Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Hall & Prior Aged Care

20 businesses total

Hall & Prior Aged Care

(3.2)
  • 16-18 Mayfair St West Perth WA 6005
  • Phone - (08) 9321 1388
  • 13 reviews
3.2 (13 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Figgaro

Sep 26, 2018

When visiting my Mum on a Sunday morning (around Sept 2017) we walked into the common TV room to find her as desk and corridor were void of staff. We found that the common room with at least 20 High care patients was also unattended by any staff. One poor man was laying on the floor scratching an open wound on his leg and in much distress and an old lady was vomiting all over her self, we had to walk to the other end of the building to find a staff !member. Would not recommend. We moved her to another facility shortly after because of this incident.

Was this review helpful?  

david37

Sep 25, 2018

Staff good

Was this review helpful?  

Giles735

Jun 13, 2018

Really appreciated McDougall park taking such great care of my grandma in her final months.

Was this review helpful?  

agedinperth

Nov 14, 2017

The only time you'd put someone in this facility is if you didn't like them. It smells terrible and patients scream all night apparently. Staff are friendly and helpful, it's obviously a low budget establishment where the owners take as much out of the facility as possible. I do feel sorry for the residents and staff that have to put up with it.

Was this review helpful?  

Donato5766

Jul 15, 2017

The nursing staff are excellent as are most of the aged care workers. Some though are completely apathetic

Was this review helpful?  

Ona5096

May 8, 2017

I called this facility twice and both times was spoken to rudely, was very put off by the manners of the staff members. Otherwise facility seems fine.

Was this review helpful?  

Luigi7964

Mar 10, 2016

Staff are bossy, don't listen to the residents, facilities are ancient.

Was this review helpful?  

Ricky7750

Jan 6, 2016

My dad has been a resident at Leighton in West Perth for the past 3 years, he has dementia. The staff are generally very caring and supportive with both dad and my mother who visits dad daily. All medical questions are addressed in reasonable time. They may not be perfect but they are close and my family can relax a bit as we know that dad is safe and well cared for.

Was this review helpful?  2

happyniece

Jul 6, 2015

The Aged Care Facility where my aggressively demented aunt lives is staffed by the most patient, most caring people. They constantly seek to please my very difficult aunt, always try to engage. They give food that they think will please her at any time of the day. I and my family are constantly humbled by these exceptionally caring people. The building is older than most, but always spotlessly clean.

Was this review helpful?  

Zachariah4557

Jun 17, 2015

Only positive thoughts and gratitude for the care delivered to my mother. The care and kindness delivered to her and to the whole family a was wonderful experience. I can only say thank you to all the Staff at Vaucluse.

Was this review helpful?  1

[email protected]

Jun 11, 2015

The staff were fantastic, but was very unhappy about the building and lack of them touching base with me except when Mum was sick or injured. Was very happy with them contacting me with injuries etc. but would have been nicer to have been allot more informed about the good things and how I was going etc

Was this review helpful?  1

friend of elderly relative

May 25, 2015

My elderly relative is desperately unhappy after being placed in this facility almost a year ago after breaking her hip.

Was this review helpful?  

KerriS

May 16, 2015

A older building that do with updating but staff great. They take very good care of my sister and all the clients. They have a lot of patience and do many activities.

Was this review helpful?  1