Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Lutheran Community Care (QLD)

10 businesses total

Lutheran Community Care (QLD)

(4.1)
  • 24 McDougall St Milton QLD 4064
  • Phone - (07) 3858 3000
  • 23 reviews
4.1 (23 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Norval1580

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Northridge Salem

My husband had to go into respite whilst I was in hospital. I could not speak more highly of the Nursing Home we choosed.

Was this review helpful?  

Karen Walker

Feb 5, 2019

Facility: Trinder Park

I can't fault the service. Responses were prompt as was follow up. Staff considered my criteria when searching for the best situation. My relative is now in the most appropriate care facility for her needs.

Was this review helpful?  

M G Preston

Feb 3, 2019

Facility: Trinder Park

The aged care 101 were very helpful in my finding suitable permanent accommodation for my 97 year old mother. They made it go through without any complications. We completed the documentation with help from Maddison at Trinder Park Rest home and within a week she was in a really nice room and well looked after. I would like to say a big thank you to aged Care 101 and to Maria and her staff at Trinder Park for their help as I appreciate it very much

Was this review helpful?  

Joannie8243

Sep 25, 2018

Response time to toileting was at times 15 mins. Much too long, especially for someone with enlarged prostate. My father left there July 2017. They were starting renovations at that point. Generally I found most staff excellent. Just not enough staff. He was in nursing home, not retirement village.

Was this review helpful?  

Kenneth2359

Sep 25, 2018

Tabeel Lutheran Home in Laidley QLD is wonderful. If they had more funding the meals would be better too.

Was this review helpful?  

Katrina9904

Jul 31, 2017

My mother is very happy at Immanuel Lutheran Hostel. The care she receives is second to none, and anything that she needs is attended to as soon as possible. The food is of good quality with plenty of variety. The carers and nurses are extremely professional and compassionate and are very good at their job. All staff are pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. Mums room is bright and pleasant and cleaned on a regular basis, and most important of all I do not have to worry about her and her well being now she is in the hostel.

Was this review helpful?  1

Damaris2615

Jul 31, 2017

My mother has been extremely happy since she has been residing in the Hostel part of Immanuel Gardens. She is now socialising and talking with other people, laughs a lot and is always happy. The care she is receiving is second to none, all the carers are excellent and very good at their jobs,and anything she needs is attended to at once. My mother has never complained about the food and her room is always cleaned and kept tidy. I am so glad she is living at Immanuel Gardens as now I do not have to worry about her living by herself, and she very happy and contented there.

Was this review helpful?  

Peggie9580

Jul 31, 2017

Our family love this home. My father is well cared for and the environment is really lovely.

Was this review helpful?  

Hassie1019

May 24, 2017

This is a warm and caring facility. The staff go out of their way to care for their residents. The food is cooked on site and plentiful and they provide lots of activities and outings.

Was this review helpful?  

Mortimer713

Apr 2, 2017

Since change of General Manager april 2016 level of service and care declined appreciably Staff generally unhappy high turnover-middle management poor communicators-managers need to get on the floor with residents families-GET SERIOUS with resident meetings their a Joke Should be RESIDENTS AND FAMILY members meetings-serious improvement needed or standard of care just keeps declining

Was this review helpful?  

Kirk6710

Apr 20, 2016

Smells. Shared bathrooms. Limited privacy. Tiny rooms. No communication with family. Access not easy.

Was this review helpful?  

Crockford (Banks)

Apr 19, 2016

My Dad loves it here. We have lunch with him and the food is lovely. Staff are very caring and friendly. There are two dogs and some birds and a lovely garden.

Was this review helpful?  

Maryse4947

Apr 14, 2016

Tabeel Lutheran Home in Ambrose street Laidley in the Gatton Valley Qld is where my Dad is. It's lovely and he loves it there!

Was this review helpful?  

Joaquin5678

Mar 17, 2016

My mother was previously in this facility and as family, we had great difficulty communicating with management regarding her ongoing care needs. She had recently had a bleed in the brain resulting in her being wheelchair bound and having short term memory loss. When she lost 8kg, was left for extended periods in bed and then developed pressure sores and they were unable to supply her with an air mattress, we moved her (9 months after moving in) to a different facility. She has since regained 5 kg and is now doing well, enjoying daily activities and bus outings with good skin integrity..and an air mattress. Sadly, I don't think this facility had the staffing or mindset to manage someone with high care needs in a way that integrated family involvement.

Was this review helpful?  4

Sheryl

Mar 11, 2016

My Dad is very happy where he lives nowadays. His overall health and wellbeing has improved

Was this review helpful?  1

Sallie1148

Jan 20, 2016

Well , i don't like the privately owned ones i have worked in a few and just lets say my mum isn't going in one

Was this review helpful?  

Watson2071

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Trinder Park

My mum was in care for at least 5 years, progressing from low care to palliative nursing care until she died. My family visited regularly and overall we were happy with the care she received. Any concerns or requests we made were attended to within a reasonable amount of time. I felt the staff generally were caring and respectful of residents.

Was this review helpful?  2

Candy Dixon

Jun 26, 2015

Facility: Northridge Salem

My brother entered Northridge Salem 18 months ago at age 53. He suffered a heart attack

Was this review helpful?  3

[email protected]

Jun 21, 2015

Facility: Zion Lutheran Home

my mum was at Helping Hand Residential Care Facility at Northgate South Australia. I always felt like I was walking into her hotel when I went to visit her, not a nursing home. The enviroment was stylish, upmarket,warm, welcoming. The staff were caring, friendly,compassionate, understanding, showed patience, empathy and had the residents well being very hight on their list. Unfortunately my mum passed away January this year. The last 10 months of her life while in a care facility was a wonderful experience for her, she was loved and well cared for by all the staff..

Was this review helpful?  1

liz cristina

Jun 11, 2015

the food leaves a little bit to be desired

Was this review helpful?