Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Braemar Presbyterian Care

3 businesses total

Braemar Presbyterian Care

(3.3)
  • 10 Windsor Rd East Fremantle WA 6158
  • Phone - (08) 9339 9431
  • 8 reviews
3.3 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

datersx

Jun 19, 2018

Facility: Braemar Village

this facility has gone saly downhill in the last twelve months. Good staff have left and there is a general air of dissatisfaction amongst both residents and staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Ollie8564

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Braemar Lodge

My mum-in-law was at this establishment and though it is quite an old building, she was very comfortable there. The staff were always friendly and extremely helpful. Though mum was very picky with her food staff always did their best to get her something she would eat. The home was kept clean and did not have any horrible smell when walking in the door like some others we visited. The staff went over and above when mum passed away and were wonderful to us with some staff even attending her funeral. We could not have thanked them more for all they did whilst for caring for mum and for all they did for us as a family.

Was this review helpful?  

Davon4754

Jul 18, 2017

Facility: Braemar House

Greatly understaffed and so overworked that they snap at the families if asked to help a patient. So much more I could say but am unable to at present. I would NOT recommended putting an elderly person in here!

Was this review helpful?  

Torey4542

Jan 2, 2017

Facility: Braemar House

My 90 year old dad has been covered in bruises, left sitting in urine and faeces for ages. He's scared out of his wits! Have photos of bruises too. Appropriate action taken. Will be taking him out of there!

Was this review helpful?  3

Jevon2480

Oct 18, 2016

Facility: Braemar Village

My mother has been at Braemer since May this year and has settled very well. She had prior been living on her own since losing Dad in 1984. However her mobility was such that she needed 24/7 care. After spending a month in respite it convinced her that she needed to be in this environment and actually quite liked it, altho was a little sceptical beforehand. Very quickly after her stay a room was offered to her and without any hesitation she took it. The peace of mind that Mum is now being looked after and is content and happy has lifted a huge load off our shoulders. Thank goodness for Braemer Village and the kind caring staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Jackie

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Braemar Lodge

Our Mum had to go into Residential Aged Care after having in home care for a period of time. She became disorientated in her own home at night time and it became unsafe for her to be residing on her own. She first went in as respite then as soon as a room was available she became a full time resident and she never looked back. Although one really does not want to put a parent in an aged care facility, sometimes it has to be done for their own safety and wellbeing. Our Mum was looked after and cared for extremely well for approximately 8 years until she passed away earlier this year. The dedication of staff within the facility towards the end of her time was truly amazing. They were a great comfort to both our Mum and our family. We appreciated everything that was done and the care that was taken. Though the aged care unit where our Mum was residing was an older facility there were no shortcuts in her care and wellbeing whilst she was there. The staff were truly dedicated and many from the facility showed their respect and attended her funeral. We cannot find the right words to thank all the staff, carers, doctors and many others involved in the dedication and care of all the elderly patients within this facility. Our thanks comes from the bottom of our hearts.

Was this review helpful?  

Eleazar6227

Dec 30, 2015

Facility: Braemar House

Should check on residents more often gone a couple on time and found my inlaw with solid pants and need to be charge which mum should have to do

Was this review helpful?  

Blair7142

Dec 29, 2015

Facility: Braemar Lodge

My father in law really enjoyed his stay here we are trying to get permanent residency for him here.

Was this review helpful?