Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Uniting NSW.ACT

67 businesses total

Uniting NSW.ACT

(3.9)
  • Lvl 4, 222 Pitt St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - 1800 864 846
  • 109 reviews
3.9 (109 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

rhonda57

Dec 3, 2019

Facility: Uniting Kingscliff

My father has been here for 3 years .I can’t fault it . The staff are caring ,respectful and always cheerful. It’s a clean fresh environment for old people with activities and entertainment for those who are interested.

Was this review helpful?  

Alva5021

Dec 3, 2019

Living space was acceptable personal toilet and veranda,,,nurse care medical hardly pressent ...food was tasteless,not all residents required restricted food sad ,,motivation activities was sadly missing ...no fun times I visited everyday to my parent out as she was becoming a zombie ,,, staff were careless with their feelings and needs aburt with the handling of them ,instilling fear . It was the mistake of my life to have placed her there but she needed 24 /7 care ,sadly she passed from a fall that found her to be lying in pain for hours as she was the last room no regular checks ,not enough staff not enough careing nglassi staff ,,,,and this was one of the better care homes ,I investigated over 10 in the area

Was this review helpful?  

Delfina5128

Dec 1, 2019

Dad is in Uniting and the staf don’t know how to handle demecita patients he’s at Penrith they are spending money on the buildings but are under staffed .The patients sit in there sections and do nothing unless they are at a activity thing such as church etc They got an out door setting,yet they don’t use it as the staf don’t have the time to put into out door activity such as Meals or painting etc .Why put money into upgrading when there’s not enough staf there .The staf they have most of them don’t know what there doing .There needs to be random visits from higher up .And ask visitors what they think .I have seen a change in there over the last few weeks as DSA had to come out to see how they could help with dad as he was getting agro .Ive found out he has depression on top of dementia.Some of the staf don’t speak very good English so it makes it hard on the dementia patients.This is just one nursing home I go there and re clean dads bathroom they don’t have a R.N 24 hrs a day it’s wrong they need more activity of a day for their patients as they walk around so lost .Dads lucky he gets visitors but more needs to be done for what life they have left thank you

Was this review helpful?  

Olen1519

Apr 17, 2019

Staff levels and expertise do not meet requirements for the number of residents, particularly high need. Unacceptable wait times for assistance. Extremely limited accessible outdoor areas. Parking area needs improvement. The emphasis is on making the facility look good rather than adequate care of residents. The food is good and there are some excellent staff, unfortunately this is outweighed by the above negatives.

Was this review helpful?  

Anonymous270

Feb 5, 2019

Clean, staff were caring , had lunch once was excellent. Wondering if there is room available for my aunty

Was this review helpful?  

Destinee5422

Dec 19, 2018

The staff try really hard to help the residents. Of course more staff are needed to assist with meals and supervision of the dementia unit. I don't see this as an issue of just this facility it's a widespread problem with the whole industry. I'm happy with this facility and i'm glad I was able to get a place for mum there.

Was this review helpful?  1

Dorothy9416

Dec 11, 2018

Food is terrible usually soup or casarole mushy stuff. Breakfast is very good. Staff are only skeleton on weekends and residents have to wait a long time for assistance.

Was this review helpful?  1

Pinkporridge

Nov 7, 2018

Bowden Brae Gardens is a very nice place that my father-in-law now calls home. People working there are very good with the patients they take care of: they're always helpful, respectful and cordial. The rooms are kept clean and the food served is top notch. There are many lovely lounge rooms where the patients can congregate and socialize, and nice garden areas where they can enjoy a little walk and fresh air. There's many activities organized to keep the patients entertained. It's a very nice, safe nursing home and I'm confident my father-in-law is getting the best care possible there. We're very happy with Bowden Brae.

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Oct 4, 2018

Wesley gardens is a big big place. Could do with extra staff and an upgrade of facilities. LGTBQ activities are forced on residents whether they want to celebrate that or not due to uniting policy

Was this review helpful?  

Zakary2389

Oct 2, 2018

Numerous lapses in any standard operating practice. eg request for care, which were documented, not being undertaken, given medications without advising the family.

Was this review helpful?  

Sandy4012

Sep 27, 2018

Having my twin in aged care I have noted whilst most staff are caring some are downright thoughtless. Mostly everything is acceptable there but I have seen better run places.

Was this review helpful?  

Harmon9181

Sep 27, 2018

Staff are wonderful but over worked. Could use more carers particularly at bed time. Food is good but not very interesting. As all rooms are shared, need more break out areas to get away from other residents occasionally. The staff organise some form of entertainment almost every day and always make time to laugh and chat with residents. Can't speak highly enough of all staff.

Was this review helpful?  

Glennie8437

Sep 27, 2018

My mum is going on to 103yrs. She has been in the Age Care for 3yrs. If it wasnt for me seeing my mum almost every day I am sure she would have passed away the first year. My mum is very bright and knows exactly what is happening around her or should I say what is not happening. I am constantly chasing things up to make sure everything is right for her.I feel sorry for the residents who dont have family nearby who can do the same. I could write forever. The thing that worried me most was the issue of tablets. When a carer hands your tablets out and they are the wrong medication and you are force to take them is frighting. Mum knows her medication but still had to take them. . .

Was this review helpful?  

Devan4430

Sep 26, 2018

This was temporary respite of 6 weeks. My mother ( reluctant to attend) found staff and clients friendly and caring. She did comment bout permanent residents calling for help and not being attended to. She actually had to hit the emergency button for the patient to receive attention with a fall.

Was this review helpful?  1

Edwardo5021

Sep 26, 2018

All staff are frendly and seivice provided is ok.

Was this review helpful?  

Wilburn5594

Sep 26, 2018

Generally, the staff are caring and give kind attention to the high-care residents, many of whom have dementia. Management is adequate, the pastor is excellent. Meals are high quality. There could be more in-house, artistic and other visitors including local school children. Overall, I recommend the facility for quality, high care support.

Was this review helpful?  

Dwight7380

Sep 25, 2018

Carol Allen House is a very good nursing home, the staff are very caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Jasmin9532

Sep 25, 2018

There used to be a lot of fun activities to keep the residents active both mentally and physically but with the implementation of the new “House Model”, activities have all but ceased and staffing level on the Clancy Weston Lodge side has dropped down to 2 caters per 25 residents... Can never find them when we need them.

Was this review helpful?  

Stretch2705

Sep 25, 2018

I have been in care 3 years at this place. Care was excellent when I entered here but has rapidly deteriorated since then.

Was this review helpful?  

Hillard7960

Sep 25, 2018

Facility: Uniting The Marion

Claim to be high care but staff ratios do not match this statement! 2 hours to hold body after decease-rediculous!

Was this review helpful?