Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

AdventCare

3 businesses total

AdventCare

(3.4)
  • 392 High St Golden Square VIC 3555
  • Phone - (03) 5443 7999
  • 10 reviews
3.4 (10 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

JLisa232

Nov 26, 2018

Horrendous experience at AdventCare Whitehorse. Utterly appalling palliative care service that caused our loved one, and our family, a great deal of pain and trauma. The staff are not trained, don't do handovers, and do not have the experience to look after terminally ill patients. Do not admit your loved one here under any circumstances.

Was this review helpful?  

Stephen K

Nov 24, 2018

Extremely disappointed with the level of care provided for my step dad who required palliative. The level of care at AdventCare Whitehorse was so poor that we removed him only a few days after being admitted. The staff lacked the proper training and skills to meet even the most basic palliative care requirements. As a result our family and step dad suffered unnecessary stress and pain in his final days. We would not recommend AdventCare Whitehorse for your loved ones.

Was this review helpful?  

Kassandra2531

Sep 25, 2018

Staff are kind and very caring. They spend time talking to residents when anxious and always show real concern. The facility has been upgraded and it's lovely. Some rooms are bigger than others and the ensuites are a good size. More interaction amongst residents during the day and in the evening needed. S aime are put to bed early. Food is of good quality but could use a little more variety. No ability to make a cuppa when wanted. Need outings outside of facility.

Was this review helpful?  

Tess9819

Sep 25, 2018

AdventCare is a very friendly caring organisation. It follow the Mission Statement at all times. They should be very proud

Was this review helpful?  

Tate6827

Sep 13, 2018

Excellent Care and staff

Was this review helpful?  1

Steve953

Aug 24, 2017

Your staff are rude and obnoxious, particularly Garry the Chaplain. There is nothing Christian like about him, only judgments and criticism. If this is how your Chaplain behaves towards residents and their families, I wouldn't even put my dog in a place like this. What a disgraced establishment!

Was this review helpful?  

Meta4590

Dec 29, 2015

My late father was very well looked after by people who really cared

Was this review helpful?  3

Destini7829

Dec 18, 2015

My mother has had 2 respite stays of 2 weeks and 5 weeks. She was originally so afraid of going into respite that she cried. After day one she couldn't believe it was so different from what she thought it would be. The only complaint she ever had was about breakfast being cold and hard toast - she is used to gourmet breakfasts at home. She loved the company and made friends, enjoyed the activities, loved walking through the extensive grounds and found the staff to be very caring and friendly. After her second stay there she would have been happy to stay for ever and will be happy to return when the time comes.

Was this review helpful?  6

Abdullah7906

Jun 3, 2015

The nursing staff went out of their way to welcome my Nanna and care for her during her recent month long stay for respite. The Pastoral care staff also went 'beyond the call of duty' to help her be comfortable and settled.

Was this review helpful?  2

Jaynet

Jul 11, 2014

Quiet, clean and very comfortable. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to help.

Was this review helpful?  4