouraged to join in, there is lots of love and care from all staff members.

Was this review helpful?  

Jarret5248

Sep 26, 2018

Bethania haven was a great facility and they took very good care of my mum, two of the carers even attended her funeral

Was this review helpful?  

Claudie7769

Sep 25, 2018

On the whole my experience has been very good but my husband has only been there a short time, is a little impatient so I take any grumbles with "grain of salt".

Was this review helpful?  

Jaycee7490

Sep 25, 2018

Overall very good except for the food. Some good meals but some terrible tasteless food.

Was this review helpful?  

Karolann4610

Sep 25, 2018

Labrador Gardens (Blue Care - Gold Coast) suffers from appalling Management, inadequate staffing, cavalier attention to detail

Was this review helpful?