Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Blue Care

111 businesses total

Blue Care

(3.5)
  • Level 6, 192 Ann St Brisbane QLD 4000
  • Phone - 1800 838 929
  • 51 reviews
3.5 (51 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Reese4132

Jul 31, 2017

I am currently waiting for a vacancy at Blue Care Gold Coast QLD because I know of two friends who have placed their parents there

Was this review helpful?  

Jeremie8033

Jul 31, 2017

The staff do a very good job considering they are understaffed. The level of care is good and food would be nicer if prepared onsite but is adequate. Mum seems happy here and quite content.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jared5157

Jan 19, 2017

Lovely staff and modern building. However: not enough staff to do the job as promised. During change of shift and when serving lunches there are no staff to take wheelchair bound residents to the toilet - so they are left with lack of dignity and lack of hygiene for 2 periods of 45 minutes daily. It is pitiful. A large cancer grew on my Mother's shoulder but staff did not mention this and my daughter discovered it to her horror. Also my Mother's finger developed a fungal condition which grew into a long deformed nail. Plus, my Mother fell over, broke her hip and has been strapped into wheelchair ever since, with no physio apart from what I bring in and pay for. Management personnel are condescending and callous. It has been a highly stressful, ongoing mission to ensure enough staff to provide personal dignity to the residents. This is meant to be run by the Uniting Church but management are far from charitable.

Was this review helpful?  3

Harley2960

Jun 1, 2016

My 90-year-old cousin has lived in a self-care unit at Pallarenda for the past 20 years. Now she has been told she must move out, as the units are to be demolished as substandard. She has been offered the price she paid 20 years ago, minus costs, which will not be half enough to buy her a similar unit in another facility. Legal advice is likely to cost her heaps.

Was this review helpful?  

Samantha493

Apr 20, 2016

I think the overall care is good. The staff are lovely. The food could be improved, Mum still has a good appetite and the meals appear to be quite bland. Although I have heard the staff offer her extra food ie sandwiches or fruit. Maybe some more activities, although its hard to judge this as Mum has dementia and doesn't always remember what they have done.

Was this review helpful?  

Imelda8656

Apr 20, 2016

My mum was very happy living there it was her home and the staff were so friendly and caring. She was moved to high care area from hostel due to fall resulting in fractured hip, then dementia great care continued. I know she felt loved and well cared for until the day she passed.

Was this review helpful?  2

Emily1223

Apr 15, 2016

Excellent facility, very clean and a feeling of peace in the decor. Staff as good as allowed with never ever enough staff to give optimum care. Activities well presented. Encouragement to residents to be involved and informed. Spiritual and medical care is good. My partner was palliated here and he and myself and family had sensitive and compassionate care

Was this review helpful?  1

Olin6372

Mar 17, 2016

My mother and sister were cared for in Brassall Village for many years. It was like my second home and I felt like part of the family. The residents always looked contented. The staff were very supportive. The care there was always sincere like they were looking after there own family. My experience was not always a happy one but I could leave knowing my mum and sister were safe in their hands. They have passed on since and I would highly recommend this place to anyone else looking for a suitable facility for their loved ones.

Was this review helpful?  

Gabriel8920

Mar 15, 2016

Had my hubby at nandeebie Alexandra hills qld and he was looked after very well. Till the end the. Got slugged with a bill for cleaning his room.

Was this review helpful?  2

bam1959

Mar 14, 2016

Highly recommended... The staff make this Care facility welcoming,warm and happy...and for someone I deeply Care about, that is what I want!

Was this review helpful?  2

Davion4253

Mar 14, 2016

Wonderful kind caring service always kept relatives informed of any concerns with patient health. Their empathy during the end stage of life was superb.

Was this review helpful?  2

Rubye3581

Mar 11, 2016

A lovely facility. Staff always welcoming and friendly towards clients.

Was this review helpful?  

Hershel871

Mar 9, 2016

Not enough staff and food is not tasty just like baby . Make some changes for food to be a little tastier especially when supporting different cultures. But staff should know what is going on with the residents 24 hours aday. Elderely people are frail and do fall. Regular staffing would have been great. Agency staff come in and out of premises and dont recall incidents. The staff there were kind and thoughtful but very busy

Was this review helpful?  

Florian2622

Mar 9, 2016

The facility was always clean and tidy and my mother's room had a lovely outlook to a garden area.

Was this review helpful?  1

Annabelle6218

Mar 3, 2016

This should not be an aged care facility. They have one RN on for all calls all other workers can only help the elderly with drinks and bathing etc..

Was this review helpful?  1

Lawson6799

Jan 19, 2016

Been involved with this place for 18months. Appear to be understaffed always. Lovely fresh rooms, communication is very sub-standard.

Was this review helpful?  

Hank9004

Jan 18, 2016

My perception of the majority's aged care facilities is that those in high places who own them are only concerned about the bottom line. Profit before all else. They know they have a "shifting population"...out with the old bodies and in with the next victims. I take my hat off to the caring and hard-working staff in these establishments. They have limited resources, they are severely understaffed and yet they care deeply for the residents and do their best in extremely trying circumstances. Prove me wrong...no you can't. Shame on all of you, most of whom represent so called Christian beliefs. I have been forced to choose a particular aged care organisation at the end of this submission, however I wish to make it very clear that blue care is just one of many

Was this review helpful?  2

Jaren7679

Dec 29, 2015

The facility my mother in law is in is way understaffed. She is in high care and there is just not enough staff to give quality care to residents. As in water bottle is not cleaned, quite often she is not dressed by 10am.

Was this review helpful?  

Titus7737

Dec 22, 2015

Don't like nursing homes,horrible places a bit of dignity for the elderly,

Was this review helpful?  

Santino5621

Oct 30, 2015

My mother is very happy with the care she is getting and so am I.

Was this review helpful?  1