Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Sir Moses Montefiore Jewish Homes

4 businesses total

Sir Moses Montefiore Jewish Homes

(4.1)
  • 768 Anzac Pde Maroubra NSW 2035
  • Phone - (02) 9349 5966
  • 16 reviews
4.1 (16 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Cyrus5907

Apr 11, 2019

This is a Jewish Home with kosher food and the like and with a lot of support from the Jewish community. While non Jewish residents are made to feel welcome and do seem happy there, some might feel a little out of the main action so as to speak.

Was this review helpful?  

Eddie9302

Apr 2, 2018

This place has not kept up with the times. It is out of date in terms of services, buildings and technology. They have not adhered to industry standards and legislation and do even not implement their own policies.

Was this review helpful?  

Florencio3919

Jul 31, 2017

My mother has been in the Woollahra Campus of Sir Moses Montefiore Jewish Home for 10 years. She is in a Hostel section for residents who are continent, basically competent and are not wheelchair dependant. The staff are well trained and supervised. They are caring and conscientious and assist with showering and dressing plus medication and hot packs and whatever else is required. Physiotherapists, massage therapy, aromatherapy, dieticians and doctors visit. Hairdressers and entertainers come regularly. Dining room staff are kind and attentive and the food varied and fresh. The atmosphere is genteel and friendly with visitors being made most welcome. Lovely gardens and courtyards are well maintained and welcoming.

Was this review helpful?  1

Rubye2290

Aug 16, 2016

Sir Moses Montefiore Jewish Homes are of very high standards and we are pleased that our parent is in their facility.

Was this review helpful?  

bhagcoati.prasad

Apr 21, 2016

Services are really good. Residents are booked after well. Nurses are great.

Was this review helpful?  

millie1908

Apr 20, 2016

The facility is currently undergoing renovations and so it looks tired and you can see that there will be future significant improvements. However the facility does suffer from a very small and slow lift and narrow corridors (unchangeable) and is lacking in some equipment ( the existing patient hoist is often needing a charge due to our use...suggesting additional equipment would improve care for patients). The care manager has a tremendous sympathy and therefore is responsible and challenges "effectively" the procedures to really connect the process to the patients needs...the process doesn't drive the outcome!! There are some stand out staff on the complex who give a real way with the patients and have such a dedication and upbeat manner. I would also recognize Camelot for its program and extended meal times do great initiatives.

Was this review helpful?  1

Blu

Apr 20, 2016

I feel most staff are friendly and effective, however staff numbers is not great. My biggest issue with this nursing home is the quality of life that it provides for the immobile residents. My grandma who had a large stroke currently either spends all day in her bed or chair with little interaction from staff and no activities etc organised by the home. I have feedback this information to the management with no change. I have suggested music group OT groups, massage groups, rooftop groups etc etc- to provide the residents with some environment enrichment but I have seen no change.

Was this review helpful?  

nannaanna152

Apr 20, 2016

The facility has limited external access - there is a rooftop but the design of the building prohibits going to the backyard garden area. The facility has been home to dad (and mum who passed last year) for about 7 years. Luckily they could share a room but now dad must share with another resident which has been an adjustment for him. There should be more single rooms available. The staff are friendly and caring. The driveway is also not suitable for long vehicles such as wheelchair taxis which makes taking dad out more difficult.

Was this review helpful?  

McLeanJames

Mar 15, 2016

Care and kindness shown by all staff has been excellent. All staff have treated me with kindness and courtesy at all times. I could not have had better care for my wide any where. Cleanliness is also excellent. As a reason of my recommendation one friend has had family member admitted to Camelot.

Was this review helpful?  

Brennan5690

Mar 15, 2016

Staff always friendly and willing to help. My mum is always clean and looking as well as possible (she's) 96 with dementia.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jerel6816

Dec 8, 2015

Camelot has some amazing kind and caring staff who have been with the organisation for a very long time. It is wonderful for family and residents to see friendly, familiar faces instead of agency staff.

Was this review helpful?  2

Flavio1820

Dec 1, 2015

My mother has been in an aged care facility for 3 years now. She is in the hostel section, which is her own room

Was this review helpful?  1

Tess3744

Oct 12, 2015

My 89 year old mother is in an aged care facility, in the hostel section, in her own room

Was this review helpful?  

Cleve8410

Jul 28, 2015

Staff are very very approachable, I think though the rooms could be updated and be modernised, they are very clean but dated.

Was this review helpful?  1

Jake4860

Jun 9, 2015

My Dad is in Camelot Nursing Home Anzac Pde Maroubra prior to him going there I had previously had Mum in law there. There has been a change for the better but I had a few issues in the beginning. 1. People need help with the time comsuming difficult paper work. 2.Admin Staff or/and Social workers need to be prersent on the day of admission. 3.Staff should be updated with the needs/procedures necessary for the individual needs. 4.Complaints if necessary should be noted so that staff on different shifts could take over where others left off and taken care of ASAP. 5.I would like to see although not practical in many nursing homes patients placed in areas according to their special needs meaning rated from most needing attention to least as you get very NOISY/disruptive patients whom upset others(no fault of their own of course). 6.Dad eventually was settled in a better room I had meetings with Staff social workers but still find some staff although most very pleasant not knowing the procedure in changing (urine bags) in Dads case. ON THE WHOLE MUM

Was this review helpful?  

Sarahhannah

May 29, 2015

My mother lived here for many years, all care taken, kind staff, fantastic food, beautiful gardens.

Was this review helpful?