Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Australian Aged Care Group Pty Ltd

2 businesses total

Australian Aged Care Group Pty Ltd

(3.8)
  • 22-24 Gellibrand St Kew VIC 3101
  • Phone - (03) 9261 8600
  • 15 reviews
3.8 (15 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Arvel6657

Dec 8, 2018

Poor staff ratios . Care , hygiene not good . 5 minute showers. Poor management. Greedy profit making owner

Was this review helpful?  

Chelsie6985

Sep 26, 2018

Kew Gardens Aged Care is an excellent facility

Was this review helpful?  

Melissa160

Sep 26, 2018

Understaffed, no ratio for patient care.

Was this review helpful?  

Trudie8809

Sep 25, 2018

My mum is at Kew gardens and the care has been terrific Rooms are small but the care is excellent

Was this review helpful?  

Catharine9774

Jan 11, 2018

Poor staff ratios .Poor management . Only interested in making profit.

Was this review helpful?  

Maegan9457

Dec 27, 2017

Very disappointing facility - lacking in almost every area, particularly clinical care.

Was this review helpful?  1

Cathrine8419

May 5, 2016

I would like to say that signing the paperwork to put my mum into aged care was the hardest decision I think I have ever had to make but I can honestly say that I have nothing but praise for the staff at Banfields. Mum has been there for over a year now and she is very happy and has made lots of friends. It is really hard to please all of the people all of the time but I really feel confident that mum is in good hands.

Was this review helpful?  

Ignatius8790

May 4, 2016

Mum was extremely happy at Banfields the care she was given in her final days was exceptional. They have a great team of very caring and professional staff who work extremely hard to give the best possible care to their residents. I would highly recommend Banfields to anyone looking to place their loved ones into care. Don't take my word for it go and have a tour and speak to the friendly staff

Was this review helpful?  

Brown5454

Mar 15, 2016

Kind and supportive staff, beautiful gardens and clean quality building. Could ask for nothing more for my beautiful parents .

Was this review helpful?  1

Margarita2369

Dec 9, 2015

Very happy with bamfields

Was this review helpful?  

Lynn7982

Oct 4, 2015

For the cost slightly disappointing lifestyle program and therapy programs for dementia residents. Too much time left alone sitting in front of tvs when much more could be done to keep these poor residents like my father engaged and stimulated. Not even a hydrotherapy pool or any real exercise program. And this one of the most expensive aged care facilities in the eastern area. A suggestion coukd for the likes of those who enjoyed playing golf a mini golf area set up that could be enjoyed year round. Might be more entertaining than a movie that has no meaning.

Was this review helpful?  1

Leilani9797

Oct 4, 2015

My father has bee in aged care for the past 3 years. On the whole care is very good but small things do get missed. I.e. not a lot of care with dressing lost items of belingings even tho everything is labelled. Sometimes personal care workers dont seem to have reqùired capabilities to properly interpret the patients requirements. It us a very difficult situation for families to ensure loved ones are given every opportunity to get some enjoyment from life when largely left to their own devices. My experience has been that a very expensive facility doesent always equal any extras. I.e. no hydrotherapy pool , inadequate entertainment/stimulating lifestyle program as even those with dementia like my father still can appreciate the small things. I.e. for a man that enjoyed golf why not a mini golf set up which could be enjoyed all year round in the expansive lounge areas he pays for andd only occupies one chair where they put him in front of a tv all day.mildly dissappointing .

Was this review helpful?  

Ragsrag

Sep 30, 2014

Wonderful aged care home focused on providing exceptional Service by staff.

Was this review helpful?  

John_F

Sep 26, 2014

Mum is currently there - pretty fancy place. Staff are very good at looking after her needs, even if she can be demanding some times. I can definately recommend it.

Was this review helpful?  

marykkc

Jun 11, 2014

Really cosy and great setting with friendly staff. My mum has been been in this facility for over 2 years now. The staff go out of there way to make residents feel happy, and us visitors feel welcome. Seems to be lots of activities planned, lots of excursions. Even has a cinema room which is not common. Its extra service place, but has very good neighbourly feel. Mum is very happy here - would really recommend it to anyone

Was this review helpful?