Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Retreat Care

3 businesses total

Retreat Care

(2.8)
  • 19 Allunga Ave Ashmore QLD 4214
  • Phone - (07) 5656 1000
  • 12 reviews
2.8 (12 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Alvah5786

Apr 19, 2019

Facility: Bangalor Retreat

With all this talk about Aged Care homes we were a bit worried but my husband was in Bangalore Retreat at West Tweed, N.S.W. And we could not have been happier with the staff, food, care and the way they looked after him....Bangalor

Was this review helpful?  

Creola785

Feb 22, 2019

Facility: Ashmore Retreat

I am absolutely horrified with the treatment of my mother. Dementia residents do not have access to gym, cinema are not taken outside. They sit on cane furniture in the dining/lounge room. I saw a meal which was smothered in white sauce. Medication seems to be the only thing the carers are interested in doing, as I found out when I went there early.

Was this review helpful?  

Pasquale5361

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Mandalay Retreat

The food is appalling and the care is only upgraded after we ask for it. Mum had a stroke and yet we had to identify that it happened, Mum was incontinent yet until we complained that her bathromm needed daily cleaning, it only occured weekly

Was this review helpful?  

Caterina5405

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Mandalay Retreat

The nursing care is minimal until you complain. My mother has become incontinent and until my wife complained about the state of her toilet they were only cleaning it once a week

Was this review helpful?  

tezza1

Jul 11, 2018

Facility: Mandalay Retreat

The lifestyle lady Jan is extremely rude, very selfish and no care for any of the residents, staff or outside visitors, should not be working in the industry. Bring back the better lifestyle staff

Was this review helpful?  

Carmel8639

Jan 8, 2018

Facility: Ashmore Retreat

My Mother has been a resident for over 4 years.I see her every week.The staff are very very caring.I have had a meal there and even said complements to the chef.In the news letter Ashmore Retreat are asking for feedback from the residents what they would like for meals.In my opinion my Mother is receiving the best possible care and I am very happy with her living there.I even to say to friends if they are ever looking for a home for their love ones I can highly recommend Ashmore Retreat. Russell West 07 55377953

Was this review helpful?  

Korey2821

Aug 1, 2017

Facility: Bangalor Retreat

Initially I was fairly happy with the care my mother was receiving, my father joined mum after a short while, the wound care my father's ulcers received was nothing short of medical negligence. And the pressure to sign contracts and the interest charged is nothing short of bullying and apparently that's acceptable behaviour in age care! Thank God my parents have left this nursing home and I will do everything possible to keep them out of any future ones.

Was this review helpful?  2

Corrine4691

Jul 29, 2017

Facility: Mandalay Retreat

An institution that profits from vulnerable and unwell people. The manager is a passive aggressive woman who is totally unfit to be a registered nurse. No heart of compassion. This place has already a terrible reputation.

Was this review helpful?  3

Ryann3778

Nov 24, 2016

Facility: Mandalay Retreat

Rude manager, lack of staff.Due to cost cutting

Was this review helpful?  2

elitheo

May 26, 2015

Facility: Ashmore Retreat

Bad staffing ,non English speaking staff and not up to Australian standards .

Was this review helpful?  1

Brennon5568

May 19, 2015

Facility: Bangalor Retreat

couldn't wish for better

Was this review helpful?  1

Muffy1

May 17, 2015

Facility: Mandalay Retreat

My mother was in nursing home for 3 years and just passed away a week ago. She received excellent loving care. She complained about 1 meal in all that time. I stayed with mum pretty much the whole last week of mum's life and was fed her meals. I had no complaints at all. Tasty well balanced meals and hot.

Was this review helpful?  5