Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

St Vincent's Health & Aged Care Limited

15 businesses total

St Vincent's Health & Aged Care Limited

(4.5)
  • 46-60 Church Rd Mitchelton QLD 4053
  • Phone - (07) 3355 8166
  • 11 reviews
4.5 (11 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Napoleon2660

Dec 2, 2019

My review is on my Mother’s time an care she passed away in July an the Nursing Home gave my Mother the best of care for 3yrs My Mother was quite happy up until her quality of life slipped to a very low place

Was this review helpful?  

Hiram160

Apr 11, 2019

St Vincents Care Bronte, in Sydney has been a good choice for our family. The staff are kind, mostly there are enough and it is generally well run. The location is great and pleasant and the pastoral care is fantastic, thanks to the lay staff and priests / nuns there. The food is an area needing improvement but they are trying to resolve that and continually improve.

Was this review helpful?  

Samara6384

Sep 25, 2018

This facility is one of the better ones we have experienced. There generally seems to be enough staff available although not always RN's and there are definitely times when staff are in very short supply. The building is new, pleasant and clean. However, the food is just so typical of so many nursing homes- very poor. We have had to bring a lot of food, especially decent , ripe fruit in order to ensure our family members have adequate edible food and get decent nutrition. Having a kitchenette in many rooms is helpful in this regard but it would be very difficult to manage in the rooms with no kitchenette or fridge. At the end of the day, nursing homes, like the Family Court and Gaol are places that can never be made into pleasant experiences and visiting them is very good way to stay motivated to adopt a healthy lifestyle, so they can be avoided in older age.

Was this review helpful?  1

Malinda5948

Jul 28, 2018

Quality service

Was this review helpful?  

Velma8635

Aug 1, 2017

My mother in law lives in the secure dementia unit and the staff have taken such great care of her. There are many different groups and activities to be involved in, and she loves her room and private bathroom most of all. We are thrilled that she has so many support services at her disposal. The grounds and outlook are lovely.

Was this review helpful?  

Gerald6566

Jul 31, 2017

They were fantastic with Dad, able to admit him very promptly.

Was this review helpful?  

Sarina1539

Jul 31, 2017

New facility in Maroochydore operating under the not for profit St Vincents, very flash, very caring staff. My mother is extremely happy there, she has never looked so well. It has truely been a lifesaving move for the whole family.

Was this review helpful?  1

Birdie7644

Jan 4, 2016

Lovely setting, great views and gardens. Nice for family to sit and have 'picnic' if they want to. Lots of space ...though staffing seems to change regularly.

Was this review helpful?  

Elnora3508

Oct 12, 2015

the best aged care facility ever. spotless, friendly the staff are amazing and the home is friendly and comfortable and the home is perfect.

Was this review helpful?  1

Milo357

Oct 8, 2015

This facility provides the best care for all its residents. Staff are caring and giving, far more than I would ever have expected. They always welcome the family and allowed my mother to stay in her room and me to sleep there as she was dying. This meant that my mother was in her own room, her home of the last seven years, with familiar carers and family.

Was this review helpful?  

Carroll

May 28, 2015

My dad is in care at a suburban facility. I am extremely lucky to have very special people care for my dad. To have regular people in his life each day , to assist him allows me time to spend with my own family knowing he is safe and happy.

Was this review helpful?