Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Warrigal Care

9 businesses total

Warrigal Care

(3.8)
  • 2 Pine St Albion Park Rail NSW 2527
  • Phone - (02) 4257 4257
  • 16 reviews
3.8 (16 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Estelle5844

Dec 3, 2019

My 98year old mother is at Warrigal Care in Bundanoon, NSW and cannot fault anything with this facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Marley5394

Apr 11, 2019

My father was in care fir three years we were very pleased with his care.he was treated with dignity and respect in all his care needs. I also was treated with respect and staff treated all in their care with great compassion and gentleness in every circumstance I witnessed. We were blessed to find such wonderful people when we needed them . Thank you

Was this review helpful?  1

Miracle7842

Sep 26, 2018

My Great Aunty stayed at Warrigul until her passing recently. In my experience there, having experienced her previous residence the staff were friendly and simply exceptional. The facilities, food, activities made me want to move in every time I visited. The residents all looked genuinely healthy, happy and extremely safe which is always a priority. Each individual is treated just as that, as an individual with unique needs and requirements all of which are met. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?  

Klaxonken

Sep 26, 2018

As with all staff, some are good and there are a few that could do better. Some staff are a little rough on patients especially the young and impatient. Possibility because of lack of staff, at times they are slow to address patients calls etc. But otherwise I am pleased with the overall service and care to sometimes difficult people.

Was this review helpful?  

Mckenna8411

Apr 20, 2016

My mum was in facility south coast nsw she was there over 9yrs very strong willed,room was not cleaned adequately on mums passing last year garden worms found dried up under a table.Had spoken several times to staff re cleaning and other matters.

Was this review helpful?  1

Suziec

Mar 15, 2016

Friendly atmosphere, rooms need some TLC. The staff as a whole are caring and accommodating. The setting surrounding the facility is spectacular, nestled on top of of Mount Warrigal hill with a 360 degree view of lake Illawarra, the escarpment, the ocean and the beach. It has been announced there is funding for renovations although not for the rooms but watch this space.

Was this review helpful?  

Glenna7987

Mar 14, 2016

My sister is 72 and she has no motivation and sliding downhill fast since been in care...was walking quite well with the aid of a walker 12 months ago...now not walking at all...losing weight...now not even feeding herself...very little communication with other residents...very distressing situation. Also very expensive!! She should be home enjoying her familiar surroundings and treasured possessions....instead she is basically now waiting to die!!!

Was this review helpful?  1

Joanny3898

Feb 21, 2016

Awful! Much better places out there. Quite mad at the facility at Warilla as I have ben lied to many times by main lady.

Was this review helpful?  

Aurore9672

Jan 19, 2016

Wonderful loving care of whole family . My dad is treated with dignity and respect and is cared for lovingly. Could not be happier with jus care

Was this review helpful?  

Dean8784

Nov 30, 2015

Warilla care at Raymond street Warilla

Was this review helpful?  

[email protected]

Jun 27, 2015

Fantastic Staff

Was this review helpful?  

C Fisher

Jun 5, 2015

My Mum and Dad moved to age care when they were a lot younger than other residents and it was the best move they ever made. They are very happy with their little community and made lots of friends. The facilities are excellent and are very well looked after.

Was this review helpful?  

Shayne7873

May 31, 2015

Although the staff went out of their way to find my friends father for me... One was totally loving the other not so much she did appear to come round after I stood there for several minutes... Girl on the phone Amazing... I look in the dining area a couple of ladies playing dominoes... A Few more watching TV... Everybody else appeared to be in own room very sad and lonely...

Was this review helpful?  

Sophie

May 29, 2015

The staff seem nice and caring

Was this review helpful?  

lindaattard

May 18, 2015

Hello, my father has been in aged care facility for almost 15 years, in the last 2 years since my mother past away my sister and I visit him every day, first to keep him company, but seeing what goes on I feel the need to be there every day to make sure he is not laying in urine or worse, also to make sure he is not in wheelchair in pain as he has cance in kidney, I make sure his meals are to his liking and not a jam sandwich for dinner as that is what thery were giving him, also to make nurses or staff have put his oxygen back on his nose and in reach of his buzzer( although it takes a long time or if at all to come ). What it all comes down to is I hope I never have to be in aged care myself after witnessing the incompetence of undertrained or I just cant be bothered staff. Linda Attard

Was this review helpful?  4

Britney2517

May 13, 2015

the staff and the accomadation and a excellent quality of help this organation gives to the residence is mavelous.My sister is very well looked after and the family has peace of mind. Thank you

Was this review helpful?