Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

McKenzie Aged Care Group

16 businesses total

McKenzie Aged Care Group

(3.8)
  • 1/240 Bay St Brighton VIC 3186
  • Phone - 1300 899 222
  • 41 reviews
3.8 (41 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Euna6087

Jul 25, 2018

This facilitys staff works hard to ensure the best quality of lifestyle they can for their residents. Many available activities in a warm friendly open home

Was this review helpful?  

Zackery5350

May 15, 2018

Great folks to deal with at a difficult time

Was this review helpful?  

Ima22

Feb 1, 2018

Inconsistent level of Residential Care and constant muck ups with Medication regimes

Was this review helpful?  1

Marisa48

Aug 1, 2017

The care my mother in law receives is exceptional. She can be a difficult resident at times but the staff are so understanding and caring. They provide a nurturing environment and always ensure the residences are receiving a high level of care. The staff are always very accommodating to our family as well which makes our visits a lot more enjoyable. We are definitely happy with our choice of famility.

Was this review helpful?  

Captain1

Jul 31, 2017

A clean welcoming caring facility. 90% of meals are delicious but repetitive meals cause some disgruntled residents. Caring staff but not enough of them on the floor so I worry things will take longer or short cuts taken. Wouldnt have my dad anywhere else.

Was this review helpful?  

Jade9850

Jul 5, 2017

I would not recommend Charlesbrook McKenzie Aged Care in Templestowe ( formerly Embracia). My mother was there for sixteen months and unfortunately the quality of care deteriorated during that time after McKenzie took over from Embracia. Unfortunately the new management are not interested in the residents. There is a strong commercial focus.Too many staffing issues. So many caring staff members left. Too many agency staff. Thankfully, we moved our mother to another facility as her health was deteriorating rapidly at Charlesbrook because of substandard care.

Was this review helpful?  

Bernadine3582

Apr 20, 2016

Understaffed and under skilled. They were very good when our Dad was dying

Was this review helpful?  

Cyrus7572

Apr 20, 2016

Some of these questions are hard to score I have nothing against the staff they are understaffed so there for the care is not up to par. They are not around to know if person needs to be taken to the toilet. Unfortunately people need to be put in care but I would never recommend it. Again can not name facility as there has been 3 different story owners since my relative was put in there. So my only conclusion is that there is big money in these places for owners they move in do a whole lot of unnessary alterations at a big cost but no extra staff or better food for the resident. The particulat place my relative is in is only 8 years old.

Was this review helpful?  

Chase3608

Mar 15, 2016

My 92 year old mother has been a resident at the Terraces for 5 years.Its the happiest I have seen her since the death of my Dad in 2001.She delights in showing her family around the premises,meeting her friends

Was this review helpful?  1

evironroad

Mar 14, 2016

As far as can tell all possible care is taken of my friend -however some staff attitudes upset my friend and some staff make her feel very uncomfortable when they are personally caring for her. As forgetfulness gets worse it must be frustrating for staff to be asked the same thing over and over.

Was this review helpful?  

hildsu

Mar 14, 2016

Beautiful and very homely just like nans house before she went into aged care. We are happy and not so stressed now that we know nan is being looked after and she is safe.

Was this review helpful?  

Felipe6729

Mar 9, 2016

I have my mum in Aged Care. The facility is nice and bright, the older rooms are very small. The new rooms are bigger and a much better layout. The care from a couple of the staff is fantastic but then some don't really care, it's just a job to them. The food in the facility is not what I think is suitable for the residents.

Was this review helpful?  2

Isaias562

Feb 10, 2016

Substandard care, lack of staff and ineffective management make this a poor choice for anyone looking for quality in aged care (or any care for that matter) If you love your friends or relatives....LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!

Was this review helpful?  1

Purple Unicorn

Dec 30, 2015

We couldn't be happier with Lynbrook Park. The staff are friendly and caring and the facilities and services provided are first class. We feel very safe and happy knowing our dad is in such a wonderful place.

Was this review helpful?  

V. Harris

Dec 23, 2015

My Mother has been a "resident" at Embracia in Lynbrook Victoria for over three years now. She suffers with Dementia and is High Risk now. I have nothing but admiration for ALL the staff employed.by Embracia. The nurses are heaven sent lm sure as they treat each and every individual with the love and respect and dignity they deserve. The residents are very well cared for and no request is left withheld. When my Mother moved to Embracia she was able to take her much beloved pet Bess (Cavalier King Charles Spaniel) until Mum couldnt care for her. Both Mum and Bess benefitted by not only the love and cuddles from all her admirers but she lifted the spirits of many of the residents who had left their beloved behind. Even the manager of the home would bring his much loved furbabies to the office each day. The welcoming staff are always ready to listen if there are any issues...both good and bad...and the nursing staff are so compassionate about their everyday life as a nurse working with dementia and respite patients. I must admit l felt so guilty and ashamed of myself not being able to care for my Mum longet than l did but l soon put my heart to rest when l could sre the improvement kof 24:/7 care. No one could ever fault the cleanliness of the facility from the state of art kitchen, where fresh meals and suppers are made, to the hairdressing salon, the picture theatre, the cafe, the beautiful gardens etc etc. They also have a beautiful bus for outings if the residents want to partake of an outing. My family and siblings do not have one regret about this facility. We wanted the best for Mum and we have certainky found it with Embracia. We would thoroughly reccommend this facility for anyone contemplating full time or respite care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Davion2018

Dec 18, 2015

Great place for aged care, mum loves the place, kind and considerate staff, spotlessly clean and a loving and caring environment, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to call home for their family members.

Was this review helpful?  

Cora3808

Dec 9, 2015

Facility looks good but poor staffing, poor management and poor personal care make this a poor choice for anyone who cares for the elderly. Staff treat residents like a pieces of meat rather than people. A sad state of affairs.

Was this review helpful?  1

Annie Gurkin

Dec 8, 2015

They made a stressful decision into a very positive experience. All staff involved were respectful, professional , just plain wonderful.

Was this review helpful?  

Cassandra9204

Sep 30, 2015

Every visit we see the care and concern for my mother by the staff, her room over looks a garden which she enjoys. They have a number of pets and allow pets to come visit with family, the facility is clean and fresh always. A very modern facility with everything needed for my mother to get all her needs met, physiotherapist, hairdresser, craft room, theatre and weekly activities to ensure she has access to an ongoing good quality of life

Was this review helpful?  

bejakish

Sep 29, 2015

My mum was only in there a short time and the few times I visited I found her by herself she wasn't eating and eventually when she passed away I was ridiculed for not collecting her belongings immediately that person was the director at the time and certainly showed no empathy at all.

Was this review helpful?  1