Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

RSL LifeCare

31 businesses total

RSL LifeCare

(3.9)
  • 4 Colooli Rd Narrabeen NSW 2101
  • Phone - (02) 9982 6666
  • 26 reviews
3.9 (26 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Art9442

Dec 2, 2019

The Governor. Phillip aged care facility in Penrith was brilliant with my mum

Was this review helpful?  

DollyG

Jan 2, 2019

Quality of the food is poor. Residents are not provided with menu choices or even a menu at all. Blended meals are tasteless and undercooked.

Was this review helpful?  

Marietta3416

Oct 15, 2018

My father in law was treated very well and with respect. We were very pleased with his care.

Was this review helpful?  

Courtney6650

Sep 27, 2018

My pop has recently moved into here and the transition has been great

Was this review helpful?  1

Douglas7945

Sep 26, 2018

All good apart from I do wonder sometimes about staffing numbers, they sometimes seem to be lacking in the dementia ward

Was this review helpful?  

Kitty5254

Sep 25, 2018

My mother appears to be very happy

Was this review helpful?  

Magnolia578

Mar 16, 2018

Looks amazing and that's where it stops. Good staff often leave as staffing poor and appears poorly managed, important to ask about staffing when looking for a place, go beyond looks but dig deeper. Many issues here. Food is one of them.

Was this review helpful?  4

kevandrob401

Jul 31, 2017

Seems to be very looked after, my only concern is there seems to be a large turnover of staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Gina3398

Jul 31, 2017

Very happy with the care and attention that my parents are receiving

Was this review helpful?  

Marquise3364

Nov 10, 2016

Staff are very caring, look after my husband very well

Was this review helpful?  

Jackie7035

Nov 8, 2016

Spent four weeks in respite following major foot surgery. Facility well maintained. Meals prepared on site were varied and mostly tasty. Staff most at tentative and helpful. A little depressing to be with some dementia residents.

Was this review helpful?  

faymorrow

Aug 15, 2016

Excellent rooms, staff very friendly and helpful. A bit depressing for respite residents who are not mentally affected. Food was passable for mass cooking.

Was this review helpful?  

Heather2056

Mar 15, 2016

My husband is in the dementia unit the staff are so good to him he needs everything doing for him except he can still move and walk around but can't understand anything you say to him has a lovely room and that os included at most activities especially the concerts he loves it there..I know they take good care of him .they are so helpful to me and caring I an a volunteer there and love it ..

Was this review helpful?  

Rashad7866

Mar 15, 2016

My mother is in residential care an seems to like living there which is the most impo t tant thing

Was this review helpful?  

Scot6914

Jul 19, 2015

Understaffed. Management more concerned about making the facility appear to look good. Badly trained staff. No control over medications. RNs not giving meds. Mistakes not reported etc

Was this review helpful?  3

Sim9958

Jul 16, 2015

My grandmother was well looked after went out on day trips and loved it

Was this review helpful?  

Carrie8050

Jun 26, 2015

looking back now it seems that they are more into the business of death then care giving

Was this review helpful?  2

Wendy62

Jun 11, 2015

Our Dad was in Residential Aged Care for a short period of time only, however during that time the care he received could not be faulted. He was treated with respect and dignity up until the very end and we, his family, were treated similarly. Although the quality of the building was good, the true measure of any Aged Care facility should be measured by the care provided.

Was this review helpful?  2

[email protected]

Jun 11, 2015

while my parents were at this care facility they were happy and healthy and when they had a problem the staff would go out of their way to help

Was this review helpful?  

karmax

Jun 10, 2015

Lovely friendly caring staff

Was this review helpful?