Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Spine & Limb Foundation Inc

3 businesses total

Spine & Limb Foundation Inc

(4.0)
  • 34 Pangbourne St Wembley WA 6014
  • Phone - (08) 9387 5854
  • 8 reviews
4.0 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Javonte5329

Mar 30, 2020

Facility: Ritcher Lodge

Our mother Gwen recently passed away in the care of staff at Ritcher Lodge. Knowing how hard it is to choose the right care we wanted to tell people how fantastic our and Mum's experience here has been. The staff are amazing and work in a compassionate and caring yet effective and efficient organisation with a culture to match established through the leadership shown by Sue Evans. We are so grateful to everyone. Mum was truly cared for.

Was this review helpful?  

Sue Tilbury

Mar 25, 2019

We have been so pleased with our mum's care here. They have always tried to meet my mum's difficult needs.

Was this review helpful?  

Jakayla6783

Sep 27, 2018

Facility: Ritcher Lodge

It is a very hard decision, extreamly hard times for a family to have to chose a place to put their loved ones. There isn’t always help or guidance in these matters. We found a home in which gave our mum freedom to have a little freedom, she has a little garden attached to her room and this gives her pleasure. The centre allows us to visit when we like and we are allowed to bring our dogs. The staff are always friendly and abliaging. Although my mother wishes to be at home she talks highly of the staff, the treatment, she’s not always happy with the meals but elderly people always complain about food! We are so happy with the choice we made and we are very happy with Ritcher lodge. Beautifully positioned by the river, clean peaceful and well maintained.

Was this review helpful?  

Justus5455

Jul 3, 2018

We helped my father in law move in. The transition was seemless. Lots of young staff full of life and very keen to help him get the best out of his stay there. Building is new and very well kept. Staff caring and keen to help relatives with any problems and the care of their relatives.

Was this review helpful?  1

Joyce3928

Apr 27, 2016

My mother developed bed sores in this nursing home due to her not being turned every 2 hours.She eventually died from poisoning from the bed sores. When I visited her on the afternoon of the day of her death she told me she was aching all over. She had been vomiting and there was a light brown blood stain on her clothing.I knew there was something wrong and asked the nurse to contact me if she got any worse.I was told later that evening to come in because she was not breathing properly and was dying. This was only noticed on shift change over. The family did not get to be with her before she died. The doctor put the cause of death down as stroke which was incorrect. He did not see her the night she died. Prior to that we had on going problems with the care she was given. For nearly 1 year she had leakage from the continence pads and her clothes smelt. After continuously complaining the management finally discovered the carers were putting the pads on too early at night. Do not be fooled by the nice building. The individual staff members do a good job but the management is poor.

Was this review helpful?  8

Libbie4320

Jan 5, 2016

Facilities are good, staff terrible and food disgusting. I will never recommend putting any family member here.

Was this review helpful?  

dramachris

Jul 5, 2015

My father really enjoys the food. There is plenty to do to keep him occupied. He even gets breakfast in bed! He is also encouraged to come downstairs to eat his other meals.

Was this review helpful?  1

Obie6009

Jun 13, 2015

CARE STAFF ATTEND RESIDENT CALL BELL MUCH SOON THAN THEY ARE ATTENTING TO NOW

Was this review helpful?