Sign In
Validation
Confirmation
Confirmation
Join Now
Refer a friend or relative
Prefer to talk to a real person? 1300 775 870

Aveo Live Well

17 businesses total

Aveo Live Well

(4.0)
  • Level 5, 99 Macquarie St Sydney NSW 2000
  • Phone - (02) 9270 6100
  • 19 reviews
4.0 (19 Reviews) Average Operator Rating

Ellsworth896

Sep 25, 2018

My mother is in aged care at Mingarra Croydon and we couldn’t be happier with the care she gets as well as the way the staff communicate with us.

Was this review helpful?  

Rosemary9514

Sep 19, 2018

I feel that the staff are on the whole too young to relate to the needs of the aged/dementia clients. I also believe that they are understaffed and are not able to spend time with individuals.

Was this review helpful?  1

Isabelle6336

Aug 13, 2018

In house staff are wonderfully caring and polite to aged care residents. Admissions officer can be abrupt and off handed in comments made.

Was this review helpful?  

Gisselle6304

Aug 2, 2018

We have had nothing but problems since my mum had to move into a nursing home.Aveo head office staff have been slow and unhelpful. We now have to pay $450 a week even though she's not living there.We have to pay this till the unit sells. They obviously want to slow this down as they've invested the $325 k she bought it for and they also get the $450 a week. We have to pay $70000 to get it to the same as other not selling units. This is an obvious rorte. . very sad time for us. Now we might need to get a loan to cover costs. We never want to have anything to do with Aveo again.

Was this review helpful?  3

Thora6139

Jul 31, 2017

I did a lot of research before choosing my mother's current home. The cost was acceptable and, at the time my mother still was able to come and go as she pleased. As her condition has deteriorated the level of supervision has increased. I know that she is safe and cared for and will continue to be as further deterioration happens, right up to palliative care. I see her every day and am confident that the staff are very caring. Unfortunately I was unable to cope with the developing dementia and mood swings but the staff at Aveo are very patient and understanding.

Was this review helpful?  2

Junius9164

Nov 21, 2016

Lovely village atmosphere, leafy and green, and well laid out. Good facilities, including onsite medical centre and pharmacy, 24 hour nurse support, library, recreation areas with pools, tennis court and restaurant (although the meal quality is below average unfortunately). However, beware of hidden charges and the small print details on your purchase agreements. Ensure you get good legal advice. This facility is more of a lifestyle choice, rather than an investment.

Was this review helpful?  

Micah1289

Mar 16, 2016

My Dad is in a Aged Care facility in the northern beaches NSW. The staff are caring and personable always contacting family when problems arise with my Dad's care no matter how small.

Was this review helpful?  2

Sienna2509

Mar 11, 2016

Staff and carers are wonderfully attentive. Home is clean and inviting. Dining tables are set beautifully for each meal and food is served hot. Residents and their families are treated with dignity and respect.

Was this review helpful?  

Allan2345

Dec 23, 2015

Very friendly place, some concerns with the way it is managed particularly regarding finance.

Was this review helpful?  

Alexa9912

Sep 30, 2015

My Mother Is in Residential Aged care in Berwick ,Victoria Called Edrington Park .It is the Most wonderful place I have Nothing but praise For all the Staff there ,The food is top quality .They have activity's For them

Was this review helpful?  1

Lorenz9291

Jul 29, 2015

Care staff can be abrupt. Catering staff are most abligeing under challenging circumstances.

Was this review helpful?  

Elmira7325

Jul 24, 2015

Facility: Aveo The George

Wonderful and caring staff, my mother has had numerous hospital visits and they have called ambulances and attended to her needs every time, even following up with me on her condition, this facility comes highly recommended

Was this review helpful?  

Evangeline3050

Jul 11, 2015

My mother will be 100 years of age on the 6th October 2015. She lived for 10 years at a low care facility in AVEO, where until recently she coped very well. The aspect of AVEO which she and her fellow tenants disliked was the quality of the food they were given to eat. The meals were to large for the elderly and often unpallitable, the meat was tough. She has now relocated to aged care at an RSL retirement village, she has only been there a short time so hasn't had a chance to evaluate it. The worst aspect attendant upon leaving AVEO, and I don't know whether this true of all retirement places is the fact that regardless of you no longer residing there you are still charged for the services you were having before leaving, this seems like robbery to me, who pays for something they are not having or getting. The stars I gave are for the new facility. the rating I would give AVEO would be the same except for the food which according to the residents, probably attracts a poor rating.

Was this review helpful?  2

roblucy

Jun 4, 2015

Great place to live. All residents here simply love it. Excellent management, friendly people, close to pubic transport, couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful?  

Michaela

Apr 27, 2015

It is hard for me to rate the food as I'm not the one eating it, my Dad is. He seems happy to eat the food provided and it is always nutrious.

Was this review helpful?  

Thelmalina52

Apr 26, 2015

My mother had three weeks' respite in Mingarra - Croydon. We could not have been happier with the care she received there. She stayed in a respite room and we decked it out as well as we could with her possessions. Her room was comfortable and very easy for her to get around. The cleaning was done very well and everything in the room worked well. If anything went wrong, it was attended to immediately. She had her computer to continue her writing and search on the internet. She met an interesting group of people with similar interests to her. Since then, we have been back for a couple of activities with the residents and my singing group has done a concert there. Mum is still living at home but is booked in for permanent care down the track and has a few respite places booked during the year. Our family is thrilled that Mum has a connection with Mingarra already - this will make the transition to permanent care there a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?  

RobynT

Apr 9, 2015

The environment is spacious and clean. Staff are helpful and friendly and keep in touch if I should be advised of any issues. My frequent visits are always greeted with a friendly hello and a bit of a chat. My mother complains about the food and I have sampled it. While not being top restaurant quality it is certainly adequate and nutritious.

Was this review helpful?  

Junior6071

Apr 9, 2015

The environment is comfortable, spacious and clean with several facilities and activities. The staff are extremely helpful and diligent. They keep me informed if there are any issues. My visits are always welcomed with a cheerful hello and a bit of a chat. My mother complains about the food and I agree, it's not restaurant standard but it is adequate and healthy.

Was this review helpful?  

Thelmalina

Apr 2, 2015

My mother has recently been in Mingarra - Croydon for respite. We could not fault the care she received. She was informed of everything they did and needed to do, she enjoyed the activities and met many lovely residents there. Mum was placed on a table at meals with people with whom she could hold a conversation and was treated with dignity and respect. We were treated well - we have since participated in an art activity with the residents (Mum led this) and will be singing for them in the near future. Mum has been booked in for further respite care and when she is ready, has been booked in for permanent care in the hostel. Our family cannot speak highly enough of Mingarra and the staff. Thelma Asbury.

Was this review helpful?