Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Mitchell House Inc

1 business total

Mitchell House Inc

(5.0)
  • 127 Vary St Morwell VIC 3840
  • Phone - (03) 5133 9099
  • 7 reviews
5.0 (7 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Lemuel7874

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Mitchell House

Best care best staff so lucky to have mum there

Was this review helpful?  

Sigrid622

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Mitchell House

Mitchell House in Morwell is absolutely oustanding

Was this review helpful?  

Paul9508

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Mitchell House

My mother and stepfather went into Mitchell House, Morwell 7 years ago. My stepfather died 4 years ago aged 100. Mum who is 96 this year is now there by herself. But in saying that she is never alone the staff and management are absolutely first class. The DON is there whenever she is needed and nothing is too much trouble. Some years ago we asked them to put a seat at the front door so residents would not have to stand and wait for the door to be opened. It was put in within weeks of asking for it. Mum is gluten intolerant and her meals are especially made for her, they cook all their own food in their kitchen, nothing is processed. Would highly recommend this to anyone in that area and we have been nothing but happy with her care and her well being.

Was this review helpful?  

Lyla8392

Jul 11, 2015

Facility: Mitchell House

I am still in awe of the incredible level of care given to my late mother by the staff at Mitchell House. I thoroughly enjoyed all of my visits to their lovely building

Was this review helpful?  

pollydoodle

Jun 29, 2015

Facility: Mitchell House

My mother is in Michell House in Morwell and a nicer - friendlier - home environment i have not seen. Wonderfully caring staff meals of a very high standard catering for everyone. Cant speak too highly of them. I wouldnt want mu mum to be any where else

Was this review helpful?  

JuneSalt

May 8, 2015

Facility: Mitchell House

Amazing Staff our mother has been there for 6 years now and they treat her like she is their mother. I live in Sydney and visit every 5 weeks, all the staff acknowledge us by name and really do take care of our Mum who is 95 this year.

Was this review helpful?  

Splendon

Apr 6, 2015

Facility: Mitchell House

This residential care facility has looked after both my mother and now my mother in law and I cannot speak highly enough. Each resident is treated with love and respect and their individual needs are met on every level. This treatment is also bestowed on families so that they feel comfortable and at home with their family member. Daily activities and special occasions are catered for and there are community rooms where families can share birthdays and other important times. Outside the facility residents may go shopping or play bowls or attend other outings with the aid of the staff. There is a chapel, hairdresser and other therapies including exercises, and always the emphasis is on what can be offered for each resident that will improve both their mental and physical health. A very special place.

Was this review helpful?