Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

69 businesses total

Regis Aged Care Pty Ltd

(3.2)
  • Level 2, 615 Dandenong Rd Armadale VIC 3143
  • Phone - 1300 998 100
  • 235 reviews
3.2 (235 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

helena

Jul 9, 2020

Facility: Regis Kuluin

My dad has been at Regis Kuluin for 4 years and during that time the staff have been attentive, caring and helpful. The facilities are modern and well-equipped. The location is fantastic allowing residents to look out onto bushland and distant mountain views. Its a lovely surrounding that's quiet yet close enough to amenities so its easy for us to visit. Dee in particular has been brilliant at keeping our family connected as some of us live interstate. Its been particularly difficult during COVID-19 but she has made it such a joy to connect weekly with Dad digitally. Well done to a lovely team. Its a tough job you do and we certainly appreciate your hard work. We know Dad is well-looked after and that provides us with peace of mind which is so important.

Was this review helpful?  

Raymond Good

Mar 13, 2020

Facility: Regis Kingwood

Regis Kingswood would have to be in top 5% of Homes in Australia our thanks To Manager Hannah would is an Excelllent caring manager ..

Was this review helpful?  

caring daughter

Feb 6, 2020

tip of the iceberg: mould growing in my father’s denture box. Mould found growing in my father’s drink jug. (photos were supplied to manager) - wheel chair in a disgusting state of filth. Only gets cleaned if I complain. - Advised from staff My father had a rash on his back. Took almost a week for anyone to look into it. - Then they advised me that he would need to be quarantined because it was Shingles!!! - Turned out it was caused by improper man handling: - Blister on his groin due to night pad been put on incorrectly. • NO Denture care, dentures do not get cleaned! denture disappeared from my father’s bathroom don’t lnow how to use polydent (half a tube to the point where he is sick literally vomits.) 4.30pm his eyes were stuck together and weeping, and had not been shaved. No one notices? *Left in his vomit because the staff member I asked for help from was far too busy making tea and coffee. There are new people on every shift and the weekends are just a joke. There is no continuity of care, no sense of responsibility. So there you have it.

Was this review helpful?  

Marcel7566

Dec 4, 2019

Facility: Regis Nedlands

New building. Not enough care staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Marlen2853

Dec 2, 2019

Facility: Regis Playford

I love this place , I know couple of my dad's friends in this facility and I have always seen this place to be neat and tidy and staff are lovely .

Was this review helpful?  

Taurean895

Dec 1, 2019

My mother was in an aged care home and was actually mistreated by a staff member, and food was just plain unappetising

Was this review helpful?  

Morrow

Dec 1, 2019

Regis at Sandgate is not a bad care centre, funding to these places makes it hard with quality of care for nursing staff, food and assistance. It’s not Regis fault it’s the system failing in aged care. My mum and dad live here and they are reasonable happy but I can see that there is a need for more to be done to improve their daily lives.

Was this review helpful?  

Laurel5943

Nov 30, 2019

Facility: Regis The Gap

Best caring staff,great facilities, wonderful place for any aged person.

Was this review helpful?  

Ksefteris

Nov 30, 2019

Facility: Regis Fawkner

Terrible place, not enough staff and the one's that are there are so overwhelmed and overworked they can't see what's in front of them. No communication with the residents as most of staff don't know English.

Was this review helpful?  

Denise and the Nicholls Family

Oct 23, 2019

My 95 year old father Maxwell Nicholls was very reluctant to go into aged care, however when we went to view and speak with the Regis Care Team, they were all very helpful, the residents all happy in there lovely rooms and the facilities are amazing, dad has only been there for about 3 weeks but not once has indicated he wants to leave and go back home. The Aged Care Decisions Team certainly helped myself and my family to find the right path for our father and answered all the questions no matter whether I thought they were relevant or not. Many Thanks to all who helped.. ie: Lee-Etta Jackson, Ken and their team. Regards Denise Schow

Was this review helpful?  

Valentina6358

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent care provided both when we used it for respite and again when we moved in full time. people listen to our concerns, reassured us about mums progress and the clinical team always helps us understand mum's progress. its fantastic that every room has its own ensuite so mum doesn't have to worry about privacy. The staff are friendly and really get to know the residents and tailor activities for them and fin other residents for mum to create bonds with. would recommend Lucinda for anyone to take a tour and make up their minds for themselves

Was this review helpful?  

Emmet1536

Oct 19, 2019

Facility: Regis Hornsby

Insufficient staf Waited 2 1/2 hours for a nurse to take me to The toilet, gave up and took myself,

Was this review helpful?  

Alvena8689

Oct 16, 2019

My mother entered this facilityto be safe,after 6 weeks she,d lost 20kilos,was so demoralized, that we put her into the Alfred.She has since died,DON,T allow this to happen to your loved one!

Was this review helpful?  

Ethelyn7128

Oct 9, 2019

Facility: Regis Kuluin

My dad was at this service, they made multiple errors with his care and medications. he was declined showers due to time restraints and given just half a scone at afternoon tea time. I can not stress enough the importance of listening to your family member who is in the facility and there concerns. over promised and massively under delivered.

Was this review helpful?  

Kurt97

Oct 3, 2019

Staff are not trained to defuse a situation and not trained sufficiently to deal with different personalities and needs of each individuals. No notes are being kept, very disappointed with overall treatment of residents. Most staff just cant be bothered with people that need a little more work

Was this review helpful?  

CindyG

Sep 5, 2019

Facility: Regis Lutwyche

We needed placement for our family member in a hurry (6 wks) We were referred by a social worker to check out Regis Lutwyche and we took a tour. WOW! We call it "The Regis Hotel!" Such a beautiful setting, outlooks on the Kedron Brook and park, everything a person might require, but more importantly, a professional and caring staff! The GP, nursing staff, ancillary staff, everyone is kind and thoughtful. No, they are not paying for this review, ha! (joke!) I would recommend this facility without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?  

DimentiaCarer

May 29, 2019

Facility: Regis Port Coogee

If you care about your loved one go elsewhere. Understaffed and all are under trained. Shame as the place could have been great. Don’t be fooled.

Was this review helpful?  1

Kaelyn9305

Apr 24, 2019

Facility: Regis Kuluin

My husband spent 3 yrs. In this facility.Previously he had been in Sundale, then home but had to be admitted to care once again.Kuluin was closer to home and easier for me. First night was bad and made me wonder if it was the right decision.To explain,he was still sitting in a chair at 6.30pm, couldn't reach the buzzer to get help into bed as it was tied to his bed on the other side of the room. He had been admitted as a two assist patient. He decided to try and get himself into bed but slipped(socks on)and fell onto floor. He called out many times ,couldn't reach buzzer but no help came till 6.am next morning.He'd been sick,vomited and urinated. The conclusion of all this was there was no handover previous night.Jim's room was end of corridor and no check or report of him being there. Review on food .......needs improvement Stew and jelly and custard or cake. Nurses care....excellent Entertainment program not carried out as stated on program. Shortage of staff very bad. No physiotherapy. ppl

Was this review helpful?  1

Aurore2022

Apr 20, 2019

Staff are lovely but are understaffed

Was this review helpful?  

Arnaldo6841

Apr 15, 2019

Regis Dandenong North are outstanding. Mum in law has dementia with very challenging behaviours

Was this review helpful?