Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Glenvoir Holdings Pty Ltd

2 businesses total

Glenvoir Holdings Pty Ltd

(4.3)
  • 299 Latrobe Tce Geelong VIC 3220
  • Phone - (03) 5221 5733
  • 12 reviews
4.3 (12 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lawrie Dennis

May 21, 2018

From the time Mum went into respite then transitioned into full time aged care , Waverley Valley Aged Care have done everything possible not only to ensure that Mum's needs were always met but to involve her like one of the extended family members. The staff members in all aspects of the business from the GM down to the cleaner all really cared as though they were taking care of their own parents . Annette and Charlie in particular have their fingers on the pulse and make it their personal objective to keep family members welcomed and informed of their transition of parents and love ones into aged care (very professional) . Highly recommend this great nursing home :)

Was this review helpful?  1

Zella3144

May 1, 2018

From the time Mum went into respite then into full time care Waverley Valley Aged Care couldn't be more caring , especially the Management and staff , they cared for the needy as though they were their own . Very clean , great food selections, very professional and again GREAT staff don't muck around go and see for yourself Lawrie

Was this review helpful?  

Jayda11

Feb 7, 2018

My parents have been in Waverley Valley for 12 months and I highly recommend. All their care needs are meet and the staff go over and above and always friendly and answer and address any concerns I may have. I have lunch their on a regular basis and enjoy the meals. Mum has improved in here posture and walking thanks for the ongoing work by the physo's. Daily activities and the friendly life style team breaking up the day for residents is great to see. The in house doctor has the biggest smile and is well liked by mum and dad. A big thank you to all

Was this review helpful?  

Heaven3979

Feb 4, 2018

Both my mother and father entered Waverley Valley at the same time a year ago after living 60 years in their own home. We only looked at one nursing home as we walked through the door we knew this was the one. Presentation, Staff greeting, Cleanliness and time given at meeting. After a year mum has physically improved with the work from physio therapists. All staff have been excellent in all ways meeting all needs for our parents which I know have been difficult with them having falls etc . Staff always listen to any concerns I have had and have addressed and reassured me. Would highly recommend and thank all at Waverley Valley for their work and on going support A

Was this review helpful?  

Vernice6712

Jan 5, 2018

My wife Alison has been a resident for six months and her level of care is outstanding. The staff at Waverley Valley Aged Care are so caring and are always smiling which indicates to me that they enjoy their work. Over the recent Christmas period I attended all of the celebrations scheduled by the lifestyle department and the excellent meals from the well appointed kitchen. The food was just so well presented and the staff made attending these special days just a joy. My wife Alison enjoyed herself immensely. Apart from these special days life for the two of us at WVAC is so relaxing and from day one we have been made very welcome by management and care staff alike. Entering and aged care facility and making decisions for your loved one is quite stressful and it comes at a time when your youthful energy has deserted you but Alison and I have been treated with respect and genuine concern from the outset and I sincerely thank the Admissions Manager and all care staff in providing Alison with a home to enjoy for the ensuing days ahead.

Was this review helpful?  1

Vita76

Jan 4, 2018

My mother recently moved to Waverly Valley late last year after leaving a previous facility because she was miserable at the previous facility and did "escape" from the previous facility. She is now very happy at Waverly Valley and she considers it her home. All of the staff from admisssions, Lifestyle, maintenance, gardeners, cooks, cleaners,laundry and not last but least the PCA's and nurses all do what ever they can to ensure each resident is receiving the highest possible care and is happy. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Was this review helpful?  

Erin7260

Dec 23, 2015

My mum was in Waverley Valley Aged Care for 6 years until 2 weeks ago when she sadly passed away at aged 88. She had multiple health problems as well as dementia. The thing I noticed the most was that her dignity was always intact as well as the regular updates regarding her health and care. We as a family had every confidence that Mum was being well looked after as well as receiving the very important TLC from her carers

Was this review helpful?  2

Emory6838

Dec 23, 2015

It is disgusting that the linen is in short supply Residents are being dried with bed sheets (off their beds) their own blouses (this was by a care staff member) and a resident who showered independent was using toilet paper to dry them self Disgusting

Was this review helpful?  3

Mcfarlane293

Jun 30, 2015

Myself and our family very much appreciate the care that my partner had in her last few weeks. Our thanks to you, to the nurses and carers for the sensitive and efficient way all services were carried out. Would you please thank Dr Feldman your resident GP for his excellent care and the empathy he showed to my partner and the family in the difficult time

Was this review helpful?  

Imani8852

Jun 22, 2015

My mother had some specific needs with food, and in general the food supplied was not at all satisfactory. Carelessly prepared and carelessly presented. As in most of the aged care facilities - not enough staff.

Was this review helpful?  1

Antonio1744

May 11, 2015

This facility had become one of the be one of the best since it was taken over from the previous owners.

Was this review helpful?  

Ferrovia

Jul 7, 2014

Not enough activities

Was this review helpful?