Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Kennedy Health Care Group

9 businesses total

Kennedy Health Care Group

(3.6)
  • Level 4, 15 Kensington St St Kogarah NSW 2217
  • Phone - (02) 9587 4555
  • 20 reviews
3.6 (20 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Samanta2257

Jul 31, 2017

The staff at this facility are pleasant and very helpful to my mum and try their best to accommodate her needs.She has been there for 5 1/2 years and it is not always nice to go to these facilities but I am also treated in a very pleasant manner by all the staff which makes it more bearable.

Was this review helpful?  

greypower

Jun 3, 2017

This facility is now owned by Estia who apperantly pride themselves on the dinning experience for the residents. This is an absolute disgrace the food cooked for these residents is what ever the cook feels like cooking...mainly party pies. These meals are not paid for by Estia these meals are paid for by the residents!!!! Avoid this Facility!!!!

Was this review helpful?  

Annoyed!

May 10, 2017

My uncle died in hospital two days after leaving Kilbride. He was 40 kgs, had not been bathed, fed or cared for for months. On his death certificate the doctor noted the cause of death was Septicemia. An infection of the blood also known as blood poisoning. This was caused by the filthy, rotting, necrotic bedsores that he had on his feet, back and bottom. Incompetent staff failed to care for him properly and not only allowed bedsores to develop but become infected and due to not being treated, killed him. Don't allow any of your aged family members with high needs to go here if you don't want them neglected.

Was this review helpful?  1

Maria Bonn

Aug 15, 2016

We have always found the staff to be very helpful in looking after my mother in law in a caring environment.

Was this review helpful?  

Gregg5549

Mar 15, 2016

Overall good not much in the way of diversional therapy thank god dad was motivated and we supplied craft stuff. Most nurses very obliging would recommend

Was this review helpful?  

Dylan8012

Mar 9, 2016

My partner had a stroke at 60

Was this review helpful?  1

Elouise2730

Dec 3, 2015

I never wanted my mother to go into aged care but, this one is a creme de la creme professional and compassionate aged care provider.

Was this review helpful?  

Rosalinda73

Nov 30, 2015

Our mother deteriorated fairly quickly and the staff were not actively aware of the changes in her physical, mental and cognitive health. I felt I made the alerts and generallt i was right though they should havd picked it up quicker than i did. Having said that, the individual nurses were beautiful and gave our mother a dignified and peaceful passing. .

Was this review helpful?  

Amelie7025

Nov 30, 2015

Sadly Mum went into this facility but was treated so well and loving. The staff had conversation with her, which I found very rewarding as Mum didn't have dementia. They had entertainment and many places to wheel Mum to for some one on one time with me. The garden is beautiful and Mum delighted in showing visitors the flowers etc. Most of all Mum was treated with dignity and respect as were the other patients. I so appreciated Merrylands Aged Care. Thank you for allowing me to speak so highly of a well recommended facility. Chris (Mavis) Ratcliffe.

Was this review helpful?  

Cullen2826

Oct 13, 2015

My mother-in-law has been in the dementia section of Merrylands Aged Care for over 2 years. The staff are the most loving and caring people i have ever met. Whilst the building is quite old it is always spotless.

Was this review helpful?  

Freddie5668

Jun 9, 2015

Greenacre aged care staff are conducting duties most people would not consider. To be a carer here you have to be patient and have a strong stomach. The smells are unpleadant but cant be helped . I take my hat off to their services that appear often to be understaffed .

Was this review helpful?  

Lynette

Jun 3, 2015

I believe that the facility does a wonderful job in looking after my mother-in-law. We know that they are always caring and look after her every need, something we would not be able to do ourselves at this stage as she needs full time care. When we contact them about any worry we might have with her, they are very obliging and always get straight onto dealing with the issue and get back to us with information on her. This is very important to us. We don't have to worry about her when we go away on holidays as she looked after, and her hostel room in this facility is very clean and set up right for her needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Nathen7065

Jun 2, 2015

I had to find aged care for my uncle near me, as I am the only relative that wants to care for him. I checked out four places; one didn't take dementia. I had the runaround from IRT at Woonona (I live at Thirroul) who made it very difficult even to view a room. The other place Illawarra Care at Berkeley only kept their dementia patients locked up downstairs, away from the general inmates. This was a beautiful building but had my uncle gone there he would have had to negotiate the stairs to join others for meals or entertainment. There were NO lifts. The final place I found which I eventually put him in was Wollongong Nursing Home. They immediately welcomed him, made the process of admitting him very straightforward, and whilst the building is good but average, the quality of outstanding care he is receiving is exceptional. The staff are all friendly, attentive and helpful and available for discussion at any time. I pop in at odd times around 3 times a week, and have observed the high standard of meals, his dress is clean, and they include him in activities with other people. I couldn't be more happier or relieved that he is being so well cared for. If you are going to award homes I would certainly recommend this one, I am so happy to leave my uncle there and thank my lucky stars that those other homes were so unhelpful and uninviting as even though it is further for me to travel, its a much better place.

Was this review helpful?  1

Nathanael9919

May 26, 2015

My mother was was suffering from Motor Neurone dsease and was place in care . She was there four days before returning to hospital where she died 4 days later. The room they put my mother in was depressing in the nursing home.Drab,no windows like the end of the home where you could be forgotten unless they had to walk past for some reason. SO awful I would never ever recommend this place.

Was this review helpful?  2

HSenat

May 23, 2015

My mum went into aged care after my dad died and she had a stroke on the same day. If I had to choose for myself i would put her into the fanciest facility so when i visit her it is a more pleasant experience for myself because where she is, is very old and needs a renovation, but at the end of the day its the care she gets and not my experience visiting her that matters

Was this review helpful?  

ArigoM

May 23, 2015

A dear family friend is at Endeavour, we are so happy with the care and kindness she receives from all staff, all her needs and requests are met. The facilities are top notch. It's a good feeling to know someone you love is being looked after so well.

Was this review helpful?  

LindaJ

May 20, 2015

My mother-in-law was in aged care in Campbelltown, lack of professional staff was our main concern. Some were very nice. The room she was in was very cold and they kept turning off the heat, My husband, her son, eventually put a portable air conditioner in her room so she could be comfortable.

Was this review helpful?  

Miller2895

May 15, 2015

Endeavour Nursing Home at Kogarah is an older style building but it has the most wonderful caring staff who put the residents wellbeing first.

Was this review helpful?  

daughter

Aug 19, 2014

My mother was in aged care for 10yrs, over that time we were never happy with the treatment she received. They put someone else false teeth in her mouth, as they had lost hers, they continually dressed her poorly, even though we washed and ironed her clothes, put outfits that matched on the one hanger, they still could not match things. I found the night staff had no idea about the medication my mum was on, you had to watch them all the time, and if you rang for assistance there was never anyone around. On many occasions residents were in trouble and I would have to go and find someone to help them. I would say there were only 2 or 3 staff that really cared and took pride in there job. It just seemed most of them were there just to get there wage. There were always temps there and most of them could not speak English properly,which makes it hard for old people to understand them, then they would get annoyed with the residents. My mother always dressed lovely and it would break our hearts to go and visit or pick her up and take her out, when they had dressed her in someone else clothes that were 3 or 4sizes to big for her. On the whole I really don,t have anything good to say about my experience with the facility. On a number of accassions we would have to take her for tests, sometimes she was so dehydrated that they could not do the tests.

Was this review helpful?  

ellajay

Mar 10, 2014

Nice place

Was this review helpful?