Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Amana Living

15 businesses total

Amana Living

(3.8)
  • Ground Floor, 541 Hay St Subiaco WA 6008
  • Phone - (08) 9424 6300
  • 8 reviews
3.8 (8 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Terence4690

Jul 12, 2018

Highly UNORGANISED, RUDE staff. Always passing on responsibilities from one staff to another , thus causing confusion for both the client (and their families) and other staff. Staff also tries to pass on their responsibilities to external health care professionals who are not even responsible for certain duties expected by clients from the aged care facility. Doctor is also very rude and disrespectful. Overall horrible service and will NEVER EVER recommend to anyone else.

Was this review helpful?  

Joany7291

Nov 10, 2016

My husband spent the last 16mths of his life at Amana Kinross and the care and love he received was wonderful I am so grateful that now I volunteer a few hours each week to show my appreciation .

Was this review helpful?  3

Narciso733

Mar 17, 2016

While the place is older and looking a little worn compared to a few other facilities the care certainly wasn't Our mother was very frighten to be going into the unknown, for her, and not wanting to be left that was extremely hard but all the staff made such a great effort to help her be as comfortable as she could be, during her time there mum was not well and the staff kept us up to date with her condition which was reassuring for us would we take her there again well that is the hard part for us but as anyone caring for someone knows sometimes you need to just to survive and we would be happy for it to be there mum not so keen to go back.

Was this review helpful?  2

Zion4348

Feb 11, 2016

My husband has been in care at Kinross for 2yrs and 3 months. Over this time he has been supported by fantastic caring staff. I would not wish for him to be anywhere else. When I visit it feels like visiting family and a friendly hug is always available for me if I need it.

Was this review helpful?  

Anna Heedes

Jan 6, 2016

My father was at Peter Arney (Armana Homes) for more than 6 years. He was treated with care and respect at all times.

Was this review helpful?  3

Faye7032

Jan 5, 2016

A caring aged care facility with lots of activities for the residents.

Was this review helpful?  

Akeem2056

Aug 23, 2015

Based on my personal experience in an aged care institution, I,d have to say, I was very impressed with this one, compared to the one that I spent time in. The grounds were very nice, and most importantly, the Staff was very professional and caring.

Was this review helpful?  

Jake5239

Jun 24, 2015

so under staffed

Was this review helpful?