Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

74 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.6)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 238 reviews
3.6 (238 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Flossie6469

Dec 18, 2018

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

While my mother was a resident on Ascot ward level 2, she was deemed to have dementia and segragated away from the main dining room into the adjoining TV room with 16 other frail residents. Priority was given to serve hot meals to the main dining room residents first.The meals for the 16 frail residents were left on a trolley for up to 1/2 an hour and were served every day cold from the freed up main dining room staff. This was a common problem in the evenings and when I would visit and complain I was told they're short of staff and "use the nearby microwave oven to reheat your mother's meal". Cold meals were also served to the bedridden residents who came third in the pecking order. The textured meals looked like glug and unappealing.BUPA Caulfield refused to hire agency staff if a carer worker rang in sick, and pressure was put by management on present carers to work double shifts - often afternoons into evenings and evenings into overnight i.e. 16 hour combined shifts. Only one registered nurse employed overnight to service the 120 roomed residents 3 storey complex To handle resident's falls delerium etc

Was this review helpful?  

Bethel6116

Nov 6, 2018

Facility: Bupa Berry

Communication with current manager is disgraceful and reception staff are rude carers and nurses are wonderful cleaners have become very lazy

Was this review helpful?  1

Sister1188

Nov 5, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

Very caring and happy staff, great facility. Thank you Bupa

Was this review helpful?  1

Christa6562

Nov 1, 2018

Facility: Bupa Croydon

Patients who are bedridden and cannot feed themselves I have known to go without water for hours. Also, the worst being when I called a nurse to tell her the woman next to my mum was breathing rapidly. The Head nurse at the time responded “ That’s how obese people breath” the next morning she was taken to hospital and died a week later!! Disgusting

Was this review helpful?  

Pablo5920

Oct 25, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

My brother, who also has a disability, has been a resident at BUPA AGED CARE - BATEAU BAY for past 2 years. With all the negative news at present about aged care I think it’s important to give credit where credit is due. I have always found the staff welcoming

Was this review helpful?  

Casandra9929

Oct 8, 2018

Facility: Bupa Cardiff

Poorly staffed terrible position with very cramped outdoor spaces my mother ended up in hospital and staff didn’t even realise she was ill

Was this review helpful?  

Jarod654

Oct 4, 2018

The dementia area reeked of urine and the stair access was very dirty

Was this review helpful?  1

Nakia8666

Oct 3, 2018

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

The quality of care provided was excellent. All staff provided a very high level of care and attention to the resident. The building facility was average but clean and comfortable. My mother was a resident until her death a few days ago. She quickly felt at home at Bupa Caulfield which was in large part due to the attention and care of the staff and the manner in which they introduced her to other residents. The care provided in her final few days as kind, considerate and very respectful.

Was this review helpful?  

Hassie875

Oct 1, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bellarine

My husband Ian of 48 years is a resident in aged care. Ian has a diagnosis of frontal lobe dementia, Alzheimer’s. And a possible diagnosis of lewie body dementia. Ian has been living at Bupa Bellarine on the Bellarine highway for one year to the day. Ian has never settled and this brakes my heart. His dementia is advancing but of course Ian has no realisation of this. Ian know thinks he is living back in his parents home in Bentleigh Victoria and is often very concerned about how he is going to get to the train station to get home. Ian has many faulse memories and comes up with some wonderful stories. He is also very careing and very compassionate to other residents at times. Ian still has his bad days but the one thing I can be reassured of at all times is the fact that every staff member in his memory support unit is so supportive of Ian and me each and every day and that is what makes me take care of me most of the time. In the beginning my guilt was so over welming and it still pops up each day for a short time. But the big But is I know Ian is in a Good place and he is safe. And also when I thing about it I am not always the greatest cook. Ian is in residential care and I know he is safe and he is loved by me and his family. That’s to the staff at Bupa.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kaia6306

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bexley

The place that my father was in. I found quite caring and respectful to the needs of my father,

Was this review helpful?  

Marcia8515

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Bupa Tumut

Most staff cared but massiveunderstaffing caused quality of care to be almost non existent. Staff were undertrained and fought between themselves as to what care to administer. Staff seemed almost scared to send a resident to hospital. Bupa were happy to neglect my father until hospitalisation was necessary and keep charging for all the days he was in hospital. They also tried to blame the hospital for bed sores they had sent him to hospital with. The nursing home also raised no alarms when my father dropped over 20kgs in a few short months. All they could say was they were embarrassed by their lack of action. Not good enough. There were many incident in his short stay there. This was just the tip of the iceberg.

Was this review helpful?  

Rosalyn5366

Sep 29, 2018

Facility: Bupa Ashfield

My father had an apparent 'fall' while he was in respite (after a hospital stay) at this facility which resulted in him going back to hospital for several weeks. The severity of his injuries didn't make sense...he had bruising on his face and cuts to the back of his head and it was difficult to understand what kind of fall he'd had that would batter him so badly. If only there had been cameras. I was also witness to one of my father's traumatic showering experiences. My father doesn't like showering, but I felt the degree of force and impatience used by the staff was degrading. And then there was the appalling quality of the food...I couldn't get my father out of there fast enough.

Was this review helpful?  

Marisol5590

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Bupa South Morang

Poorly run management, GM sweeps abuse of residents under the carpet.

Was this review helpful?  

Urban4285

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Bupa Ballina

My mother is in aged care for 5 years I feel happy with the care she receives

Was this review helpful?  

Heloise2896

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Barrabool

This is only a small home but as much as it has a nice feel and nice garden the care is very average. Lots of undertrained staff. Not enough staff. Food is appalling and the activities never change same old boring things aimed at people that a more mobile. Talking to management is like talking to a brick wall. In fact all 4 recent managers. That says a lot!

Was this review helpful?  

Zaria3784

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Clayton

Definitely understuf and lak of communication amongst them self’s . No good when patients need to stay in dirty nappies for hours .

Was this review helpful?  

Aliza1290

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Woodend

Wonderful staff who genuinely care...high level dementia wing with wonderful activities team. Mum's care was good and I was able to stay with her as she died. Precious experience 🙏🙏🙏

Was this review helpful?  

Shemar6859

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Clayton

The building itself is impressive. Very spacious, full of natural light and very secure. The rooms are a a decent size too with a large bathroom. The food portions are on the small side, although they do look tasty and are well balanced. Staff appear to be providing proper care. More thought could be given into planning the activities.

Was this review helpful?  

Uriel2335

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bankstown

The weekly Care by staff is very good however after hours and at weekend the care is marginal due to less staff on duty. For instance after hours we found my wife with a spill of her PEG tube with saturated clothing and bed sheets and at the rate of input she had obviously been in this condition for some time and it would have been only a simple check to prevent the situation. She also had an empty respirator on.

Was this review helpful?  

Sincere1532

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Thomastown

COULD NOT FAULT THE CARE MY MOTHER RECEIVED IN THIS FACILITY AS I ALSO WAS A AGED CARER AT THAT TIME AND KNOW HOW HARD THE WORK IS FANTASTIC STAFF AND MANAGEMENT

Was this review helpful?