Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Advantaged Care Pty Ltd

4 businesses total

Advantaged Care Pty Ltd

(3.8)
  • 11 Barden Rd Barden Ridge NSW 2234
  • Phone - (02) 9532 2888
  • 12 reviews
3.8 (12 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Triston534

Apr 15, 2019

Not enough care staff. The management staff ate more intetested in the aesthetics of a place than obtaining more staff including trained nurses and enrolled nurses as their contract stipulates. Our father survived only one year in this place from unwitnessed falls to unexplained bruising and skin tears. Dad was not an easy resident have the dreaded dementia but these carers have to realise they are someones family member. Empathy is lacking in this facility. Dad passed away on the 8th march 2019 with aspiration sepsis and pneumonia.

Was this review helpful?  

Dolly6197

Apr 12, 2019

Look very closely at where you place a loved one not just how excellent the place looks. Ensure they have enough staff, the food quality is excellent any physio or rehab they may need and mist of all empathy which seems to lack in some places. I know my father was in a facility and the age care place was new but the rest of the issues not good. Dad was only in the new place for 12 months and past away due to issues which have now been raised with age care and quality and royal commission If you need any further information please contact me.

Was this review helpful?  

Melody McGrath

Oct 16, 2018

I couldn't begin to thank the careers and staff at The George's Manor Facility. The complex is immaculate and in excellent condition. The staff are professional and extremely caring and supportive of both my mother and my family. The food is of excellent quality with a wonderful menu. Plenty of activities and day trips to keep the residents focused and engaged. If you are looking for exceptional care on all levels, Georges Manor is definitely the place.

Was this review helpful?  

Keegan1577

Oct 7, 2018

Not enough opportunities to go on bus trips because mum is wheelchair bound. Only one spot on bus which has to be shared.

Was this review helpful?  

Freeda2391

Sep 25, 2018

concerns raised usually resolved in timely fashion and professional manner. Can do with more staff to take pressure off those on duty So a little more focus can be given to individual residents

Was this review helpful?  

Emmanuel5687

Sep 25, 2018

Needs more staff. Food quality needs fixing Hygiene needs looking at. Activities to be increased for dementia residents. More walking outside. Needs an outdoor seating area for dementia residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Anastasia9132

Sep 25, 2018

Staff know my mother’s preference for coffee and know me .I am telephoned after GP visits and any change of medication.Well staffed on weekends however not sure if any have a nursing degree.Always clean however my mother ends up with other people’s clothes .In light of recent media exposure happy with choice of nursing home

Was this review helpful?  

Leora7839

Sep 25, 2018

Have found staff and services at George's manor excellent, my mum is given the best of care and Service. Only complaint it is very expensive

Was this review helpful?  

Adah9114

May 1, 2018

This is the place I'd like to be when death presents itself to me (hopefully not for a while).

Was this review helpful?  

Bruce7068

Mar 14, 2016

Great place. Mum has settled in nicely

Was this review helpful?  5

Harry322

Jan 4, 2016

Would only recommend if desperate for a placement. Food has dropped to well below standard. They advertise themselves as an extra services facility (for which a fee is charged) with chooses of meals but in reality the residents are rarely asked to submit their menu choices and are given whatever the staff puts down in front of them. Maybe all levels of Advantaged Care management should experience the "dinners" that are served at their facilities with the facility managers required to eat twice a week with the residents. Cleanness of the dining area is a ongoing issue with placemats reused between residents without cleaning with old food etc is stuck on them. Ridges in the tables are full of debris. Medication give out after being held in the hand of staff. Staff behaviour in the evenings sometimes boards on playground antics rather than trying to maintain a quiet serene atmosphere - important for residents who have dementia. The staffing seems to have changed - with a noticeable flow on effect to services. The nursing care shows a lack of experience in day to day nursing that staff at hospital level would obtain. There is a reluctance to ask for advice or admit if they don't know. The only pluses - with a very big capital P - are the occupational therapists, the physiotherapy team, the cleaning crew who do the rooms etc, the laundry ladies and a few gems among the staff.

Was this review helpful?  5

Jeanettem

Oct 8, 2015

This is a wonderful facility who cared for my mother in a wonderful way. Can highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful?  14