Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Presbyterian Aged Care NSW & ACT

14 businesses total

Presbyterian Aged Care NSW & ACT

(4.3)
  • PO Box 2196 Strawberry Hills NSW 2012
  • Phone - (02) 9690 9333
  • 9 reviews
4.3 (9 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Agustin8869

Aug 31, 2017

Facility: Ashleigh Lodge

This building is about to be completely upgraded and a new facility built so it is not the most deluxe accommodation. However, most of the staff go above and beyond to provide personal, loving and friendly service, to the residents as well as to visitors. My mother stayed there almost every day when my stepfather was a resident and the staff cared not only for him, but for her as well and made her welcome and like part of the family. Even after my stepfather passed in February this year, the staff are still regularly in touch with my mother and check on her pretty much every week and invite her along to trivia and other functions. So, all in all, the facility is ordinary, but the staff make this a fabulous place we would happily recommend to anyone. Once the facility is brand new, this is going to be THE place to go.

Was this review helpful?  

Jacobt

Dec 15, 2016

My wife had an awesome time in the day respite at Theodora's Place in St Andrews Village, Hughes, ACT before she moved permanently to an aged care. I recommend Theodora's Place to every carer's who need a break from their caring role. The centre coordinator was helped me to complete all formalities and get into the day respite service for my wife. I must say the excellent staff at the centre was very helpful. Me and my wife had a very good experience with Theodora's Place.

Was this review helpful?  

Columbus3809

Mar 14, 2016

My mother has been here for 9 years, she has always been well cared for, the staff have been consistent throughout that period.

Was this review helpful?  

pegasus

Mar 11, 2016

I have found the staff,food and overall experience brilliant.I am going to live here when the time comes

Was this review helpful?  

JennyS

Mar 10, 2016

The staff try really hard and do a great job but as with any care related industry are too short staffed for the number of people they care for.

Was this review helpful?  

Sharielle

Jul 3, 2015

A lot of things like cleaning, bathing, basic medical care, could be a lot better. Only constant complaints from relatives ups the ante.

Was this review helpful?  

Elizabeth8495

Jun 28, 2015

Some staff need more empathy. Room cleaning could be better.

Was this review helpful?  

Eileen Roberts

Jun 9, 2015

St Andrews Village is a well run aged care facility. My husband developed ulcers on his leg which have received care and treatment from the moment they were discovered. On discovering one ulcer had become infected, on a weekend, a locum was called in and antibiotics prescribed. I was very satisfied with the speed in which attention was given. The high care facility is very secure with enough carers on hand to deal with situations as they arise. Overall, I am very satisfied with the facility.

Was this review helpful?  4

Kazzy1

May 19, 2015

My mother was here for 15 months suffering with dementia. The staff were the most amazing, caring professionals I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and being involved with. They became her family. You could not ask for better care for someone you love. This not only included the nursing staff but also kitchen, domestic and clerical staff. My hat off to every staff member. This started at the top with Alan.

Was this review helpful?