Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

68 businesses total

Bupa Care Services Pty Ltd

(3.7)
  • 255 George St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1300 302 350
  • 188 reviews
3.7 (188 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Brycen5900

Jul 10, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bateau Bay

A doctor gave my mother a flu needle without consulting Bup, Bateay Bay staff or patient medical notes. The flu needle had already been given. Had this been something that could have been fatal, it might have been taken seriously. Bupa's response was that it wasn't their staff, the doctor was naughty, said he'd never done this before and was sorry. That is not the "N" word comes to mind! The doctor did attend the day after. I wonder how many other residents received needles without the knowledge or information of patients records from Bupa staff and whether a bill was submitted to Medicare for the flu needle or follow-up.

Was this review helpful?  1

Susana5037

Jun 14, 2018

Facility: Bupa Maroubra

Very happy all as happy and well as can be expected - highly reccommended

Was this review helpful?  

Assunta6142

Jun 13, 2018

Facility: Bupa Stirling

The overall home is nice, however, it lacks english speaking staff. The food isn't very good and you have to manage staff to ensure things get done.

Was this review helpful?  1

Meda4761

Mar 17, 2018

Facility: Bupa Runaway Bay

This facility has gone downhill ever since it was taken over by a new General Manager. For example, we can see that the staffing level is very poor. I observed that there are only 3 AINs in a floor to 36 residents. Lately there were only 2 Nurses in the entire facility and this is in the afternoon shift. This is accident waiting to happen.

Was this review helpful?  3

Walker2834

Mar 13, 2018

Facility: Bupa Caulfield

During My Uncle’s 3 years at Bupa Caulfield he had numerous problems with gum infections because his teeth were often not cleaned properly. He also had numerous infections occur on a supra pubic catheter; it required bi-daily swabbing with betadene. My Aunt had looked after him during the early years of dementia and never had either of these problems. There were also problems with monitoring an aggressive resident where this particular resident invaded my Uncles room. In another incident a staff member had her dog in the facility. I observed the dog dragging it’s anus on the carpet, a sign of worms or other infection. When I suggested the dog be dealt with and removed I was blamed for causing problems. Management attitude was always to try to find fault with the complainant. We had lots of sit down meetings with management; they would say their platitudes and nothing would change. Problem seems to be due lack of staff time, training and level of english. He was in an extra services facility During his last couple of weeks staff organised medical treatment, and attempted to feed him, contrary to the orders and advance directives. It was extremely bad as it extended his end days and his difficulties. Very bad experience for his wife.

Was this review helpful?  

Benton9447

Feb 26, 2018

Facility: Bupa Merrimac

Rude and unfriendly staff, disgusting food, water jugs hardly ever filled, currently looking for another place for my parent

Was this review helpful?  1

SteepSix

Jan 10, 2018

Incomprehensibly disjointed and slap-dash service. I would not recommend this service to an enemy. They have no idea how to provide a consistent service. Took two weeks of pleading to provide a special diet. Urine and feces on floor and blanket was only cleaned when pointed out by visiting family. They use adult diapers to save toilet need vigilance. They got our old address despite sitting for an hour to fill out intake forms, neglected pharmaceutical benefits which left us with an unnecessary bill. No, I would not recommend this place if you love your aging family member even a little. Shocking neglectfulness of obvious needs and impossible to satisfactorily deal with once admission is complete. Will NEVER use this service again!

Was this review helpful?  1

Milford2993

Jan 5, 2018

Facility: Bupa Bendigo

Dementia area understaffed, decor dreadful. Needs updating. Lazy nursing staff. Better are looked after better in gaol.

Was this review helpful?  2

Lester7023

Nov 23, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

The building has been refurbished and looks amazing. The staff provide the highest quality of care and go above and beyond to give residents what they need. I have witnessed first hand how staff go out of their way for the residents - I have seen it with my loved one plus I have witnessed how the staff care for other residents. Their care for residents with dementia is truly inspiring. The management , nurses, care staff and life styles staff provide care that is specific to the resident. They actually see the person for who they are! Amazing place that provides superb care by truly amazing staff. Would not put my loved one anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?  

Javon4106

Nov 17, 2017

Facility: Bupa Portland

I have to say I'm super impressed,my mother has been in there for around five months and I've been in every day for a few hours.I've seen every aspect t of bupa Portland .It's spotlessly clean,the staff have made my father and I feel as welcome as my mother, which has been so important through this difficult transition. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. I think my only concern is a lack of backup staff when there are sick days.Coming from a hospitality background of 23 years I understand the difficult decision you have to make between coming into work and spreading a potential flu (could be fatal in aged care).right?..or do you stay home and put more pressure on your workmates?Which in turn could affect the high quality of carre. Just thought I would put it out there . Thank you again From the front desk to the cleaners your awesome👍✔✔✔✔✔😉

Was this review helpful?  1

Marquis5410

Nov 7, 2017

Facility: Bupa Croydon

i regret admiting my mother to this places the GM has a no care altitude to both staff and residents and relative's

Was this review helpful?  2

Aracely4000

Oct 17, 2017

Facility: Bupa Traralgon

They are more interested in profits before residents cares or needs. And quick to handball the blame to someone else when the shit hits the fan also cant give you any answers to question's you require. Their ignorance is 2nd to their arrogance.

Was this review helpful?  

Russ8182

Oct 2, 2017

Facility: Bupa Bonbeach

My Mother has late stage dementia. No quality of care is offered to her. She is the low care section, which proves their lack of care, as she's totally dependent on staff for everything, she's also legally blind

Was this review helpful?  

Otho2451

Sep 24, 2017

Facility: Bupa Portland

poor quality of staff

Was this review helpful?  

Presley9821

Sep 6, 2017

Facility: Bupa Ashbury

Thank-you Bupa for taking such wonderful care of my father in-law in Aug-Sept 2017. Your dedicated staff took great care to treat him and our family with dignity and respect, he was 97 years old and you empathically placed him with another man the same age and with similar circumstances. Your staff are a credit to your company and worked together ensuring he was clean, fed and cared for. When we got the call from you, your staff allowed all five of us to sit with him and even made us all a cup of tea. We thank you all for your kindness. Kind regards Penny and all the family.

Was this review helpful?  

Haven6004

Aug 12, 2017

Facility: Bupa Sutherland

We could tell this facility was in demand – it was the only one of the five that we visited that didn’t get a personal tour, we were scheduled for a group tour. The facilities are beautiful, and not at all noisy like you’d expect from being near a major road. We were disappointed however to find at the start of the tour that Bupa have very few beds available for residents who are not self funded. In fact, the tour guide told us it was up to us if we even bothered continuing with the tour! This was very upsetting, as their website doesn’t indicat that this is the case at all. The tour guide obviously had an emotional connection with the residents and the facility’s aims, which was lovely to see. However, it took some prompting to get practical information, such as staff to resident ratio. The impressive facilities include an inhouse doctor and playground for kids.

Was this review helpful?  

Desiree6809

Aug 11, 2017

Recently we put Mum in for Respite, she was very reluctant to go as she had never been into any Aged Care Facility before. For the months leading up we visited the Facility at least three times, checking on Mum's placement and where she would be located. The day we arrived they put mum into a totally different location which was behind a key pad door, I could not believe Bupa Pottsville would do that. They initially advised me she would be moved to the correct location the next day, but then I received another call from another person said she would not be moved for another two days. Mum hadn't received a shower and I was told she didn't want one, I have known my mother for 54 years and I can tell you she loves her morning showers. Mum is very frail with poor mobility and they had her in a room where there would be no way she could open the door even if she wanted to. She was also so far away from activities and other like minded people. My main reason for mum going into the facility was that my sister and I were travelling overseas and wanted her to have more company. Mum only spent one night in Bupa Pottsville, I cannot believe the stress that Mum and we went through..............never again!

Was this review helpful?  

Will4841

Aug 11, 2017

Facility: Bupa Maroubra

disappointed

Was this review helpful?  

Duncan6090

Aug 5, 2017

The care provided to my mother for a number of years was always compassionate - she was treated as you would treat your own mother/father. Mum was shown the highest degree of love and care.

Was this review helpful?  

Vita7316

Aug 2, 2017

Facility: Bupa Runaway Bay

After much searching and upheavals I'm happy to say mum is currently residing in this facility. She and ourselves are pleased with the overall quality of care here.

Was this review helpful?  1