Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Clanwilliam Aged Care

4 businesses total

Clanwilliam Aged Care

(2.7)
  • 45 York St Beenleigh QLD 4207
  • Phone - (07) 3287 2700
  • 17 reviews
2.7 (17 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Russel1195

Apr 17, 2019

Facility: Bethania Gardens

Lovely building and facilities, caring staff but not enough of them. Great food.

Was this review helpful?  

Name7330

Mar 24, 2019

Facility: Bethania Gardens

My father has stayed here on two occasions. Both times we were extremely happy as he totally enjoyed his stay. The staff are always pleasant, and accommodating. We were very concerned as to how my father would react, but now he looks forward to going back. He calls it his second home. When my father leaves he comments on the exceptional quality of the food, the range and the amount.

Was this review helpful?  

Cordie5309

Sep 26, 2018

Facility: Bethania Gardens

staff try hard with the little resources they have, severely understaffed. management are appalling , its all about the almighty $$$ on face value it looks good under neath the staff and residents are not happy with senior management.

Was this review helpful?  

Ressie9345

Aug 13, 2018

Facility: Bethania Gardens

In summary... - Incompetent unfriendly staff (both management and nursing) - Bad environment - Lack of staff (Constantly understaffed for amount of residents) - Bad communication - Family members clothing and shoes have continued to go missing. (a nurse had taken my family members glasses and was wearing them - only returned them when we approached her)

Was this review helpful?  

Roderick7465

Dec 28, 2017

Facility: Bethania Gardens

Staff very incompetent. Lots of trainees. Food terrible. Supervision of residents very limited. Stand at the door and ring buzzer for admittance, nothing to wait for 15 minutes. Usually I walk around to lounge area to see if I can find a door open to let myself in.

Was this review helpful?  

Garret6163

Nov 6, 2017

Facility: Bethania Gardens

Totally understaffed, with constant change of staff. No one ever answers phones. Clothes go missing. Menu poor. Soups for elderly for dinner, baked beans on toast.

Was this review helpful?  1

Estrella8386

Oct 24, 2017

Poor management to residents. Can hardly find staffs around

Was this review helpful?  

Lavern1972

Aug 6, 2017

Facility: Bethania Gardens

Totally understaffed evenings and weekends. Staff have plenty of chores besides caring for clients. Overworked/underpaid. Belongings go missing.Clothes are shared around, put into wrong cupboards from laundry. Menu poor. Inappropriate soups for elderly for dinner. Baked beans on toast. Plenty of bread, pasta - little vegetables.

Was this review helpful?  2

jamesmichaels

May 26, 2017

Facility: Bethania Gardens

My father was a resident at Bethania Gardens and I will be forever grateful for the care and kindness shown not only to him but also to all of family. We had concerns about placing Dad in an aged care facility - his stay in Bethania gardens allayed all our fears. Being new to aged care we had many questions, all of which were addressed during the admission process. Nursing and care staff showed great dedication in their work, the home was always very clean and meals were always plentiful and homemade. This was great for Dad as he put on weight whilst at Bethania Gardens. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for an aged care facility - either for respite or long term care. Thank you to all the staff and management at Bethania Gardens for all your kindness and dedication. You will never be forgotten.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jada7998

Mar 27, 2017

Facility: Bethania Gardens

Administration staff are very incompetent and lack knowledge of procedures. Admin staff are very inconsistent with advice to family. Admission fee was misquoted. Enquiries often go unanswered and staff have to be "chased up" Care staff are not in attendance and have to be looked for by visitors, family or caregivers. Nursing staff do not keep family/main care giver informed of any arising issues Night time meals are inadequate ie: often deep fried foods such as nuggets and chips Family member had large sum of money stolen and was then intimidated by staff for complaining and contacting police.

Was this review helpful?  1

Stephen

Jan 4, 2017

Facility: Bethania Gardens

The quality of caring and qualified staff is of a great concern

Was this review helpful?  1

Anonymous5966

Nov 10, 2016

A relative of mine was a resident at this centre. I visited quite often and found the facility and care offered to be of four star quality. Not 5 star as there is always room for improvement, in a nice way.

Was this review helpful?  

Dave4959

Apr 20, 2016

Facility: Bethania Gardens

High turnover of staff. Communication is poor.

Was this review helpful?  

Libby6046

Sep 2, 2015

Facility: Bethania Gardens

Never use this facility. Food terrible, management could not care less.

Was this review helpful?  4

myzticc

Jun 28, 2015

needs more nursing staff. When my dad died before we could talk to staff his stuff was packed into bags and put into laundry room. we didnt get to pack his stuff and see what was missing.

Was this review helpful?  

Maximillia1714

May 25, 2015

The nursing home at Beenleigh I'm referring to is an older care facility. It is very clean. The staff are friendly, caring and helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

Gail Saxby

May 17, 2015

Facility: Bethania Gardens

My mum who is 95 years old next month is in a nursing home and her quality of care is exceptional. All the staff are so wonderful and they treat her with a lot of respect. They are also wonderful to us too and if we ever need any information about our mum there is no hesitation on their behalf to provide it to us. They also inform us if our mum is sick and has been put on any new medication. They also ask us if they can take her out to different concerts. I cannot state enough just how wonderful this facility is,its exceptional.

Was this review helpful?  1