Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Sapphire Care

10 businesses total

Sapphire Care

(4.2)
  • 646 Burwood Rd Hawthorn VIC 3123
  • Phone - (03) 9831 1600
  • 24 reviews
4.2 (24 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

janarm

May 3, 2019

Facility: Elly Kay

Lovely staff and my mother was very happy during her respite stay here. Very clean, great food and they took care to allow her some freedom to go shopping independently when she wanted. Mum was able to regain her strength and recover from her illness here until she was fit enough to go back to her retirement village. They fed her nutritious food and encouraged her to be part of the lifestyle activities. We couldn't have done it without the help of this facility and her GP. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?  

Wanda1588

Apr 11, 2019

Facility: Elly Kay

My Father (Dementia) went in Sept 18. From the outset the staff were beautiful. all were very caring and friendly. We were taking mum in to visit each day and after about 2 months she was that impressed that she moved in as well, and hasn't looked back. Plenty of activities for those who want, along with physio and excercise classes. A great facility whose biggest plus is the great people who work there

Was this review helpful?  

Oct 27, 2018

Facility: Elly Kay

Very happy ,compassionate and thoughtful staff. Activities every day. Also family friendly areas for visits. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?  

Nedra2454

Sep 25, 2018

Great place. Very comfortable with them.

Was this review helpful?  

Darien7536

Sep 25, 2018

Westgarth is an outstanding aged care residence on Westgarth Street, Northcote. I cannot recommend them highly enough for the care they gave to my husband, Albert Akkerman. He was extremely disabled and the staff, both ethnic and Australian, were like extended family. I am happy to give a verbal recommendation also. Doreen Akkerman, AM

Was this review helpful?  

Josephine9821

Sep 12, 2018

Facility: Elly Kay

Father with dementia has been in about 6 weeks and so far things have gone better than expected. Staff are very caring and from the moment you step inside the place has a "happy vibe". They keep the residents stimulated with all sorts of activities if that is what they want or they can opt out, but the place is a happy settled enviroment. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?  

Faye E Ben

Jul 31, 2017

Facility: Elly Kay

The care and everything about this facility and the staff is amazing, would recommend it for any loved one, the staff and doctors are beautiful and compassionate,

Was this review helpful?  

Jocelyn5549

Jul 31, 2017

Our much loved father, grandfather and father in law had been living in his own home with support from a care package until he had a fall just before his 101st birthday. After some hospital and then respite care, he moved to permanent residential care in March 2017. Since he has been there, he has put on weight, been included in activities he has not had the opportunity to do for some years, and is generally a much happier, content person. We are now happy that he is getting the best possible care and don't have to worry about his health and quality of life. The staff are all very caring, approachable and professional. We are all very happy with his new home.

Was this review helpful?  

Bernice4139

Jul 9, 2017

My mother was in their care for nearly two years before she died. I could not fault any aspect of the care given her. Anything we asked about was dealt will promptly and the food and attention to detail was first class.

Was this review helpful?  

Adrienne8953

Jan 29, 2017

Facility: Grossard Court

Xexellent care for elderly I have my mother there and the staff are just fantastic. I would highly recommend this nursing home.

Was this review helpful?  

Kim6995

Apr 19, 2016

The staff are lovely, there are good activities but the food is totally inedible. The residents are offered large portions of ice cream after they send their meals back virtually uneaten so they are not hungry, but no doubt malnourished.

Was this review helpful?  

Percival8673

Mar 15, 2016

Facility: Elly Kay

Amazing and friendly environment. Friendly staff. Beautiful surrounding with amazing variety of plants. Recommend to any family who looking for a place.

Was this review helpful?  

Tyrell1239

Dec 23, 2015

Facility: Elly Kay

The quality of care is very much covered up by a corporate umberalla, A long association with facility I have seen it go from 1st class to 3rd class, very difficult to accept.

Was this review helpful?  2

BeeBee1817

Dec 21, 2015

Facility: Elly Kay

Lovely surrounds, amazing staff and a very caring attitude in general. Their support for the residents loved ones goes above and beyond. The residents rooms are spacious and well appointed and always spotlessly clean. The meals are generous and the quality of the food is incredible.And their fee structure is also amazing.

Was this review helpful?  

Rupert3257

Dec 17, 2015

My Mother Mollie passed away last week at the Age of 97 yrs,having been at a residential facility in Melbourne for 4 years She eloped with Jack eleven years ago after our father passed away 30 years ago Her second marriage was a real love match having both met at the East Malvern Bowling Club They shared adjoining rooms at The Gables and both were so well looked after !! Jack is still brokenhearted but hopefully will heal in time Both have been cared for with dignity and kindness.

Was this review helpful?  

Jeffrey

Aug 17, 2015

Mum had a 3 weeks respite here after a roller coaster ride through the public system, she settled well and was cared for extremely well. We were impressed with the level of care and support that we all received. Highly recommended for respite or transition care.

Was this review helpful?  

Jeffrey

Aug 17, 2015

The Care and Professionalism that my mum has received over the past 9 months has been above our expectations and she has now enjoyed more lifestyle and had company whenever she wanted itl.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jovanny6329

Jul 27, 2015

Facility: Elly Kay

Facility staff amazingly had little or no knowledge of how to deal with dementia patients, I researched online and found out more information on symptoms and how to deal with them than supposed professionals. They also had no plan for diabetics, in the food they eat and treating diabetic related wound care. The incredible lack of basic knowledge by the staff and management almost certainly contributed to my mother in laws rapid decline in health and her eventual death.

Was this review helpful?  

gildat

May 16, 2015

My father was at The Gables when he first had his stroke...I cannot express how fantastic the staff were, going above and beyond their expected duties. He couldn't speak but seemed happy there.

Was this review helpful?  

Lucinda

Apr 26, 2015

It has been a very big learning experience putting mum into a nursing home. I looked at a few options and Hilltop came out on top, hands down. The staff have been really welcoming, understanding and made this awful time a lot easier to cope with.

Was this review helpful?  2