Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Jeta Gardens Aged Care

1 business total

Jeta Gardens Aged Care

(4.5)
  • 27 Clarendon Ave Bethania QLD 4205
  • Phone - (07) 3200 6888
  • 15 reviews
4.5 (15 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Alysa3616

Sep 26, 2018

Residents are well taken care of. Welcomed dad into care not wanting for anything. The staff always let us know if there is any changes in his care. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful?  

Hillary2536

Sep 26, 2018

Residents are well taken care of. Welcomed dad into care not wanting for anything. The staff always let us know if there is any changes in his care. Very impressed.

Was this review helpful?  

Fordescort

Sep 25, 2018

Have a relative in Jeta Gardens Bethania, she says it just like her home , always has a nice thing to stay about the staff

Was this review helpful?  

Camryn1966

Sep 25, 2018

My mother has been at Jeta Gardens for about 15 months and in that time her health has improved enormously. All the staff should be commended for their wonderful attitude and caring attention.

Was this review helpful?  1

Destin5891

Aug 27, 2018

The staff are s helpful and friendly the care of my father in law is excellent. They made him feel very welcome and he has settle in really well.

Was this review helpful?  

Raoul7219

Jul 10, 2018

So impressed with the care and the staff are really helpful with any queries and concerns we have.

Was this review helpful?  

oldfart62

Dec 11, 2017

I was very impressed by the way the first interview was held. There was no real talk of the rooms, just ways on how they could help, and look after my elderly parents. Extremely impressed !!!

Was this review helpful?  

Therese9283

Jul 31, 2017

I cannot praise and recommend Jeta Gardens enough! I have been blown away by the level of care shown and I can sleep well at night knowing how well she is looked after. Her health has improved enormously thanks to the dedicated staff. I would recommend anyone looking for care for their family member to consider Jeta Gardens.

Was this review helpful?  

Deshawn8131

Nov 10, 2016

Mixed experience. High quality facilities. Majority of lifestyle care staff well intentioned, pleasant and good natured. Overall I think there is a desire to care however there exists a surprisingly low level of understanding re dementia and management of this condition outside of medication - for example a lack of focus on stimulation. Some good pieces of work but this related to individual staff and not seemingly an organisational wide approach.

Was this review helpful?  5

Keewee

Apr 20, 2016

A caring facility Every one knows my parents and talks to them something rare these days Loneliness is a big thing in care facilities

Was this review helpful?  

Cheryl R

Mar 16, 2016

My mother was in Jeta gardens for three years. She received excellent care in a wonderful environment with exceptional nursing management and care.

Was this review helpful?  

Mike1218

Feb 5, 2016

I went there with my mother in law and while I had wished to place her in the facility, I have now decided against this. In my time there: The quality of care wasn't too my standard, my MIL had to wait 20 minutes for a bathroom. The staff were rude to my husband. The only thing that the person conducting the tour seemed to care about was how much we would be paying for my MIL.

Was this review helpful?  9

Christine Andrews (Tina)

Jan 10, 2016

Jetta Gardens would be my pick. It is owned by the Chinese and one of the best things about Chinese culture is they look after their family. This philosophy comes through with their care and attention to not just the aged care residents but the families and staff. It is Chinese owned and not only has aged care but their is a retirement village as well and it is government funded. I could not believe it when they showed me through the facilities, very well maintained, modern and well furnished, at that moment I hoped I could get mum in quickly. The interview process was very thorough and informative unlike other facilities i had been to. She was admitted less than a week later. My Mum had a very nasty fall the week before and this had left her in a lot of pain and the transition to her room and after care was heaps more than I expected. Mum went into the dementia unit, Cypress, she was relaxed within minutes of being their and kept saying how beautiful it was her own room and ensuite. She settled in very well. The staff are all very professional, friendly and caring from Management to the domestic and kitchen staff. I feel I have no worries now as she is getting the best of care and attention. My Mum Colleen is very settled and happy. Thanks to Jetta Gardens Staff and facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Eunice5749

Jul 16, 2015

The facility is clean and tidy the meals are rather unappetizing The staff are not always available to cater for the needs of the residence I feel that they do not have enough staff on hand or professional people available to handle each persons particular needs. regardless if they are aged or incapacitated in some way.

Was this review helpful?  

Gemini46

Apr 12, 2015

My experience relates to the care of my mother who had vascular dementia and was in care for three years. I have the highest regard for the staff and the wonderful care they take. They have a commitment to best practice and are managed by and amazing Director of Care.

Was this review helpful?