Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Apex Software

2 businesses total

Apex Software

(4.1)
  • 128 Coonong Rd Gymea Bay NSW 2227
  • Phone - (02) 9524 4954
  • 10 reviews
4.1 (10 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Pierce1908

Oct 7, 2018

A very homely environment for residents. Good community room with great bush and water views to enjoy. Freedom to partake In activities or just relax.

Was this review helpful?  

Lynne129

Sep 25, 2018

Building is an old building with very little cooling. There was often not enough staff on board to adequately service the residents. Food was often served luke warm. There was only a little bit of room outside for residents to go. There was not not enough chairs in the main room for residents to all sit and I had to sit on the floor on numerous occasions when visiting my uncle.

Was this review helpful?  1

Rhoda9390

Sep 25, 2018

Good care and good quality

Was this review helpful?  

Fidel475

Sep 25, 2018

Very caring staff

Was this review helpful?  

Haven6004

Aug 12, 2017

This was the only one of five facilities I called in which the staff showed an immediate interest in understanding my Dad’s situation. The owner, Robert, quickly arranged a visit at our convenience, and he and his wife were there to meet us. We were introduced to the Director of Nursing, who spent 15 min talking to us. Robert and his wife walked us through the financial side of things, as many carers struggle to understand it. Two residents sitting outside told us “The food is great, and the staff are really nice!” However, we didn’t choose this facility as residents have to share rooms, there are no ensuites and no air conditioning in rooms. We were able to find a facility that offered those things. We have no doubt this is a good facility – friendly, receptive staff with evidence of well thought out planning, nice grounds, beautiful views.

Was this review helpful?  

Jorge6093

Oct 3, 2016

Nothing is more important than the care, compassion, experience and attitude of staff in caring for your loved one. Lark Ellen was recommended to me on this basis and it didn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful?  1

Eloise3885

Dec 2, 2015

Can't speak for food as my brother had trouble swallowing and only had custards etc

Was this review helpful?  

Jane whatmough

Oct 14, 2015

My husband was in this facility for only 6 nights before passing from a terminal illness, my anxiety at him being transferred from palliative care at a public hospital proved to be unfounded due to the wonderful care provided, he was showered daily and taken in a chair into the lounge or fresh air daily, which was great as he had been left in bed for the previous few weeks. The compassion and understanding shown to the entire family was exceptional and I am very glad he spent his last week here.

Was this review helpful?  

Mohammed4606

Oct 13, 2015

The staff were very informative always. I couldnt ask for better care of my 93yr old ailing mother in law all the staff were so kind and caring

Was this review helpful?  

janine6419

Jun 13, 2015

my father was in an age care facility in the Sutherland shire for 3 days before he died, I had been caring for him for 8 years on my own, he had dementia, I fought really hard with the hospital staff to have him home, but he needed turning every 2 hrs, the times that I visited him I would spend a couple of hours with him, not once did someone come in and turn him from the position he was in, I asked the head RN how long she thought that my dad had, she said not long and said that there was a bet among the staff to see who would go first in my dads room. I was totally mortified by that comment, and it should never have said to me, maybe it was not meant to be hurtful but it was, when my father had trouble breathing, I had the doctor ring me and said what do you want me to do, I said ring the ambulance, which is what he should of done in the first place, I waited for 3 hours outside Sutherland hospital for the ambulance to turn up. The nursing home should make every patient a priority weather they have long to live or not!

Was this review helpful?  1