Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Carinity

15 businesses total

Carinity

(4.2)
  • 53 Prospect Rd Gaythorne QLD 4051
  • Phone - (07) 3550 3737
  • 9 reviews
4.2 (9 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Jamison293

Sep 25, 2018

Both my parents have been in Carinity facilities and we are happy with them

Was this review helpful?  

Cathryn8883

Sep 19, 2018

Generally the care was very good for my father, but one staff member was abrupt and angry with him when he didn't respond straight away (he had dementia).

Was this review helpful?  

Williams

May 11, 2018

My mother-in-law is being well-cared of and we like the fact that there are friendly staff ready to help. The room is not huge but it is sufficient for an elderly lady to enjoy her time and feel cozy.

Was this review helpful?  

Maverick9628

Jul 31, 2017

My 94 yr old mother with dementia stayed in Respite care for 10 days. She settled easily and the staff made her feel at home. There were no issues with missing clothes or personal items.

Was this review helpful?  

koalablu1

Dec 30, 2015

My mother is in aged care as her mobility has completely gone and she needs to be lifted as she can no longer stand. She is in a wheelchair now. I know she would never be completely happy anywhere but home, however, she is as happy as is possible in care in this facility. I guess the only things I could complain about is that she is not happy with the food there and by the sounds of some of the meals I dont think I would be happy either. Baked beans on toast does not sound like an enjoyable dinner to me, breakfast maybe but not dinner. The other thing I guess is trying to get the doctor to see her, not for emergency reasons but just for things like a query on medication and that sort of thing. It seems to take a long time to get the doctor to actually see her. The staff there are lovely and my mother is treated wonderfully by them, my mum is a very easy going person and very likeable but I still see the staff as being very caring and friendly.

Was this review helpful?  

Heather Peall

Dec 29, 2015

My mother is very well cared for in pleasant surroundings by a staff who many of whom have been there long term

Was this review helpful?  

Ramona5513

Jul 2, 2015

my mother was in Residencial aged care and the service was really bad she sometimes wait for hours for the sister came to change.

Was this review helpful?  

Val_62

Jun 13, 2015

I'm full time carer for my Mum (94yrs). Mum has been to respite care 5 times over the last 4-5 years whilst I've been on holidays and has been very well cared for each time. Mostly she has enjoyed her stay and treated it like a holiday for herself as its a change from the normal daily routine at home. Thank you to all the staff at Karinya for taking such good care of her at all times.

Was this review helpful?  

Louise Burns

Jun 12, 2015

My Mother-in-Law Vera Burns has been at Clifford House for 5 years now. She is in Grevillia, the ward specialising in Dementia. The staff here are amazing. They treat Vera with nothing but genuine care and respect. Over the years, Vera has had a few additional hospital stays, and upon returning to Clifford House her recovery is carefully monitored and I think the staff make a special effort to ensure her comfort. I would like to mention one amazing individual, Fiona, who has gone above and beyond with here care and concern for Vera. My husband Sean and I are extremely grateful for all the staff that continue to care for Vera.

Was this review helpful?  4